We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WONDERFUL STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delia Accomodation B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delia Accomodation B&B to your Saves list
Delia Accomodation B&B
Via Gaeta 64, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,252 of 2,860 Rome B&B and Inns
Peachland B.C.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A WONDERFUL STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Claudia, you were a real sweetheart, extremely helpful. The hotel was immaculate and comfortable and very welcoming after walking all day and night in Rome. Breakfast was more than enough. Close to termini and buses but you can walk to everything safely. The room was right next to the office so voices were heard very clearly but very seldom. Clarence and Laura from Canada

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
54
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I would definitely recommend this B&B. The place was easy to find and because it is located in the inside yard it felt secure and quiet. The occasional family fights heard from the open windows were not of disturbance. The staff was friendly and we felt very welcomed! We even got our picture taken and sent to us afterwards with some really warm greetings. In the lobby there were sweets, snacks and drinks to enjoy. The room was tidy and the bed comfortable, the shower was clean and spacious. After some adjustment (ask for the remote) we got the air conditioning working which made our stay very enjoyable. Breakfast was not huge, but really really good. The restaurant downstairs is good and often full, and the waitors might be a little absent-minded at times. Having free internet was a big plus, we could check timetables, maps and events ourselves. The only thing I was worried about in this B&B was the wall socket in our room, it looked broken with wires coming out. Otherwise a good experience!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Delia Accomodation B&B is a very quiet, clean, and nice place to be at a very reasonable price.
The room is big enough. The bathroom is also very clean.
It's very well placed, near the terminal station,
You can go easily everywhere
The staff are very nice, Hello sweet Claudia.
P.S. You can also eat in the restaurant close to the B &B, very good food at a very good price.
Manuel Oliveira, Portugal

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

It was a lovely, clean and quiet place. Cornelio and his family were extremely friendly and nice people. The area is very good: safe and close to metro, Termini station and city center. We very recommend this place for stay in Rome! Thank you Cornelio!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, NH, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We found Delia to be a good place to stay. We took a shuttle from the Airport and they dropped us off one street over. Was not impressed with the shuttle, took a very long time and would recommend a train to Termini or Metro to Pizza Republica. You do need to go through a few gates to get into the hotel which is nice for security reasons but made it a little harder to find. They do have a sign out front (look up!) and a buzzer on the building itself. It is 4 floors up and the elevator is tiny so may need 2 trips if you pack alot of luggage. Our hostess was very helpful in seeing to our needs. She recommended good places to eat and helped us to get around the city. Breakfast was good for an Italian Breakfast and was served quickly. The hotel is a short walk from several pretty sights and very near to the metro and Termini Station. We walked most of rome but the metro was also quick and easy to use. The room was small but had everything we needed. Did have internet access in our room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

The hotel is very friendly, quiet and relaxing. There is not many rooms, there isn't even a restaurant, thats why hotel is cooperating with independent restaurant on the ground floor of the same building, which delivers the breakfast directly to room. In my opinion, it is convenient, but by that choice of food is limited. Staying at this hotel was a pleasure, the staff is very nice, and from the Terminii station hotel can be reached in a few minutes on foot. I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

First, the good things about this hotel: The location is excellent- wonderful connectivity to all attractions and proximity to the main railway station. Rooms are clean, adequate in size and well-appointed. The owner is extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Now the bad news: 1) We are staying here in the peak of winter (so I write this review from this hotel room right now!), and there were problems with the heating, which is not centralized but relies on individual ACs in the rooms. The room was freezing cold, and it takes hours for the room to heat up; and if you increase the temperature for faster heating, the connection for the entire hotel trips! So we had a power failure at midnight (when there is no representative of the owner in the building or any known reachable place, and the emergency number mentioned in the room might also not work, as happened in our case) and we had to figure out ourselves what to do about the black-out, since there was no way we could get ready early next morning in time to reach the Vatican where we had reservations, without electricty and water (which btw also dried up in the taps as soon as the power went out). Luckily, we managed to find the MCB in the dark lobby and turned it up ourselves (as if we had any option other than doing that or missing our Vatican trip).
2) Like many B&Bs, the owners do not reside near the hotel, but in fact outside of Rome, so there is no one to approach in cases such as above, or for even smaller problems
3) Breakfast is served from 8 am, which may be ok for some visitors, but was an issue for us because we chose to start early on our self-guided tours to beat the crowds. The good thing was that the owner was kind enough to suggest he provide some breakfast stuff that we could keep in the room's mini-fridge for the next morning, but it meant we could have no hot food items or beverages
4) It is tolerable for towels to not be changed everyday (which btw, we knew in advance because of the reviews here, thanks to Tripadvisor!), but I think it is expected of Housekeeping to provide the necessary toiletries daily. Small pouches were provided for shampoo and body wash, which were not even replenished for the next day. So one is expected to use some 15ml of liquid soap for atleast 2 days. Height of stinginess.

There is very little required to be done to make this accommodation almost impeccable for its standard or rating; simply more emphasis on providing better service should suffice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delia Accomodation B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delia Accomodation B&B

Address: Via Gaeta 64, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,252 of 2,860 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 500 metres away from Termini station, Accommodation Delia B&B is the perfect combination between comfort and building art of 1876,"its the place where tourist's calm and relax is our ideal." New and only for it's style, will stay in your memories like a part of your holiday in the Ancient Rome. Delia B&B, although presents a modern furnishings, preserves the original walls of stone, giving at guests the possibility to admire a masterpiece of ledgers masons of'800. Delia B&B offers double and triple bedrooms, all with private bathroom, and a big and bright reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Delia Accomodation B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delia Accomodation Hotel Rome
Delia Accomodation Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delia Accomodation B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.