We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Spalletti Trivelli to your Saves list
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

From pick-up in the airport to departure it was without exception our best hotel experience ever.

The garden suite, staff, training-facilites, breakfast unmatched!!

Located at Qurinale next to the President Palace and in walking distance to the center in 5 minutes.

Will for sure be back ASAP

Wie Andersen/Denmark

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    18
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
210
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the Villa Spalletti Trivelli for 2 nights following a cruise. We had a Prestige Deluxe Room on the top floor. The room was spacious with a large bathroom. The minibar is included in the cost as are free wi-fi, fitness center, breakfast and drinks at a self service bar in the lounge on the main floor. There is a lovely garden with covered areas where you can sit and have breakfast or have a cocktail in the evening. The staff was friendly and helpful in terms of directions and recommendations. The hotel is one block from the Quirinale Palace and within walking distance of the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Despite being in the heart of Rome it was quiet in our room. If we visit Rome again, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pinya room and I would book that one again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We agree with the chorus of TripAdvisor members, whose reviews sent us here, that this is a thoroughly enjoyable, luxurious venue only minutes from most major sights but surprisingly peaceful and non-commercial. Our room, a smaller suite (#7), was spacious, amply air-conditioned and luxuriously appointed with antiques and a marble bathroom. Views from the rooms are unimportant even if the hotel is justifiably proud of their well-kept private rear garden and proximity to several parks, which, incidentally, were deserted during our five-day visit. We had originally considered two boutique hotels, including the popular Portrait Suites, on the Via Condotti, but were very satisfied with this property and will not hesitate to return. Highlights are the breakfast buffet, which is sumptuous, the basement-level fitness center, and the overall sense that you are visiting wealthy relatives rather than a commercial establishment. We disagree with one TripAdvisor member who found the atmosphere akin to a mausoleum. It is just lively enough during July so that you don’t feel you are in an empty theater. I will say that it is awkward ringing the front doorbell and waiting to be let in every time you return home. Moreover, we found the staff inconsistent and, while mostly very accommodating, believe we encountered the front desk employee who wrote a bitingly sarcastic reply to the abovementioned TA member. His sour-ness was noted in person over and above his perfect English-language skills. But beyond these expectable issues this is a premier property which we highly recommend.

Room Tip: A "view" is not necessary as all rooms offer peace, privacy and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I spent a long weekend here in February, and we were impressed with the great atmospehere, lovely building and nice gardens. The staff did not hesitate to fulfull any request. Our room was lovely with a great bathroom. We really enjoyed out breakfast with the best coffee. We had the rooftop to ourselves in the nice sunshine and enjoyed the lovely and comfortable sitting areas downstairs with free bar at night. We walked everywhere and this hotel has a super central location.
I feel lucky to have stumbled across this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dandenong, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

A must stay in Rome - warm welcome at 8:00 am for very early arrivals with the offer of breakfast as our room was made ready. Charming and gracious rooms and spared spaces downstairs were very spacious and comfortable in grand style.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very good hotel. Our room was lovely, we had a suite which was just perfect with two lovely bathrooms. The gardens are lovely and we especially enjoyed the early evening glass of prosecco sat outside. One small complaint is that it is disappointing that can't get tea/ coffee in your room without paying also breakfast could be slightly improved with more of a selection of hot food. Overall though it was a centrally located oasis of calm.
The staff were excellent and could not do enough to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

A truly magnificent hotel, only twelve rooms, so you hardly see any guests.

Free in room bar and downstairs bar free between 1730 and 2300hrs.

The bedroom was fine, king size bed, large TV and decent size bathroom.

Breakfast had large choice and most pleasant sitting outside.

Central location, staff friendly and efficient.

We would definitely stay here again, It deserves its high rating.

Room Tip: The standard rooms were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Spalletti Trivelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Address: Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#29 Family Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Villa of the Spalletti Trivelli Counts rediscovers its vocation as host of business and leisure travelers, connoisseurs of art and wellbeing. In the heart of Rome, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is unique among the historic residences: a splendid Italian garden, elegant and refined environments furnished with genuine antiques, exclusive energy bar, sumptuous rooms with every comfort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Escapio, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Villa Spalletti Trivelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Spalletti Trivelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.