We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being a house guest of a wealthy friend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Spalletti Trivelli to your Saves list
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Aiken, SC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Like being a house guest of a wealthy friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

You approach the door, ring the bell, and are welcomed in by a smiling staff member. The guest rooms (and there are only twelve) are large, lovely, and include a free mini bar which is replenished each day. The house is gorgeous with wide hallways, beautiful staircases, antiques including wall hangings and artwork. Breakfast includes organic eggs, fresh-squeezed orange juice, beautiful pastries, cheese, meat, bread. In the evening you can go into one of the lounges and enjoy the open bar which includes high-end Scotch, prosecco, and snacks. We will never again stay anyplace else in Rome. The location is great with everything near by. The staff arranged a Vatican tour for us and helped in every possible way.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    18
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
212
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed 2 nights for a friend's 50th. Had the Grand Suite and a "normal" double.
The place is really exceptional. Very central but still very quiet (surrounded by government buildings). Breakfast, cleanliness, style, included minibar + snacks, spa... everything is just perfect. We'll definitely revisit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

During my last vacation in Italy after a cruise I've spent at Villa some nights with my wife!
The hotel was very good located and the suite was nice even if the price was a little bit too high fot what it was offering ( miss something essentials amenties for that price), it was well cleaned even if the soaps were not replaced every day!!
The staff was very friendly and helpfull and I'll come back again there if I'll be back in Rome hoping in a cheaper price!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel had a fantastic location, great breakfast buffet, very nice and clean rooms, and provides with everything you could need.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Lovely hotel. A real find. Attentive staff. Food delicious. Wished I could have stayed longer but on my way further south. Will definitely go back for a longer stay

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I chose this hotel due to reviews on trip advisor and am so glad i did. The hotel is in a fabulous location. Within 5 minutes you will find yourself at the Trevi fountain, and of course the Spanish Steps and Pantheon are not too far from here.
The hotel itself was lovely. We were shown to our room, which was the romantic room and it was huge. We had lovely windows with shutters which opened onto gardens and the bathroom had a deep tub, wonderful shower and was beautifully appointed.
The rest of the hotel, which was initially a private residence, has a library and other formal rooms, where you can sit during the day or in the evening and enjoy a drink from the bar before heading out. Mini bar, including all alcohol, chips, nuts, biscuits are included in the price. You really have that feeling of being at home, opening your fridge after a hard day and enjoying a drink with nibbles.
It is lovely to return to your hotel each time, ringing the doorbell and being greeted by staff. Gives you the feeling like you have your own private residence in Rome and your private staff to assist you.
I would not hesitate to return to the hotel in the future. It actually does not feel like a hotel at all. Just a wonderful home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new brunswick, canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed at the Villa from November 3rd until the 7th. What a fabulous, fabulous place to stay. Our room was huge (booked the prestige) light and airy. The bathroom was absolutely wonderful. Breakfast was wonderful - you could order eggs or toast if you so chose and we did several mornings!

The staff could not do enough for you and we found them to be warm and very helpful. They were happy to give advice, call cabs, whatever you needed.

The complimentary drinks at night were really very nice (as was the complimentary mini bar) We met fellow guests and had a wonderful time chatting with them.

I noticed with interest on another review one person complaining that there was no coffee machine in the room. This is Europe after all! I just slipped down to the dining room and got us coffees and brought them back. No problem at all and it more than did the trick for us.

The public rooms are lavish, but did not feel cold. The gardens were enjoyable to sit in even though it was late in the year.

We have stayed in many hotels and even suites. This is definitely a fabulous place to stay. Away from the hustle and bustle, intimate and relaxing, and yet, just a few steps from the main sites.

The staff and hotel are fabulous - I cannot recommend it high enough. Worth the price to us

Room Tip: spring for the prestige rooms, a bit pricier but very nice. Ours overlooked the gardens and was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Spalletti Trivelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Address: Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#35 Family Hotel in Rome
#85 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Villa of the Spalletti Trivelli Counts rediscovers its vocation as host of business and leisure travelers, connoisseurs of art and wellbeing. In the heart of Rome, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is unique among the historic residences: a splendid Italian garden, elegant and refined environments furnished with genuine antiques, exclusive energy bar, sumptuous rooms with every comfort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Escapio, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Spalletti Trivelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Spalletti Trivelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.