We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel to your Saves list
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Viminale 38, 00184 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€70 (EUR)
Ranked #203 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Batavia, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great hotel, great staff, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a great hotel! The room was spotless and the staff was incredibly helpful and nice. My boyfriend and I visited the office every morning on our way out to get our daily wi-fi passwords and the staff was always nice and went out of their way to help us out. They helped us find the right buses, trains and directions for our daily "expeditions". The room was comfortable and had all the modern conveniences. The bed was a little on the hard side, which is the only reason I rated the sleep quality a little less. But on the upside, I was happy that the bed was loaded with fluffy pillows...I've stayed at other hotels in Italy where there were just 2 small, hard, flat pillows. The bathroom was very nice and spacious and had a double vanity which was very nice. The only downside - the shower water never got hot. Showers were lukewarm at best. My boyfriend and I never did ask for it to get fixed so who knows if that was the best it was going to get or not...it wasn't that big of an issue for us. This hotel didn't offer continental breakfast, but there was a cafe just a couple doors down that had great coffee and cheap paninni's that the staff recommended to us.

I would definitely stay here again. The location was perfect...not too far from Termini, but in a nicer section around Termini than where I have stayed before. We were a street over from Via Nazionale, which was loaded with shopping and food. We walked to all the sights in Rome and loved how convenient this location was. I would highly recommend Viminale Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    287
    54
    9
    7
See reviews for
91
492
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was perfect, located in the centre of Rome, very nice and it had a wonderful staff. They gave us a voucher for a free pizza at the restaurant near there. You cannot choose better al viminale hill is the best in the city!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson,ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We just checked out of this hotel today and I am writing this on the way to Florence!

This was the PERFECT hotel!!! it was everything that I was looking for in a hotel. The rooms were large, and very clean! The decor was perfect! I would stay in this hotel again at the drop of a hat. Everyone we encountered was so nice and helpful. It was a little bit of a walk to the main attractions but that was mainly due to user error of the map. Again perfect hotel that we found Via Trip advisor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Marco & Emiliano provided the best customer service during our stay at the hotel. Marco went above & beyond in giving restaurant recommendations, which bus to take, what routes to take, offering to call a taxi, checking if there's anything else he could do for us, etc. Emiliano stored our luggage while our room was being prepared so we could start with our sightseeing. The cleaning staff immaculately cleaned our room every morning. Excellent location, being in a safe area across the street from the Opera theater and in close proximity to two metro stations, Termini (main station, connects to Fiumicino airport) & Repubblica. The room was big by European standards. I loved the bathroom - very modern, clean, and supplies/towels always stocked. There was a common area kitchenette shared by three rooms, which offered self-serve tea & coffee. I will definitely stay in this hotel again and will recommend to friends and family. The only minor (very minor) complaint I have was the telephone. It disconnected a couple of calls. I had to wiggle the cord to keep the connection. That really does not warrant a full star being taken away. Note to the hotel management, please fix the phone in Room 405, if it has not been done.

Room Tip: Room 405 has a great view of the Opera Theater. Triple room was very large by European Standards. AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice room there with a comfortable king size bed, locatio close to the station and walking distance everywhere, staff really kind and helpfully they offered us a good pizza in a typical italian restaurant!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for our first 4 nights in Italy. We loved it! This hotel is charming, and the staff were wonderful. In particular, Marco went out of his way to assist us during our stay. The location was fantastic, with a grocery nearby, as well as restaurants and laundry. There was an Irish pub 2 blocks away that served a hearty American style breakfast (eggs and omelettes) I know it is Italy, but if you like warm eggs, they are hard to find. Anyway, the rooms were pretty and the marble stairway was striking. We loved the elevator, it looked like an armoire on cables. All in all, a great stay.

Room Tip: The view facing the Opera house is much more dramatic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked a loft there and we liked it very much. It's in the 1st floor, really new an modern, a big sofa and a comfortable king size bed up stairs. Also a kitchen with microowave and a table to have a quicly meal, bathroom with an amazing shower with mosaic painted. Staff very polite and helpfull! Everything perfect!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Address: Via del Viminale 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#93 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#162 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant facility, which faces onto the prestigious Opera house, is located within a residence dating back to the Eighteen hundreds and rewards its guests with an unforgettable atmosphere. Hospitality, courtesy and charm are the predominant features of a romantic and pleasant stay in the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Viminale Street Deluxe Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.