We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Diocleziano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Diocleziano to your Saves list
Hotel Diocleziano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gaeta 71, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #34 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Hod Hasharon, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

we are a couple young mostly in their hearts and we have been for the first time in rome some days ago. we stayed in diocleziano: a most pleasant surprise. situated in the heart of rome, 5 minutes of walk of "termini", very clean and confortable room, lovely staff, reasonable price. i'm lookink for a bad word and can not find. perfect. we'll be back anytime we'll be in rome and we will recomand it to our friens.
sorin

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    446
    54
    13
    8
See reviews for
336
872
66
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights at Dioccleziano everything was perfect and wonderful compared to other hotels in Europe. Food was great, the hotel is clean and stuff is very helpful... Termini station too much close where you can take the metro to the Vatican or any place in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lovely hotel very clean rooms. .Very helpful friendly staff who were great when we needed advice about resteraunts and bus tours. fabulous location ! We were in walking distance of most of the sites in Rome. couldn't have asked for anything more for our wonderful trip to the beautiful city of Rome !

Room Tip: Room 103 was lovely with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've just returned from a lovely trip to Rome with my wife and daughter. The staff in this very nice hotel are very pleasant and very friendly. For the cost we got more that we could have bargained for. The breakfast was a perfect start to the day. Would recommend the hotel for it's location to the train station and metro. It's not in an upmarket area of Rome but it is perfect for those wishing to sight see and have affordability within reach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel , good location, clean rooms but it's the staff in every department that make it a fabulous place to stay..we thoroughly enjoyed returning back at the end of the long sightseeing days to relax in the bar and often used the sauna! Free wi-fi, complimentary soft drinks every day in our room made this hotel a little gem...would highly recommend it to all age groups!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here for 1 day prior to picking up the cruise ship, this was a wonderful experience and the hotel even arranged for the driver of the hotel to take us on a tour of Rome which was wonderful they couldnt do enough for us and made us very welcome this was a great start to the 11 nights cruise around the med cant wait to go back to see them

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Diocleziano for my wife's 40th birthday from the 23 - 27 January 2014. I cannot praise the staff enough. From the moment I booked the hotel I had excellent service and assistance. Doreen, Maria, Emilo, Theodore and all the staff were always there to help with all questions, advice and assistance. The hotel is fantastic, we had a room with a terrace overlooking Rome, which was really lovely even in January. The hotel was exceptionally clean and very good value for money. Breakfast was perfect with a lovely choice, we even had room service which was well worth the little treat after a day at the Vatican.
The hotel is in a perfect location for easy access to the metro and all bus routes.
Doreen even helped me with finding a great place to eat within walking distance from the hotel.
The staff at Hotel Diocleziano really do know how to give you that extra bit of excellent service.
We also travelled with my 9 year old daughter and again I cannot praise the staff enough for their kindness towards her.
If you are looking to stay in Rome then look no further than Hotel Diocleziano.

Room Tip: If you can book the VIP room on the top floor, this is a great room for privacy and a lovely rooftop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Diocleziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diocleziano

Address: Via Gaeta 71, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#20 Business Hotel in Rome
#28 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#32 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diocleziano 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Diocleziano is a 35 bedrooms hotel located in the heart of Rome. Hidden in a quiet street behind the Diocletian Baths (Terme di Diocleziano) it is the perfect spot where to start touring the Eternal City. Rooms are well equipped with toiletries, free minibar and complimentary internet connection. The Hotel offers a full breakfast buffet in the morning and a small gym and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Diocleziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diocleziano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Diocleziano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.