We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goog hotel nice location bu trude and arrogant manager” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vatican Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vatican Garden Inn to your Saves list
Vatican Garden Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Germanico 201 | Via Paolo Emilio 32, 00192 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #963 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Goog hotel nice location bu trude and arrogant manager”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel was nice our room was very specious and clean, Bathroom was decent even though had issues like water leaks etc..
Breakfast was decent, nothing too special, best about this hotel it has pretty good location, nice walking distance from all amities, if you can handle 20 to 30 min walk
Both guys in the reception were polite and try to help at their best ability but I believe the hotel own was rude and arrogant person, expect us to fully pay our stay on the 1st date.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    21
    10
    32
See reviews for
28
35
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We came to Rome for our holidays and were pleasantly suprised by the hotel we had booked. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. The location is excellent as it is just a five minute walk away from the Vatican and very close to many of Romes attractions. The rooms were also very nice. All in all a brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is it's location - really close to the Vatican and a short walk to the Metro. There are also some excellent pizzerias nearby, which are packed out with locals.
Downside is the banging door if you are in a room at the front of the house and a shortage of pastries if you get to breakfast too late.
However, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed at the Vatican Garden Inn for a few days while in Rome. The room was charming, in a good location, with a balcony overlooking a small street. The bathrooms, however were quite small and in need of repair. Our shower head shot water all over the bathroom and when we called maintenance to fix it, they simply loosened a bolt in the shower head, fixing the uncontrollable spray, but providing zero water pressure. We also had a problem with the hair dryer falling off of the wall, and unfortunately our room had no back-up hair dryer. Although they advertise Wi-Fi, we were unable to pick up a connection in the room. The only area that I found connection was the check-in/breakfast area, a few blocks away from our room. One evening we came home to an obnoxious alarm going off. When we called the front desk, no one was there, as they had left for the evening, so we were forced to deal with a loud alarm until it shut itself off a few hours later. There was 1 staff member that we saw in the 3 days that we stayed at the Vatican Gardens Inn. I felt quite bad for him as he tried his best to accommodate us, but 1 person isn't capable of tending to new guests, checking out guests that are leaving, preparing breakfast each day, tending to the grounds, and helping people with room problems. Overall, I wouldn't recommend staying at the Vatican Gardens Inn unless you're only planning on staying there to sleep and not shower.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The decor & the rooms are very nice, and the location is very close to the Vatican. We strolled from here through Rome, but I guess it is long even though the walk is usually described as 30-40 min to Historical Rome. but, one can always use the metro with the Roma Pass and it makes movement very easy. Their breakfast was really good and filling. The front office staff spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

The breakfast is continental not American as stated no guest lounge, breakfast is served in the garden in a gazzebo with plastic sides not good for the winter. Our room was clean but small had to walk side way to get passed bottom of bed, bathroom very small shower falling of wall hair drier broken ( spare hair drier in draw ) and in need of deep clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAUNAKAKAI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

big room -----free wifi----4 blocks from vatican--good breakfast---nice people good value

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Les Chambres d'Or Hotel
Les Chambres d'Or Hotel
#724 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Prati
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#665 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Prati
Joli Hotel
Joli Hotel
#868 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#568 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#418 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Prati
Florida
Florida
#691 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Garden Inn

Address: Via Germanico 201 | Via Paolo Emilio 32, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #963 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vatican Garden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Vatican Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vatican Garden Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vatican Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.