We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosetta

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rosetta
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rosetta to your Saves list
Via Cavour, 295 scala B/1, Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #208 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Tallahassee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

stayed 2 nights here and it was a great place to stay. Little ways from the train station (we walked) and i would not recommend that. The room was small but clean and the bathroom was nice. Beds were comfortable and the staff was great. The Location is walking distance from the Colloseum, restaurants and shopping. Had to take a taxi to the Vatican however. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
26
69
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Rome last year. It was lovely and had a great location (5 minute walk to Coliseum and metro). Came recommended in a Rick Steve's book and it was great. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is certainly a "budget" stay but overall just what we needed. We had small, basic room/bathroom but it was clean and had air condition. Great location, so close to the colloseum. Friendly staff, one member spoke little English. Would recommend and would return here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We shared a room with another couple and it was great. This Hotel is located very close to the Coliseum, Form, Pantheon, restaurants, bus and train lines. Price very reasonably for Rome. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Rosetta from Aug 12 to the 16 and quiet enjoyed the ability to just stroll on down to the Colosseum and take pictures. half a block away front the Forum ruins and two blocks to the Colosseum and Metro stop. Very clean rooms and bathrooms with lots of room for bags. We were in the second building along Cavour but were on the side on the alley. Nice and quiet. As we had pre-booked most things we did not have to ask the staff for help other than dining suggestions. There is a great little square if you behind the building and walk the "alley" which is parallel to Cavour. Great place to eat and hang out. Tip for getting there is get off on the colosso stop and as you are about to leave the station go left and up an escalator and you are at the top of the alley that will take you down to Cavour street. Lots of great restaurants around but if you want to keep breakfast cheaper eat at the bar and it it will be 1/2 the price. Also if you are in Rome for at least three days buy a Roma card and miss the lines, great for the Colosseum and Forum.

Room Tip: Rooms on the hotel side of courtyard are very quiet with some noise of water flushing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with 3-4 in the room and were appropriately charged each night. We stayed in the 2nd building. The hotel felt more like apartment rentals, with friendly and helpful landlords. Beverages were available at grocery prices. They helped with airline check-in and making tourist plans. The bathroom was the most immaculate I've ever seen. The beds were comfortable. The free wifi was sporadic, but better in the hall. The Forum ruins are at the end of the block and the Coloseum two blocks away. The metro and bus lines were near-by, but most sites were walkable. We found a new reasonable panini restaurant with a large selection of ingredients that were made fresh done the street. Many of the staff were Romanian and this was our staple food. My only complaint is that a fax of our credit card was required for the reservation and I was hung up by several times by the non-English speaking mother, so my phone bill was over $15 by the time I succeeded. I had previously stayed near the Vatican, but I would definitely recommend Hotel Rosetta to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The location was great: close to the Colosseum, not too far to walk from the train station, helpful and flexible staff. We had three people for the first two nights and four for the second two nights and they charged us accordingly. Even with four of us in the room, there was enough space to walk around the beds, store our clothes in the closet, and have some room to spread out. Our room faced Via Cavour which could be loud at times especially since the bathroom window didn't close all the way, but with the a/c on and earplugs I was fine. The kids were so tired from walking all day that they could've slept through anything. Wifi was inconsistent in the room, but decent in the hallway outside our room. Fortunately there was a desk in the hall and a nice place to sit when we wanted to hook up to the internet. Overall, it was on par with other rooms we paid similar prices for in other parts of Rome and Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rosetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosetta

Address: Via Cavour, 295 scala B/1, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Rome
#322 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Also Known As:
Rosetta Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rosetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.