We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Spagna Charming House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn Spagna Charming House to your Saves list
Inn Spagna Charming House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mario De' Fiori 11, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #118 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Nadur, null, Malta
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're planning a trip to rome this has to be your stay! Perfect location, 2 mins walk to the spanish steps. The staff are so friendly and helpful and speak very good english. Plus they offer free wifi!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
42
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddinge, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really great way to stay in Rome! Doesn't feel like staying in a hotel. It felt more we had borrowed someones home. We liked it so much! We stayed in their annex building in a quite large and really homly room. The staff that met us when we checked in and when we left were really nice and helpful! Otherwise it feels like your completely on your own and private. The staff is there if and when you need them and they give you god tips on what to see and do. But what we really liked was that it really felt like lived on our own at a great location whitin walking distance of everything you should see in Rome for a cuople of Days.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted very warmly on our arrival. The strength of this hotel is its staff and location. Very friendly and you can walk everywhere from here. Only negatives are that the TV gave off a hum louder than the sound (but who cares when Rome's out there?!) and the shower is very small... Was OK for us but if you're particularly tall/wide(!) you may struggle. Room itself was warm and comfy, lovely decor and the heavy curtains allowed for lovely lie ins! Comfy bed too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and am sure we'll stay here on our next visit. Thanks to Alexandre and Massimo for their hospitality (sorry if I've spelt those wrongly!).

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my mum here for her birthday Nov 27th 2014 for 3 nights. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel! The staff all speak perfect English and are all extremely friendly and helpful. Whatever you need, whether it be advice on restaurants, how to get to places or help with printing boarding passes, they will provide you with great service. Location wise, this is fantastic. It is one minute walk from the famous Spanish Steps, two minute walk from the metro (where you can go 3 stops to the Vatican), a 10 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain and 30 minute walk to the Coliseum. You are right in the heart of Rome with tonnes of restaurants and shops on the doorstep but very quiet at night for a good nights' sleep. The room was cleaned daily and was spotless every time. It includes a free safe, free wifi in the room and all the essentials you will need. All in all, I can't fault this hotel and we had an amazing time! A special thanks to the staff for all their help.

Room Tip: One important thing is you could be based, like we were, on the 3rd floor. Their is no lift so if wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassiopi, Greece
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my girlfriend in November 2014. We chose this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. We werent dissapointed. The biggest selling point of this establishment is its central position. Very close to the Spanish Steps and from there you could go everywhere on foot. 20 minutes to the Colosseum and about 35 to the Vatican museums. About 15 minutes to Navona. The rooms are very nice. They must have refurbished recently. It had everything we wanted. There was a minibar, kettle, toiletries. It was very clean and i think the towels were changed every day!!! Yes the rooms are small but you only go there for sleep and shower. What more do you need? The only negative thing about the rooms is the very small shower. I would advise the owners in a next refurbishment to install bigger shower cabins. There is enough space. At least for now they can install a tube to the shower (now the water is only coming from above) so the quests can have an easier time bathing their lowers parts of the body. There was 24 hours reception and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also the wi-fi in the rooms was guite good (i stayed in the main building, third floor).

Definetely reccomending it!!! When i am back in Rome i will stay here again!

Room Tip: There was no problem with noise, but if you have problem with walking, ask for a room in the First f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Rome from 17th till 20th october 2014 and decided to stay in the Spagna area. We had initially picked another hotel but changed our mind after reading online reviews of inn Spagna. We are so glad that we did because we loved our stay here! Pre our stay, we had booked a taxi through the hotel, which arrived right on time at ciampiano airport. We were greeted upon arrival by people who were the warmest hosts ever. They took the trouble to bring us to our rooms which were in a separate annex at Va frattina to show us around the room and the facilities it contained. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was absolutely beautiful facing the street. We loved the little additional luxuries such as the Bigelow toiletries and nespresso coffee machine :) inn spagna's location is perfect in our opinion in that it is so central to all the sights , has great shoopping ( if a little pricey) and great restaurants everywhere. lastly , we have to thank the staff at Inn Spagna for been superbly gracious in that nothing was too much trouble for them to handle (ie. hiring taxis , directions around Rome, requesting extra milk, and glasses etc). Inn Spagna played a huge part in our enjoyment of Rome.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend break in Rome. A friend had recommended the location and we weren't disappointed! It really is the perfect location. Lots of restaurants and shops very close by and walking distance to all of the main sites.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, pointing out all the key sites and how to get to them. You must try the tiramisu from the shop they recommend just around the corner (think it's called Pompeii?) - it really is the best!

Couldn't recommend more. There's no lift but the stairs mean you can eat more tiramisu!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn Spagna Charming House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Spagna Charming House

Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#158 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Spagna Charming House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn Spagna room hotel is in the heart of the Historical center of Rome. 100 meters from the Spanish Steps and 50 meters from the Piazza Navona. It's a perfect location to discover Rome's famous places, at the corner of Via Borgognona and Via Mario de' Fiori. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn Spagna Charming House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spagna Room

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Spagna Charming House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.