We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anahi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Anahi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Anahi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Penna 65, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #34 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Komotini, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel Anahi is nearby the piazza del Popolo and Villa Borgese. Flaminio Metro station is about 200m from the Hotel. We stayed there four nights and we visited the most significant attractions , museums and Vatican City by walking. Hence, Hotel Anahi is very well located.Concerning the room, was very comfortable, and quite. The bed was large enough. The Bathroom was very clean, we had hot water all the time, which was a relief after a 12 hour walking around Rome center. The price was very-very good.
Lastly, I would to thank all staff ( Sweet Nausicaa, Noble Robert ) and especially Mrs.Beni. I have been robbed and lost my ID card. She had make a lot of calls to the airline company until finalize the issue with my stolen ID card. She is very resourceful ,active and spoke exceptional English.
Thanks guys for your enormous effort.
It is highly recommended and next time I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro P, Reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your compliments and for taking your time writing about us!
It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we will be really happy to host you again.
As you said our hotel is in the heat of the cityt centre and walking for just few metres you can reach a large part of the most important and famous attractions. Our hotel is also located in a strategic position for the metro, just 100 metres from the nearer station
It was a pleasure for us to make ourselves useful to help you, there is nothing that could make us feel happier and motivate
We look forward having you here again.

Best Regards

Nausicaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
49
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel Anahi created a speical experience for our Rome trip! Nice staff and great ambiance! The highlight is that the room seems newly ranovated with a small but nice chandelier which created a great atmosphere for our honeymoon trip. The wooden cabinet, wallpaper and everything brought you back to hundred years ago. It is exactly what we are looking for!
Hotel prepared nice amenity for our honeymoon trip with handwritten card, how thoughtful!
The only one suggestion is to put the hotel name bigger for identify since we could not find the main entrance of the hotel even we were in front of it.
Overall very memoriable experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro P, Reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for writing positively about our Hotel!
It was great pleasure having you here. We try to make our guests' stay as comfortable and unique as possible. We are providing to make all the improvements to make even better, and this is thanks to your advice and your reviews.
We are priviliged to be located in such an amazing area of the city.
We look forward having you here again , may be in the summer so you will enjoy our terrace!

Kind Regards

Nausicaa Girotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel Anahi is well located and most of the "must see" tourist attractions are all within walking distance. The rooms are a good size and clean. The bath was a welcome surprise and after a whole day of walking was an excellent way to relieve tired feet.
The staff were exceptional, friendly and it was a bonus that they spoke excellent English.
Expect to pay between 22-26 Euro taxi fare from the Terminii - far easier to do this than navigate the bus or train system.
The Hotel is about 100 metres from the Corso which is the central street running through the centre of town which is great - lots of excellent shops, restaurants and small side streets.
If we were ever to return to Rome, we would return to Hotel Anahi.
Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room.

Room Tip: We had Room 423 on the top floor - quiet, no traffic noise, small private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro P, Proprietario at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Google Translation
La ringrazio di cuore per il bellissimo commento, presto metteremmo anche i servizi che ha richiesto in camera, non appena fatto lo potrà verificare direttamente dal nostro sito ufficiale. Siamo partiti con questa nuova gestione solo da pochi mesi e preferiamo fare le cose un poco per volta solo quando siamo certi di poter mettere in funzione un servizio sempre efficiente.
Grazie ancora
Pietro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel in a very good location, good breakfast and great service. The hotel arranged airport transfers, everything worked perfectly.
Reception open 24 hours, great service, even natportiererne was smiling and very service-minded, super lovely young people.
The hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top suite has a very nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro P, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for writing positively about our Hotel.
It was great pleasure having you here and we are glad our transfer service met your needs.
We are priviliged to be located in such an amazing area of the city.
We look forward having you here again , may be in the summer so you will enjoy our terrace this time!

Best regards
Benedetta Anania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel and their staff are exceptional and ready to help in any situation
It is my new home in Rome and I hope to return there soon
The hotel's location makes it easy access to all the sights of historic Rome
Airport transfer is also available and the staff will arrange it for you

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro P, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Virginia,
what a privilege to be considered your new home in Rome!
There is nothing that could make us feel happier and motivate us in what we are trying to achieve with our customer service.
We look forward having you here again.

Best regards

Benedetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is an annex to the Locarno hotel across the street and our reservation was made through the Locarno. The Anahi is a small hotel run by a family with a wonderful renovation of the 2 rooms we and our friends were in. The beds were very firm but we still had great sleeps. It is an old building so expect smaller rooms and a very small elevator, but everything is clean and charming. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Our rooms overlooked the street and the windows had old fashioned shutters on the outside and modern windows that cut off almost all street noise - a quiet street to start with. The breakfast was at the Locarno across the street; our voucher said continental breakfast but our manager changed the vouchers for the full breakfast. The Locarno is a beautiful old hotel with a lovely patio on the 6th floor roof which can be used by those at the Anahi as well. The location is excellent - you can walk to the Vatican in 1 direction in a half hour and to the Trevi fountain the other direction in a half hour. The main shopping area begins 10 minutes away and the metro stop is 5 minutes. If we were going back to Rome we would defiinitely stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro P, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time writing about us!
It was great pleasure having you here!
The position of our property is truly amazing as you said, you can reach within few minutes any main sights of the eternal city.
Our staff helped you with grat pleasure and they look forward having you here during your next visit in Rome.

Best regards

Benedetta Anania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great staff and comfortable rooms when we first arrived we wore made feel very welcome by the receptionist check in was fast and easy we dropped our bags in and than went back to reception to get directions to the Vatican we wore given a great easy to read map. Our room was cleaned everyday and the hotel felt safe and check out was just as easy can't wait to come back

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro P, Proprietario at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking your time commenting about our Hotel!
We are happy you felt welcomed upon check in and that you were given directions to the mains sights of the city that came handy to you.
We look forward welcoming you again at the Anahi Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Anahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anahi

Address: Via della Penna 65, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anahi 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L 'Anahi is a small exclusive hotel in fascinating Art Nouveau style, located in the heart of Rome, just 150 meters from Piazza del Popolo and Flaminio Metro Station. Its central location allows you to walk to the Spanish Steps in 5 minutes and 15 minutes from the Vatican and the Colosseum. Only 16 rooms, each distinguished by a unique and special character with old wooden floors to the French, set in an elegant historic building. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV, mini bar, private bathroom with hairdryer, complimentary toiletries, overlooking the street or on the courtyard. At the renowned Café Locarno, right in front of the property is served every morning a breakfast buffet of fresh fruit, cakes, cheeses and cured meats, yogurt, hot and cold drinks. The staff will be happy to help you discover the sights of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Anahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anahi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.