We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Friendly B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Piazza Bernardino Da Feltre 1, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 2,892 Rome B&B and Inns
england
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Small and Friendly B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have recently spent 3 nights here as a result of the very good reviews on Trip Advisor,and we were not disappointed!
Our hosts Eduardo and Maurizio were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay,especially on our first day when we arrived late due to my wife suffering a bad fall.
The accommodation is clean and comfortable,the self-service breakfast had sufficient choices,and whilst a shared bathroom is not ideal,it is not a problem unless you are in a hurry!
We were very pleased with the Trastavere area,which had plenty of choices of bars and restaurants,and was not too touristy.
All in all this is an ideal B&B for those who like somewhere small and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrtidiTrastevere, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Keith, thank you so much for your nice review and thank you more for let us know that everyhting was ok once getting back at home.
We were very sorry about the accident, but we're now so happy to know that you enjoyed the stay and the b&b and that Carol too could enjoy... We wish you two all the best and we hope to meet you again.
Grazie mille!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    51
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
111
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We loved staying in the Trastevere, it was less touristy but still close to all the sights. We walked EVERYWHERE (we only took the bus to and from the train station). Eduardo was a great host, he was so friendly and was always making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We arrived in Rome at around 9am and even though the room was not ready he took our luggage and set us up for the day and had our luggage placed in our room when we returned. We stayed in the Rose room, which was large and clean and was nicely decorated in a homey way, which was nice compared to a lot of the sparse decor in most places we stayed. We shared a bathroom, which was right outside the hall but it was not a problem at all. Eduardo lives at the B&B and cares a lot about the place. The breakfast was also very good, on Sunday morning there were fresh pastries!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room was very clean, the owners were very welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was all there for you to help yourself - which I prefered as I'm a very early riser so I could get it at the time I wanted. I had my own bathroom which also was very clean. Rome was extremely hot so having air con in the room was bliss. So all round it was a very good experience and more than I expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Having stayed in many B&B's around Europe, I have to say this is the best I have stayed in. The owners of this B&B, Maurizio & Edouardo, are very helpful people who go out of their way to ensure your stay in Rome is comfortable. The location is great and within walking distance to all major sights in Rome (Vatican, Pantheon, Colosseum etc.) in around 30 minutes. Its a perfect location to explore Rome during the day and the best place to be at night, Trastevere, with all its bars and restaurants. There is also a tram stop and a bus stops close by that can pretty much take you anywhere in the city or to Termini train station in around 15 minutes. The room we were staying in was very spacious, clean and had a TV and also remote controlled air conditioning to keep the room nice and cool. I doubt there will be better value accomodation in Rome and overall it was a very positive stay for us. When I visit Rome again I will certainly be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambly, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The owners of this B&B, Maurizio & Edouardo, are the best italian person that you could meet in Roma ... and you really need to meet them ! These amazing brothers were very welcoming towards us and have definately made our trip much more pleasant ... they gave us good advices and they were so helpful to us ! Roma is so beautiful ... but more interesting if you go to stay in this B&B that is so well located (right in the middle of the fantastic Trastevere district, one step to tram and bus line, near all the big attractions of Roma, and so and so and so ! ). Maurizio & Edouardo we love you and miss you so much guys !

Maria & George : ) xxxx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonah373
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a fantastic stay here. Superbly located B&B with great transport links. Our room was spacious and very clean. Despite location near main road the room was not too noisy. The owners are extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. Great value for money.

Very nicely organised breakfast area, although it can get a little cosy if all guest want to eat at the same time.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this great bed and breakfast at the beginning of June 2012 and were sad to leave after only one night. The owner is SO helpful and friendly and made us feel really welcome, not only in his home but also in Rome. The bedroom was spacious, comfortable, clean and cosy as was the bathroom and the breakfast was excellent. Trastevere is the perfect location to enjoy Rome. Not only is it a beautiful suburb packed with lovely restaurants, cafes and bars, you can also walk all around Rome with ease from the guest house, there are also excellent tram and bus links on the doorstep. If you're looking for a welcoming, cosy abode whilst enjoying Rome, this is the place to come.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere

Address: Piazza Bernardino Da Feltre 1, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 2,892 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orti di Trastevere b&b is found at the 4th floor of a noble building, on Viale Trastevere. Very well connected with airport and train station and very close to the historical centre.We offer to our guests 3 bright double rooms (also as single use or with added bed)with nice views and 2 bathrooms, one for exclusive use and one to be shared between two rooms.The breakfast is various and composed with milk, coffee (long or espresso), tea, juices, bread for toast, jams, nutella, butter, yoghourt, cereals and season fruit. We like to do the best to make our guests living and knowing Rome and lot of its small secrets, offering them our knowledge about directions, nice sights or nice walking and a familiar,clean and punctual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere
Bed & Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.