We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! the staff couldn't have been more helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trianon Borgo Pio Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trianon Borgo Pio Residence to your Saves list
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Piazza delle Vaschette, 13, 00193 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 632 Specialty Lodging in Rome
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic! the staff couldn't have been more helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location about 10 minutes from the Metro, very quiet considering you are minutes from the Vatican. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff could not have done more for us. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    103
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
159
81
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gwinn
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Trianon Borgo Pio's biggest advantage is the short ten minute stroll to St. Peter's square. Borgo Pio offers many terrific restaurants from quick bite to sit down full service dining. The apartment hotel is well operated, very clean and very accommodating. The staff was very attentive to our needs. One elevator broke down during our stay and upon leaving they all teamed up to help us take our luggage, not just down the stairs but several blocks to our waiting bus! All with a smile and happy spirit. I rate this based on what it is where it is. It is not the Ritz Carlton, it is a very well taken care of property in a very old city. Most buildings here are at least several hundred years old and streets are very narrow cobblestone right out the front door. So - amenities are modern, accomodations are simple, clean and pleasant. You can purchase groceries just down the street and cook your own meals to save a few Euros - or have snacks at hand with stove and fridge to "kick them up". It is two blocks from most bus routes to major attractions - a bit longer walk to the metro. Very near to St. Peter's for those who partake of all the Vatican has to offer. I would come back here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great stay at this apartment hotel. Stayed two nights here in Rome, family of five with older children. Romes were very clean, beds great and location wonderful. Easy walking distance to all tourist locations (Vatican, Pantheon, Trevi Foutain, Piazza Novona) except colossium and forum. We took metro for that those locations. Staff was very helpful we had issue with washing machine and refigerator and staff helped us right out. Would definitely come back here when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Location was really good for the hotel. Close to buses, metro and the Vatican. Also good walking distance for most sites. The room was nice a clean and a good size, the only down side was an alarm started going off from 6 am for 24 hours which made sleep difficult as our room was next door. Staff friendly and spoke English. Wifi available.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice location. Walking distance to Vatican and Castello Sant Angelo.
Flat's power shorted out every time we used cooker and other kitchen appliance.
Kitchen was a bit worn out. Bathrooms and bedrooms were fine. Staff very nice.
Place seemed secure as well.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise from street, square in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We could not be more pleased with our experience at the Borgo Pio Residence. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was beautiful and very clean. we had a one bedroom apartment with tons of windows and light. The location is perfect within walking distance of the vatican, the Fountain of Trevi, the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon and Castle San Angelo. This is a different type of vacation eperience. You feel part of a neighborhood rather than a tourist. Therre were multiple small markets to buy food etc and many great restaurants and places to get a coffee or gelato. Will definitley returnn!

Room Tip: Check the photos on the website. They are very accurate. Ask for a corner room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family of 4 (parents + 2 college age girls) stayed here for 7 nights. Used their "limo" service from the Airport since there were 4 of us. It costs a little more than a taxi (esp since taxis now chg extra for luggage) but we were tired from an overnight flt and didn't want to deal with finding a "proper" taxi. The driver was waiting right at the exit from arrivals with our name on a card and walked us to a close parking area. Highly recommend the limo. The lobby is very nice and impressive with small elevator. The reception is very friendly and very nice and help you the best they can. Our apt was very clean and very spacious with a 5' wide hallway. We booked the 2 bdrm that sleeps 6. The 2 bathrooms were esp nice to have. The heated towel rack was a nice touch. Kitchen had dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc. Also a few packs of instant coffee, some tea, salt, sugar and pepper packets(used them up in 4 days). Decor was sparse but adequate. Beds were comfortable.
Negatives: Free wifi but connection was not good. They gave us 1 set of towels per person for the whole week and would chg extra for more. We should get another set every 3 days. Or we couldve washed them for 5 euros. We picked this apt because it had a washer/dryer but neglected to see that it was not in our apt but in the basement and we were chged 2.50euros per washer and per dryer. Also it would have been nice to include a cleaning of the apt for guests who stay longer than 3 days. Our apt was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the front. Across the street was a small square. On the weekend there was a small "festival" of some sort with performers which was nice to see but impossible to sleep until after midnight. The other side of the apt had a small light well(courtyard). An apt NOT connected to the hotel had a small balcony there, where they left their dog. This dog was friendly but barked incessantly during the day and during the night. I'm surprised I did not see this comment from other reviews. The biggest inconvenience was--no living room to sit. There was a 3rd room but it had 2 twin cots, 1 chair, a dresser and TV. We could not sit together at all except at the cramped table in the kitchen (btw, the apt sleeps 6 but sits 4 at the table). Overall, it would be a nice apt if you stayed just a few days. For approx 333 euros/night over 7 days, a cleaning and restocking of towels and supplies would be expected. I would have rated this apt a 4, but we went to Venice after Rome, and stayed in the Sarai Apts for the exact same price and these apts gave a new definition to "nice".

Room Tip: maybe the other side of the bldg (same side as the reception)won't have a barking dog?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trianon Borgo Pio Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Borgo Pio Residence

Address: Piazza delle Vaschette, 13, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 632 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trianon Borgo Pio Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trianon Borgo Pio Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trianon Borgo Pio Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.