We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic new year break 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Village Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Camping Village Roma to your Saves list
Camping Village Roma
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Via Aurelia, 831, 00163 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 632 Specialty Lodging in Rome
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic new year break 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights around new year 2013. We had a fantastic time. The accommodation was modern, clean and tidy. The onsite bar/restaurant was lively at night and served very well priced and taster Italian food. The bar and waiter staff made the place for us, so welcoming and helpful, they became friends. We stayed out of season so whilst there market was not open their was a big supermarket across the road. I thought we would only have the option of public transport to get into Rome as we were out of season but the independently run camp shuttle service was still running €3 return. Public transport to the camp site was easy enough though with a metro and a bus to the campsite door for €3 return. Reception staff were very helpful thought out, including not charging us extra for over sleeping our check out on New Year's Day. New Year's Eve the one site restaurant had a Buffett party which was very well attended. We decided to go into a Rome to ciro masimo. for €6 return each the onsite shuttle took us in at 9.30 and back at 1am. On returning we went to join the party in the bar where we partied most of the night/morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    303
    165
    60
    40
See reviews for
152
230
35
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

a very excellent place for backpackers.. self sufficient village wif own pub, restaurant and grocer.. a distance to city center but easily accessible by bus+metro.. a large shopping mall just outside opposite d main road... nice chalet/two rooms/one kitchen/2 bathroom wif own balcony

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cacak, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

i stayed there for 3 nights in bungalow with 2 friends.The room is a little bit small but has everything you need except the smell in room -moisture.Village has also nice restaurant and bar with decent prices and a grocery store.It's close to vatican city but not so close to the center of Rome.You need a bus and metro to get to the city and it takes a while to get there.The staff is very friendly and helpfull.Would reccomend for young people who are loking for budget accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is my third time staying at the hostel. This place is not for the high maintenance, luxury loving person. However, this place was perfect for me. There is everything you need on site. Grocery store with souvenirs, laundromat, restaurant- breakfast, lunch, and dinner, internet cafe, a pool, private shuttle service to (near) vatican, and even a club at night (certain nights i believe). I stayed in a bungalow and it was just what I needed, a clean room of my own. I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights here as a part of an Expat Explore trip. The grounds itself is so inclusive, there is an ATM on the grounds and a little supermarket and laundry service. The night parties are fantastic and really made my experience worth it. The dinner and breakfast is a buffet style and is delicious! Quite a range of options to choose from in both. The staff are young and lively and really made our experience great! The one thing is that the cabins we were staying in cannot accommodate three people, which we were squeezed into and there needs to be more blankets in the cabins, as I got really sick the one night from being so cold! Other than that, it’s a really good place to look at staying at, because it offers a little experience of its own.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were blown away by this camping resort! We didn't have reservations, but had no problem getting in as the campground is huge. It is very clean and safe (gated security) with everything you need...a restaurant, bar, grocery store, clean showers, pool, spa and even a shuttle service to the Vatican (@3 euros). We were in Rome to sightsee, but found ourselves tempted to just stay in the resort! Staff is very helpful and sells the Roma Pass, which we found to be a great deal for our family.

Room Tip: We camped next to the bathrooms/showers and had no issues with noise. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Campground was so great; tons of people were here, and the bar was so great.
Location was so great, very close to a subway station.
The bathrooms were very fancy and updated I thought! and the showers were free, which was nice.
Great Wifi! Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Village Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Roma

Address: Via Aurelia, 831, 00163 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 632 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camping Village Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Roma Hotel Rome
Plus Camping Roma Rome
Camping Roma
Plus Camping Roma Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Village Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.