We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in Rome best location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anahi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Anahi to your Saves list
Hotel Anahi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Penna 65, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little gem in Rome best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend this boutique hotel: absolutely charming, clean and discreet. It feels like stepping into a private Roman residence. The staff was very discreet, tucking away as soon as we walked into the reception, but they went out of their way to help us - we had a minor medical emergency and they were able to get us a doctor at the hotel the same afternoon (thanks again!). We had a suite with a wonderful terrace, apparently those are the newest room

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAnahi, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Alle many thanks for your review! It's amazing!

It was a pleasure meeting you!

The Hotel Anahi, as you wrote, is a boutique perfectly located in the city centre of Rome!
Even if the hotel is not a luxury hotel, all our staff works to make our clients feel like VIP guests!!
We are very sorry for the accident of your husband ... we strongly hope he is feeling better now!

Don't hesitate to contact us again to reserve your next stay in Rome!
We look forward to see you soon!

Thank you again,
The Syaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    47
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
76
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an attractive small hotel (as pictured on their website). The front desk staff were very helpful and made excellent recommendations for dinner and bookings. The room was large enough as was the bathroom, yes they are a bit quirky and not perfect but the attractiveness of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff (who all spoke English) and the prime location made up for an odd shower set-up and a few dings in the furniture. The only thing I had a problem with was the ac - it wasn't really working well and I like a cold room to sleep in but the gentleman who manned the desk in the evenings didn't seem to think there was a problem. All in all I recommend highly. BTW the breakfast across the street (which can be part of the room price depending on your choice when you book) was great and I highly recommend (and they will do a box breakfast if you need to leave before 7am when it starts).

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAnahi, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your amazing review!!

It was a great pleasure having you in our hotel!
We are glad you appreciated your stay with us!
All our staff is at your disposal helping you with reservations, suggestions and information about our fantastic City!
We all work to make your stay a little more special!

Our position is also a great advantage..all the main attractions of Rome in a walking distance!
We're sorry we gave you the impression of not giving importance to your problem, but probably it was a way to make you understand that we proceeded immediately to repair!

We look forward to welcome you again, don't hesitate to contact us!!
And finally follow us on our funny Facebook page!

Thank you again for your time,
Warmest regards, the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small boutique hotel in the Piazza del Popollo in the north of the city. comfortable bed, small bathroom, tv, tea & coffee making facilities and minibar. We would definitely stay again when returning to Rome

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAnahi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear FreearCat,
thank you for your review.
Yes this is a little boutique hotel next to one of the most beatiful squares of Rome as you can see from our interactive map on the hotel website.
All our rooms have facilities inside to make our guests feeling at home as coffee and tea amenities and a minibar with cold drinks.
Don't forget to ask to the staff what to do during your stay to receive the best suggestions to have the most beautiful experience of your life in the Eternal City.
We wait to receive you again and we are sure that you will leave us the five star comment.
Thank you again. Bye Bye!

Edoardo
Nausicaa
Valerio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks to all the staff at the Hotel Anahi Roma. You made us welcome and comfortable from the minute we walked through the door. The room was bright and nicely appointed at the top of the hotel, where we got a grandstand view of the storm last week!
All reception and cleaning staff were friendly and most helpful, offering good advice about where to eat out nearby, booking online tickets etc...all making life easy for us.
In short we had a lovely time in Rome and a lot of that was due to the hotel and its staff. We hope to see you again!
Phil and Linda Burchell

Room Tip: Ours was at the front with a view of the street and the Hotel Locarno opposite (Art Deco facade), wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAnahi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Philip B,
thanks for your very precious comment .
Our staff always tries to do the best to welcome the guests and to make them feel like home.
We are a little liberty style hotel in the historical center of Rome as you can also see from the map on our website and thanks to it you are really close to the main sights of the city.
Do not hesitate to ask to our staff to give you suggestions about what to do in the Eternal city as visits, booking restaurants and all you need to make your stay unforgettable.
We thank you again especially for the comment you left about the staff and we wait to welcome you again.
See you next time in Rome!

Edoardo
Nausicaa
Valerio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calw, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Service-Staff was fantastic...the room was tiny but very beautiful and clean, bathroom big enough...the Hotel is located near to Shopping-streets and many Restaurants...by Metro one could get everywhere very fast Overall: very good!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAnahi, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your beautiful review!!

It was a pleasure meeting you!
The Anahi is a little hotel but perfectly located and decorated in an elegant Liberty Style.
Here in the Anahi you can find a friendly staff.. that try to take care about you with all our advices about Rome!!

We will wait for you next year!
Don't forget us, keep in touch through our nice Facebook page!
Thank you again for your time.

Warmest regards, the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this little hotel to be a perfect finish to our Italy trip when we returned for a one-night stay in Rome before our flight out. It was a lovely hotel with exceptional staff and ideally located for our needs. We enjoyed a complimentary apertif at the Bar Locarno across the street which turned into dinner. Breakfast was a perfect selection the next morning again in the Bar Locarno (in the Hotel Locarno across the street). Would definitely consider returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street but found it to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAnahi, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Helen, it was a great pleasure having you in our hotel..even if for one night only!
Thank you for your review! It's extremely important for us making our clients satisfied to have chosen the Hotel Anahi!
Our location is really central and you can easly reach all the main attraction of Rome walking!
Since our hotel is little, we haven't a breakfast room but our clients can have the buffet breakfast served in the Caffetteria Locarno right in front of us! And for those who prefer to stay in the room rather than going out to breakfast .. we placed in every room of the trays with complimentary amenities!!
We look forward to welcome you again,
Best regards, the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself & wife thought the hotel was fantastic, its situated in a good place for all the sites & the staff were brilliant, if I return to Rome I would use the Anahi again :) the city is stunning & the history amazing

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAnahi, Front desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Kirsty you review is really nice, thank you!!
Our staff is always available to give you information and suggestions of our fantastic City!
Visit our website to make you next reservation to enjoy of discunts and promotions!
And finally follow us on our facebook page!!
We look forwardto welcome you again!
Best regards, the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anahi

Address: Via della Penna 65, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anahi 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L 'Anahi is a small exclusive hotel in fascinating Art Nouveau style, located in the heart of Rome, just 150 meters from Piazza del Popolo and Flaminio Metro Station. Its central location allows you to walk to the Spanish Steps in 5 minutes and 15 minutes from the Vatican and the Colosseum. Only 16 rooms, each distinguished by a unique and special character with old wooden floors to the French, set in an elegant historic building. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV, mini bar, private bathroom with hairdryer, complimentary toiletries, overlooking the street or on the courtyard. At the renowned Café Locarno, right in front of the property is served every morning a breakfast buffet of fresh fruit, cakes, cheeses and cured meats, yogurt, hot and cold drinks. The staff will be happy to help you discover the sights of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Anahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anahi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.