We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull And nice people working in this hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osimar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Osimar Hotel to your Saves list
Osimar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Felice Grossi Gondi 87 | angolo Via Rasponi, 00162 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #473 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Helpfull And nice people working in this hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

For the first time the people who work at tris hotel Will help you! With a lot of pacient!! I love this hotel , very quiet! Very clean and very safe! Great breakfast!
But the must important is that they help you so you enjoy rome! Robín and Maria aré the best!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    93
    45
    17
    6
See reviews for
46
111
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed there 3 nights in May 2011 with my husband and 22 month old son (at that time). It's been a while since we were there, but I still wanted to leave a review. I hope their standard is at least the same if not better as we had a pleasant stay.

The hotel is not much to look at from the outside and a little to find for our taxi driver, but once there, we were pleased to find it was much nicer inside and very clean.

Room and bathroom were nice and clean, and we had a baby cot on request for our son. Was nice and quiet so no trouble sleeping, and the bed was very comfortable. Mini bar was well stocked, however we did not consume any as we bought our own alcohol from the many supermarkets in the vicinity which were cheaper.

Bathroom had plenty of room to move around in, and there were compliimentary toiletries.The hotel does not have a restaurant, it is really a breakfast room. We had breakfast included in our package. There were small bread rolls, pastries, cereal, fruit juice, yoghurt, a selsction of meats and cheese which was the same everyday.

They also have free wifi in the lobby.

Plenty of restaurants/takeaways are in the area which we tried as we did not go out too late in the evenings as our son needed to sleep.

The bus stop is about 5mins walk away and you use it to go sight seeing or just up to the Metro station (instead of walking about 15mins). We used both Metro bus both days. We bought a 3 day ticket on arrival for 11 euros that allowed us to use it on bus and Metro.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

good location,15 minutes walk from metro BOLOGNA.People at the desk are helpfull.Breakfast good.Price is not to high.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We went for a 4 day city trip and selected Osimar because it was'nt too expensive, and not too far from city centre.
It is adequate for that purpose; we were only there to sleep and have breakfast.

We had room 201 at the front of the building. No street noise, once you close the window. But the noise from the staircase (no elevator) woke me up a couple of times during our stay. Not recommended for light sleepers.
The wall is dirty; spots and (greasy) marks all over, but the bedlinnen is clean. The bathroom can use a make over but is all right.

Breakfast was good; decent selection, no exaggerations.

Beware of city tax though that comes as a farewell gift, even if you paid all with card; 2 € per person per night, to pay cash. At least I hope it was city tax, and not the receptionists dinner, since I didn't get a receipt for it.

Room Tip: Not 201 or in front, if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Right back from Rome after five days with my mother, who had decided to spend her 89th birthday there. We stayed at the Osimar, no sense in booking something more spectacular. The good lady insisted on doing the full cultural program and so we did: departing after breakfast and returning long after dinner. The hotel was as expected for a budget hotel. Clean, rooms of modest size, quiet. The staffers? Excellent room service, very good and knowing receptionists, only the [disturbingly beautiful btw] breakfast lady sometimes showed difficulties to come up with a smile. Not unfriendliness rather exhaustion. Most or even all of the staffers have to work at least two jobs. Robin from southern India, the night receptionist works seven evening to seven morning, with a short break between 2:00 and 5:30 a.m. Several days a week there is a day job as well. This country is in a crisis, visibly.

Some experiences, some tipps:

- immediately ask the receptionists about the virtues and ways of Bus lines 61 and 62. You are really fast underway if you study their mysteries first.

- Walk up to Via Nomentena from Osimar and watch the breathtaking panorama of 19th century and older villas, until you reach the church of San Agnese with the neighbouring Mausoleum from the fourth century A.D. We missed the catacomb closing time but we sat in a perfect churchyard idyll. Stillness, perfect solitude in the midst of Rome...
- Go to the next alimentari store around sunset, buy the best reggiano, prosciutto Olives etc. [bread! and: candles] then to the arab grocery for tomatoes, or whatever and then to the Enoteca round the corner. Aperitivo! Leave much later than planned with two bottles of red wine whatever you are in for. [We choose Docetto di Alba and some Barbera Casa Montezemolo] .

- Take all this stuff to Hotel Osimar and kindly ask the receptionist for providing some tools such as bottle openers, plates, forks knives and the likes thereof.

- Sit outside in the modest yard and enjoy a real best price / superb quality candle light dinner. Be quiet and listen to the solemn sound concert this part of Rome transmits.
- Leave a decent tip! These are really hard working people at Osimar.

Room Tip: My guess is that the rooms with balconies on the second floor might be a bit more tending to being n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hotel is actually quite small, therefore so are the rooms. Cleanliness is obviously not one of the Italians strong points - room not dusted and hoovered every day, just the bed made and the bathroom tidied up.
Breakfast was a bit of a let down, but then I suppose it is just what you are used to.Every day was the same....croissants that were more like cakes(filled with cream),ham,cheese and fruit juice. There was a coffee machine but the coffee was always lukewarm.There is a supermarket just up the road though so my advice is to go there and stock up.
The staff in the hotel were fantastic,always ready to give you advice on where to go and how to get there and back.Maps were readily available.Overall for what we paid the hotel was great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This 3 star hotel in Rome was pretty good considering the price.

The room was clean, but pretty small, also (as another user mentioned) TV only had Italian programs; but on the other hand you don't go to Rome to spend all your time in the hotel room.

Breakfast was good, actually better than expected.

One downside would be that it was pretty noisy, but this could have been due mostly to the fact that our room was close to the stairway, and you could easily hear people when they were going up and down the stairs (this is not a good thing, especially if you have trouble sleeping).

The staff was ok.

Transportation to city center was also very good. Close to the hotel you can find a bus station, from which you can take bus 542 to Bologna metro station (and from there 3 stations to Termini or 5 stations to Colosseum) or bus 61 also to Bologna metro station or to Barberini metro station. Taking a 3 day pass that costs 11 euros (one trip costs 1 euro), for both metro and bus, is a really good deal.

All in all, this is a good hotel, considering the good price, and if you don't like busy areas like Termini.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Osimar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osimar Hotel

Address: Via Felice Grossi Gondi 87 | angolo Via Rasponi, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#90 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#223 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Osimar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Osimar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osimar Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osimar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.