We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful City, Wonderful Hotel, Even better food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roma Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Roma Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Toscana, 1, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful City, Wonderful Hotel, Even better food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

My (then) girlfiriend and I stayed at the hotel over the Valentines weekend this year. We had the room number 30 which had only been open a month. In a word A-MAZING!
The "room" had a bathroom, good size bedroom and adjoining living room!! The only disappointing aspect was that there weren't any nice views of Rome, only of the next door building and its hairy builders!
Other than that, the breakfast which was bought to your room each morning was fantastic, fresh coffee, pastries, cereal and fresh juice. To be honest I really miss that every morning, but apparently it would be too expensive for me to hire someone to come and do that for me every morning ....pfffft.
We visited all the wonderful sites in Rome over the weekend, from beautiful fountains to the fantastic sistine chapel, each cultural site better than the last.
Food wise, can thoroughly recommend the lobster and tagliatelle in any of the fine restaurants! Mmm
But I guess for me the highlight of the weekend was proposing to my beautiful girlfriend in our wonderful room…..thank god she said “yes”!

Roma bella!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    129
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
300
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at the Roma Boutique Hotel from 28 November 2010 thru 2 December 2010. The stay was faboulous. I have traveled the world and stayed at many great and not so great hotels. The hotel is in a nondescript building on the corner of Via Toscana. I would suggest using a taxi to find the hotel. You really do not need a car. Plus Rome parking is next to impossible. The hotel is located two blocks from the Via Veneto and about five blocks from an entrance to the Villa Bhorghese. Also, the American Embassy and a Police Station are very near. Restaurants are plentiful in the area in any direction. The hotel is in a great location for walking to all the tourist sites. It is also a short cab ride to other parts of the city if you prefer to go off the beaten path.

We were greated by Alessandro, and from that moment on all our cares were fulfilled. The rooms are nice with ample closet space and a fairly large bathroom. The bed was queen size, firm, and clean. There was also a nice flat screen tv in the room. We had a room with a balcony which was nice to check the weather and look up and down the street. You are on a side street off the Via Veneto so it is not quiet nor is it excessively noisy.

Alessandro and the rest of the staff of the Roma Boutique Hotel are amazing and attentive to your every need. They are great at suggesting places to eat lunch and dinner. You just need to tell them what you have a taste for, be it steak, seafood, regional, etc.. They also have suggestions for shopping areas within Rome. We were estactic with our stay and will stay there again on our next visit. Remember that this is a boutique hotel with limited rooms and no restaurant. You will not be disappointed staying in this wonderful hotel while in Rome, it is truly a gem!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

This trip of 4 days was arranged by my gf for my 40th Birthday. Always wanted to go to Rome and found it as i expected, beautiful and stunning. The hotel arranged for a Mercedes Benz to pick us up at the cost of 45 Euros and a return to the airport on the day we left for the same price. We checked on the internet how much a normal taxi would have cost and it was similar so the Mercedes was a definate for us. The driver dressed in his suit and tie, was very good and explained in english what we were driving passed as we headed towards the hotel. The hotel was easy to find for us as the driver pressed the buzzer to let us in.

We entered the tiny lift/elevator to the 4th floor and walked into reception. The receptionist said Hi, gave us a map and took us to our room. He opened the door and walked off. He never explained about the operation of the air con, tv or anything. He just opened the door and walked off. We worked it out for ourselves. The view from our room was a courtyard. Through our window all we could see was a businesses still working through their windows. We dropped our bags and went out for the rest of the evening. On our way out we were asked what we would like for our breakfast from the menu.

The following morning we were woken up by the noise of the kitchen and to back ache. The beds are quite hard and a few times during the week we both woke up to pins and needles due to this fact. Every morning we were woken up to the noise from the kitchen. The staff would rattle tea cups and crockery with the kitchen window open so they could have a cigarette. This was obvious as their ash tray was on the outside window sil. We were also woken up every time somebody had an early morning call. Even if the room receiving the call was 3 rooms away. We were quite far from the reception area and could hear the phone receiver then being replaced back onto the phone. We could clearly hear the conversations of the room next door word for word and which channel on the tv they were listening to.
The breakfast everyday came with items missing. On the 1st day we had a bowl, milk, spoon but no cereal. The rest of our days i would have to go to the kitchen and ask for milk as didn`t get any for drinks or the cereal.
We also had trouble with Mosquitoes in the hotel room and i know that i killed more than 5. My gf was covered in bites. We didn`t expect to be bitten in a city or at this time of year. We had issues with the door not locking and were just annoyed with the hotel in general. How this hotel with it`s small rooms can be rated anything above a 2 star plus is beyond me. If i had my time again in Rome, then this hotel would not be considered for our stay as were both very disappointed and found it very expensive for what we received.

We went to the Colosseum and Roman Forum with Angel Tours which we booked online. Make sure you do this with a tour company. We left it until a week before we left for Rome and took the last spaces up, so my advice is to book your tours earlier. When we got to the Colosseum the queue to enter was about 300 metres long. Embarrassingly we walked straight to the front and straight in as we were part of a tour and that`s the rules. The same went for the Vatican Tour.
The Vatican was 18 Euro`s to Enter. It was 55 Euro`s including entrance as part of a tour with the same tour company. To do it on your own and pay 18 Euro`s would mean you won`t know the history about anything you see or exactly what you are looking at. It would also have meant entering a queue in the blazing sun without shade and with a waiting time of 3.5 hours just to enter.!! Are you really still going to want to walk around this place after all that.? Once again we were with a tour company and walked straight to the front and straight in. The tour was around 3 hours as it does take this long to walk around. If i was to go to Rome again, then i wouldn`t have done the tours with any other company. The 2 guides that we did had were English and the groups were made up of mainly Americans, Canadians and British. The 2 tours that we took were excellent and very informative. The guides were also very patient and very knowledgeable. I wouldn`t have changed a thing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

My husband I stayed here for 3 nights while in Rome. Location is great. It iw close to the Spanish steps, and the American embassy. it is in a very safe location. Like other travelers said, it is on the 4th floor of an office building. the Rooms are extremely clean. they provide robes/slippers and turn down service. they go above and beyond with service. breakfast served to room in the AM. They provided a private car to take us to the airport at no charge. I would recommend the hotel if you don't mind small hotel rooms. they are tiny, as are the bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

We really enjoyed the Roma Boutique Hotel. The staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. The rooms were small, but sufficient, and the coffee in the mornings was incredible! No problem recommending this hotel to anyone. The only thing we did notice was that the walls seemed quite thin, and when anything was happening out in the hallway, it was easily heard in the room. However, this was only an issue one night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Roma Boutique Hotel, made the diference in our trip. Very well location in downtown, in a very security area... Very nice decoration, very clean, excellent breakfast all the contitions to relax and enjoy your staying in Rome.
Whith out any personal interest, the personal gives you always the best advises to discover Rome: places, food, traditions and culture.
Monica, Roberto and Alessandro, makes you feel that you find new friends in Rome.
If i go back to Rome, i don't have to think twice where to stay, my desotion is taken: RBH

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecully, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We traveled to this hotel for a three day vacation in Roma. We had a large suite with a two rooms, large bedroom and small lounge. I never had such an hotel in Roma and it was an excellent surprise.

Nice staff, convenient location (bus 1 minute away, urderground quick to access, good furniture, sound sleep.

As written in some critics, the view from the room is nothing fantastic but the view inside the room is really cool. Wifi access was a bit slow initially but worked OK. Cable TV same thing.

Breakfast was nice (although i prefer going to a roman cafe for breakfast, we stayed and enjoyed the breakfast from the hotel)

Si definitely a place to go in Roma. On our next trip, we will try to stay there. Be carefull it is a small hotel and can be fast full.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Toscana, 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#98 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but the exclusive superior class Hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel.It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. Few a steps away from the Spanish Steps, our Hotel is just right behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita".Thanks to its enviable position and first class service Boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of eternal city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.