We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andreina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andreina to your Saves list
Hotel Andreina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #342 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great stay - we acctually stayed there just over a year ago for the last two nights of our honeymoon. The location was great - a block or two away from the train station and we were able to walk the entire city of Rome to see all of the attractions. The staff arranged for us to have a tour of Vatican city and gave us directions for getting down there. More importantly though, is the morning we were leaving - it was 6am in the morning and we had to catch a train back to Rome's airport. When we went to buy our tickets at the station our debit cards weren't working we called our bank and they didn't understand why it wasn't working. Unfortunately we had spent most of the euros we'd had (we realize now that doing that was a bad choice) but we had US dollars and were willing to trade anyone $50.00 for 20 euros. Of course no one (not even the police) would help us - we had to run back to our hotel and the gentleman at the reception desk was sooooo polite and helpful - gave us the euros we needed and only took $20.00. He is the only reason we got back to the US on time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    62
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
70
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice hotel. Close, but not too close, to the train station and we managed to walk to all the sites from this hotel. The staff were very friendly and hospitable. We stayed one night and then returned a week later after a tour. They graciously held on to some of our fragile items during that time and prepared an early breakfast for us prior to our tour. Good value. We actually travelled in June 2011.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A nice hotel conveniently located only a minute's walk from Termini station. Easily found down an archway off the via Giovanni Amendola. Reception is on the 4th floor though some of the rooms are on the 3rd floor. The hotel has a bizarre one-storey lift to get between the floors. Nice rooms, helpful staff and a nice Continental breakfast. The only drawback is that noise from the floor above plus some street noise (e.g. ambulances) can be troublesome. Overall a great little hotel but not recommended for those who are sensitive to noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

On the fourth floor of a block of hotels,Good value for money. It was a bit noisy. Very good continental breakfast,very good service. Comfortable beds,spacious room good shower very good bathroom,close to termini station. A good boutique hotel option but if you are sensitive to noise then not recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APO AE
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my father while he was visiting Europe. The hotel is on the higher floor in a large building. Besides the sketchy elevator the hotel is nice. The staff were kind and we were checked in about 2 hours early. The room was very large and spacious. There aren't many views but there was not as much street noise as I thought due to being close to train station. The location is great and walking distance to all major sites. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Checked-in near mid-night for a one-night stay. The room was very clean but odd layout due to conversion of an older building to a hotel in an older area. There is no room to place & to open the luggage. In the morning had a standard continental breakfast and took the hop on hop off "Open 110" for E12 for one round around the historical city. Bus stop is about 200 ft from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Andreina. The best feature was it's close proximity to Termini Station - no more than a couple of minutes walk. Also leaving from Termini are the Metro, buses, and the double decker tourist buses so it's extremely well located for transport. We had thought it might be quite noisy, being so close to the station, but this wasn't the case at all, unless we opened the window. The hotel itself was small and neat, with the reception always staffed with helpful English speaking attendants. The room was pleasant and clean. The hotel shares the building with 3 or 4 hotels, and we had to use 2 very snug lifts to get to our room, which was a slight nuisance. The breakfast was a very basic continental breakfast. We wouldn't stay in this hotel again, mainly because once we got the hang of Rome public transport there are nicer areas close to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Andreina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreina

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#248 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Andreina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Andreina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreina Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andreina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.