We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andreina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andreina to your Saves list
Hotel Andreina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #380 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Nambucca Heads, Aus
1 review
“Lovely hotel, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed four nights in a family room with bathroom. I'm not sure if every room has an attached bath, and that would make a difference. The decor was simple but beautiful, and the staff were attentive and courteous. This was at the end of a 7 week vacation, so we were tired, and proximity to the train station was one of the chief reasons I selected this hotel. It turned out to be an excellent location all round. I would happily return (and hope to) and highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed in a bigger four star hotel in Rome, but apart from more varied breakfast offerings, I was just as happy at the Andreina.
Suggestion for improvement? The coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    57
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
64
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We only stayed here one night, as we were just passing through Rome on our way to Livorno. We needed a place that was economical and close to Termini station. We chose Hotel Andreina based on reviews and were glad we did. The staff is very friendly and takes great pride in ownership. The room is small in keeping with European standards but more than adequate. Everything was clean and in good working condition. The windows are fully soundproofed. We had a great night's sleep. Oh, and did I mention the staff/owners? Really nice people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this lovely friendly hotel for a week. And could not be happier with our choice. The hotel is located just 1 min walk from Termini station. Which is great as we took Leonardo express from FCO airport which ends its route at Termini station. So it took us just 14.50 Euro each and 30 min to get to the Andreina hotel. The hotel is easy to find. Just be attentive and follow the sign at the entrance. The small elevator will take you to the 4th floor right to the Hotel. The owner whos name is Andreina was very friendly and helpfull. She greeted us and showed into our room. We had to use Hotel's personal elevator to get down to our floor. It was unusual but easy to use. You can skip elevator and use staircase to get out of hotel. So it's up to you. The room was spacious and for two of us we had three twin beds. The aircondition worked well so we never felt suffocated despite the heat outside (+45C degrees). The breakfast was served every morning since 8 a.m. till 9:30 a.m. The food was simple - croissants, coffee, hot milk, assorted jam, butter, bread and orange juice. We never used free wifi provided by hotel as we were lucky to have our personal benifited wifi in the room. The Double Room # 32 has a small trick. In a corner right opposite the entrance door where the separate bed is located there is a free wifi spot called "Belkin". Seems like this is a Russian guy who permanently lives behind the wall. :)) We used his wifi every day and the connection never broke. The bus station and Metro is just near Termini so it won't take you long to get anywhere you want, As the red line of Metro didn't work, we used bus #64 to get to St Pete's Cathedral. The Colosseo is just two stops by Metro, take the blue line. The Metro is simple to use. The hotel authorizes you credit card a few days prior the arrival. The amount is equal to the first night of your stay (70 Euro if I'm not mistaken). Don't get panicked. They just block it and never charge. This sum was unblocked automatically and got back to my credit card just a few days before departure. Please mind that on departure you have to pay additional city tax which was 28 Euros for 1 week. You have to pay it in cash. If you wanna go shopping, you will find several big department stores in a neiboughhood - Coin (right at Termini station), Oviesse and Upin (in direction of St Maria Maggiore). We also went to the Lido di Ostia beach (about 40 min from Termini Metro station to Lido di Ostia). Take Blue line to Pyramide station than do not exit just take it left to another platform and change train in direction of Christoforo Colombo. We got off at Ostia Centro. Nice sandy beach. We paid 23 Euros for 2 entrances, 2 sunberds, one umbrella. There are lots of cafes around with delicious food and house wine. If you would love to experience amazing local dishes and atmosphere right near the Hotel Andreina, just go right and turn behind the corner in direction of St Maria Magiorre. The Restaurant Elettra is located on Via Principe Amadeo. Amazing food and great service for reasonable price is guaranteed. Would definately return to the Hotel Andreina again and again and again!!!!!

Room Tip: Double Room # 32 has a lovely benifit. In a corner right opposite the entrance door where the separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We started and ended our two weeks in Italy at Hotel Andreina. It is perfectly located near the central station, and after 16 hours on flights and in airports, the short walk from the train is indeed not a small thing. The hotel itself is lovely. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom. Morning breakfast and WiFi are also available, which came in handy for checking in on things back home. We'll definitely stay here when again in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

The room and bathroom were of a nice size and looked lovely.

The sheets were very thin, although it was warm enough to not matter at the time.
The pillows were pretty flat, I guess that was a downside for me. I like a bit more head support.

The rooms were always cleaned and we had fresh towels. The staff was very pleasant.

If you are like us, were we spent pretty much 90% of our time outside our hotel and just came home to sleep at night, this was more than adequate for the price. The location was great too - easy enough to catch the metro for farther locations or within walking distance to everything else.

It is a bit noisy at night, but I am not a light sleeper. Coming home exhausted from walking all day quickly puts one to sleep.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Convenient location just a block from Roma Termini. Only disappointment was hotel Wifi was not working during our stay. But the staff allowed us to use the counter's PC internet connection.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is an OK two star located two blocks from Termini so we found it good for making an early run to the airport. The rooms are pretty basic but OK and I think the place is overpriced but that could just be Rome? The Termini area around the hotel is pretty sketchy so a one-night-stand enroute to somewhere else is all you want!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andreina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreina

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#240 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Andreina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Andreina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreina Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andreina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.