We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Welcome to Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Roma Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Roma Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Toscana, 1, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Bromley
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome to Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend away in Rome, staying at the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is in a good location, but make sure you get a taxi from the train station if you have heavy bags. The rooms are well appointed but it would probably be better to have a room overlooking the main street as they will be lighter. Our room looked in the opposite direction into a light well and lacked a little natural light as a result. The staff are absolutely wonderful and will do anything to help. As the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, they are only too keen to recommend places to eat. They recommended 2 places that were off the beaten track so only locals were there. Both were wonderful. This a charming hotel and deserves consideration if you are looking for a romantic break in Rome.

Room Tip: Request a room over looking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    129
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
300
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel had a great location! Easy to find once you understand that it on a couple of floors in a big building. Just look out for the address on the side of the door, and ring the bell, the door opens for you!

It was in the same block as the police station and just opposite to the United Nations and felt a very safe area. The room overlooked a fairly busy street, but the double glazing was very effective in stopping any noise. It was a nice modern room, with everything I needed including a large safe box and a fridge. The price of the drinks from the fridge was very reasonable.

Breakfast is a very modest affair, but enough for me, and can be taken in your room or in a small area by reception. There are lots of restaurants in the immediate area, some cheapish, some expensive, lots to choose from though!

One to the things that made this a great hotel was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. NOTHING was too much trouble, everything well organised and informative. The rooms were spotless and the Wi-Fi worked well and was fast.

A good choice, I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: we had room 24 which was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved our stay at the Roma Boutique Hotel on our vacation in Italy last week! It is in a nice part of town with alot of restaurants to choose from and a short walk to the metro and the Trevi Fountain, which was so nice and convenient! As soon as we walked into the hotel lobby, we were greeted with a smile and shown to our room and given directions to every spot we mentioned we wanted to see around Rome. They were so helpful and friendly! And the room was super nice with a cute little balcony. And the breakfast in bed was great! I just loved it! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again next time we visit Rome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights over Valentines day and was slightly apprehensive about the location and the type of accommodation we had booked, I needn't have been!!

The location was great, within 2 mins walk of Via Veneto which had a good range of restaurants, shops etc and there is a SPAR next door which is handy for snacks/alcohol whilst at the hotel as there are no drinks/food facilities at the hotel (apart from breakfast). We were also able to walk to all the main sites including The Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Pantheon etc. Should you not fancy all the walking there is a metro station just down the road!

Alessandro and the rest of the team were fab. Provided us with a map and talked us through the best sites, the easiest way to get there etc and even made some great restaurant suggestions nearby! 24 hour reception meaning you can come and go as you please!

The rooms were great, very spacious and clean. Perfect for a short break. Breakfast is also brought to your room at a time specified by you which was lovely. Basic breakfast of croissants, yogurts, baked goods with jam, nutella etc but was more than enough to start the day.

When my boyfriend was asked on our return what was his favourite thing in Rome he replied 'the mattress in the hotel room'. Yes, he is clearly quite an uncultured soul but the bed was really comfy and any complaints about the bed must be down to personally preference as opposed to there actually being a problem.

There was also sky sports in the room which was a definite plus for my partner and kept him entertained whilst I got ready.

To sum up, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short break in Rome. It really did exceed our expectations and will definitely stay here again should we return to Rome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEATH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

When you think of a hotel you imagine, a restaurant, a Bar and all the trappings. This is not a traditional hotel. It is more of a four star guest house- where every effort was made to make sure our first trip to Rome was unforgettable! I doesnt even matter that Italy Beat Ireland in the Rugby for the first time ever! The celebrations with the fun loving Italians after was brilliant. I think that Ireland is going have a huge influx of rugby fans next year when we Play them in Dublin!
Allesandro, Roberto and all the staff were soo accommodating and helpful. The rooms were adequate and the beds were very very comfortable- hard to get out of in the morning after walking our feet of the previous day. We have 3 kids who were not with us and to be able to go back to bed after breakfast was amazing! The Hotel is located just off the main drag and walking distance to the Spanish Steps and the Trevie Fountain. The food was just brilliant from Epic fresh seafood to traditional Pizza we didnt have a bad meal the whole 5 days. Myself and my wife would definately recommend this Hotel to anyone thinking of coming to Rome. Book early cause when we were there in March they were nearly booked out for the season!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

First of all, do NOT let yourselves be put off by the fact that this is not a “traditional” hotel. It consists of 14 rooms in total, in 2 floors of an office building, but other than that it has everything that you would expect from a hotel, such as 24-hour reception etc. Actually it is even better in some aspects, since owners and staff alike are very friendly and they will assist you with everything that you need. I am usually reserved towards people who may come across as “too friendly” from the beginning, but this is certainly not the case at all with Alessandro, Roberto and everyone else really, because they are genuinely nice and helpful!
The rooms are new, clean and nicely decorated, although sometimes not as soundproof as we would have liked. The bed was hard, but it’s a matter of preferences and personally I had no issue with it. Only the TV was a bit confusing to work, or at least I think of it this way so that I will not feel stupid!
In general the hotel is in a good location for pretty much all the major tourist attractions, provided that some walking is not an issue for you. There are various options for dining nearby, the neighborhood is quiet and safe, so in a nutshell, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: On the fifth floor there is a small dining area, so no breakfast-in-bed for those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very quiet street very close to the via veneto in an old renovated building on the fourth and fifth floor. The room we booked was spacious, perfectly clean, quiet and good equipped. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was served in a nice room near the reception desk. The hosts are very very friendly, polite and courteous. We felt to be in good hands and would recommend this place to people who want to have all necessary comfort and who do not want to be ripped off like a tourist. There are no kettles or coffee machines in the room, but if you ask or call the front desk they will make you a fresh one.
Everything with a smile.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Toscana, 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but the exclusive superior class Hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel.It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. Few a steps away from the Spanish Steps, our Hotel is just right behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita".Thanks to its enviable position and first class service Boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of eternal city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.