We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book it, NOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Piazza Bernardino Da Feltre 1, 00153 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #231 of 3,085 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Turku, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Book it, NOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I could not have made a better choice than B&B Orti di Trastevere for my week in Rome, I absolutely loved the place! Brothers Edoardo and Maurizio are simply the nicest, friendliest and most welcoming hosts one could ever wish for. And my, are they clean! Everything is kept spotless and I tell you, I am a neat freak so this is no mean praise.

The location of the B&B, in the middle of the vibrant Trastevere district, is a huge bonus for travellers. It is convenient to get to by bus or tram (the stops are just round the corner), and equally convenient when you want to head downtown. Trastevere is chock-a-block with great, affordable eateries, vintage shops and boutiques, and the atmosphere just has to be experienced to be believed. Also, a very important factor to consider is that the B&B is quite high up, being on the fourth floor in a lovely, well-kept building from the 1920's (if I remember correctly).This, and the fact that there are no tall buildings in front of it, means that all rooms have a stunning view over Trastevere and the historical centre. Every morning I would open my shutters, take in the sight of the city bathed in golden light and say: "Good morning Rome, what shall we do today?" Now for that, Edoardo is your man. He will tell you where to eat, where to shop, where to get the best ice cream and anything else you might need. He simply made my trip! Always kind, always helpful, always making an effort to ensure I had the best of everything.

Breakfast at the B&B was a perfect start for each day, I found nothing missing. There was a selection of youghurts, fruit, two kinds of bread, two kinds of cereal, milk, and a wide selection of jams and spreads, plus coffee, tea, cocoa and orange juice.

When in Rome... this is THE place to stay!

Room Tip: All three rooms are facing the city centre, with a stunning view from the fourth floor. I stayed at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    53
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
116
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 7 nights and had a wonderful time. Every morning Edoardo would come out to the breakfast room and ask us how things were going and our plans for the day. He helped us alot with directions and suggestions. Maurizio was out of town for a few days but we got to meet him as well - what wonderful hosts. The room was clean and comfortable, and we stayed in Papavero which had it's own bathroom, also very clean and large compared to other places we stayed in Italy. The B&B is located in my favorite part of Rome, Trastevere. We walked everywhere, even from the train station with our bags (only about 1/2 mile) The self serve breakfast was plentiful and well balanced and I even learned how to make my own capuccino. I would recommend this place to my friends, and will hopefully return in a couple of years!

Room Tip: Papavero has its own bathroom (not located in the room) The other two rooms share a BR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have recently spent 3 nights here as a result of the very good reviews on Trip Advisor,and we were not disappointed!
Our hosts Eduardo and Maurizio were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay,especially on our first day when we arrived late due to my wife suffering a bad fall.
The accommodation is clean and comfortable,the self-service breakfast had sufficient choices,and whilst a shared bathroom is not ideal,it is not a problem unless you are in a hurry!
We were very pleased with the Trastavere area,which had plenty of choices of bars and restaurants,and was not too touristy.
All in all this is an ideal B&B for those who like somewhere small and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrtidiTrastevere, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Keith, thank you so much for your nice review and thank you more for let us know that everyhting was ok once getting back at home.
We were very sorry about the accident, but we're now so happy to know that you enjoyed the stay and the b&b and that Carol too could enjoy... We wish you two all the best and we hope to meet you again.
Grazie mille!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We loved staying in the Trastevere, it was less touristy but still close to all the sights. We walked EVERYWHERE (we only took the bus to and from the train station). Eduardo was a great host, he was so friendly and was always making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We arrived in Rome at around 9am and even though the room was not ready he took our luggage and set us up for the day and had our luggage placed in our room when we returned. We stayed in the Rose room, which was large and clean and was nicely decorated in a homey way, which was nice compared to a lot of the sparse decor in most places we stayed. We shared a bathroom, which was right outside the hall but it was not a problem at all. Eduardo lives at the B&B and cares a lot about the place. The breakfast was also very good, on Sunday morning there were fresh pastries!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room was very clean, the owners were very welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was all there for you to help yourself - which I prefered as I'm a very early riser so I could get it at the time I wanted. I had my own bathroom which also was very clean. Rome was extremely hot so having air con in the room was bliss. So all round it was a very good experience and more than I expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Having stayed in many B&B's around Europe, I have to say this is the best I have stayed in. The owners of this B&B, Maurizio & Edouardo, are very helpful people who go out of their way to ensure your stay in Rome is comfortable. The location is great and within walking distance to all major sights in Rome (Vatican, Pantheon, Colosseum etc.) in around 30 minutes. Its a perfect location to explore Rome during the day and the best place to be at night, Trastevere, with all its bars and restaurants. There is also a tram stop and a bus stops close by that can pretty much take you anywhere in the city or to Termini train station in around 15 minutes. The room we were staying in was very spacious, clean and had a TV and also remote controlled air conditioning to keep the room nice and cool. I doubt there will be better value accomodation in Rome and overall it was a very positive stay for us. When I visit Rome again I will certainly be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambly, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The owners of this B&B, Maurizio & Edouardo, are the best italian person that you could meet in Roma ... and you really need to meet them ! These amazing brothers were very welcoming towards us and have definately made our trip much more pleasant ... they gave us good advices and they were so helpful to us ! Roma is so beautiful ... but more interesting if you go to stay in this B&B that is so well located (right in the middle of the fantastic Trastevere district, one step to tram and bus line, near all the big attractions of Roma, and so and so and so ! ). Maurizio & Edouardo we love you and miss you so much guys !

Maria & George : ) xxxx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere

Address: Piazza Bernardino Da Feltre 1, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 3,085 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orti di Trastevere b&b is found at the 4th floor of a noble building, on Viale Trastevere. Very well connected with airport and train station and very close to the historical centre.We offer to our guests 3 bright double rooms (also as single use or with added bed)with nice views and 2 bathrooms, one for exclusive use and one to be shared between two rooms.The breakfast is various and composed with milk, coffee (long or espresso), tea, juices, bread for toast, jams, nutella, butter, yoghourt, cereals and season fruit. We like to do the best to make our guests living and knowing Rome and lot of its small secrets, offering them our knowledge about directions, nice sights or nice walking and a familiar,clean and punctual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere
Bed & Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.