We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Hotel to your Saves list
Arcadia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Campo Romano 75 | Grande Raccordo Anulare area, 00173 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,040 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed in Arcadia hotel for 2 nights with friends. Hotel located about 15 min driving from Ciampino airport. Hotel very dated but generally clean. Rooms quite big, some of them have balcony. Lift available. Breakfast very basic, continental, personally should be more choices. Staff very friendly and helpful. Small bar serving food available. Doesn't look very inviting but have lovely pizza. Bus stop just outside, 10min ride to the nearest metro station Agnanina. Taxi will cost about 35-40 euro to get unit city centre. If you're not bothered about hotel standard you should be fine with their offer.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    73
    48
    46
See reviews for
32
95
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

If you stay here don't expect to (a) get any sleep because you can hear everything from your neighbours and the Italians are not respectful about who they disturb, (b) get a snack from the snack bar - because there isn't one (although the website states there is one (c) get a shuttle bus to the nearest metro - it only runs on a Sunday night, or (d) depending on who is on reception you cannot get a shuttle bus because they don't run in the afternoons or it isn't working, or whatever excuse they think of at the time, and (e) remember to pay your 4 euros pp per night extra. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Me and my sister stayed here for three nights, the hotel was basic but clean. I don't understand what the bad reviewers expected for the cost of the hotel. We had our beds made each day, and the towels were all changed everyday. The breakfast was a basic continental breakfast but was alright. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was finding the hotel after arriving at Ciampino airport. We were advised to get on a bus to termini which was the wrong one. You're best off getting the bus to Anagnina station then the 507 bus which drops you right outside the hotel. When returning to Anagnina for days out make sure the bus says Anagnina on the front as it goes to a different place aswell which takes awhile. It is far from the centre of Rome but the 507 bus runs very late and from very early. Overall we had a fantastic experience here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Me and my Brother stayed at here for 1 night and then had to change hotels because of the vile rooms. They were clean upon the first look but then as you looked around there was mold everywhere you looked! The only plus side to this place was the friendly staff but otherwise stay away!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

It's not in a great location and there isn't a free shuttle service into Rome as advertised online, but there are regular buses to the metro where you can get trains to almost everywhere. Our room was clean and very basic. The fridge didn't work and as we were on the ground floor the room was very dark because there was a black blind covering the entire window for privacy. But as we didn't intend on spending much time in our room we didn't care. The staff were super helpful with lots of advice about navigating the city.
The breakfast is a buffet of bread cheese and ham etc, no hot food is offered (or so I could tell).
Probably wouldn't go back but only because of its location.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

When we were at Anagnina we tried to ask for the promised free shuttle bus but "it was broken today". (Every day it was broken.) :)
When we tried to use the free wifi it costed 4€.
We had to ask for the promised welcome bottle of wine. Eventually we got it without glasses and opener.
The place is very far from the downtown without any opportunities (restaurants, cafes, etc.).
The stuff was very strict and the breakfast was just okay to survive until you get into the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When we arrivedto Rome at the address, what we can read at the galahotels.com, we can't find the hotel but the booking confirmation didn't sign the GPS position.
After we found the hotel we checked in at the reception with help of kindly italian woman.
The room was very poor. The fridge wtas not too tidy. The room was not silent.
The breakfast had got self service with packed toast and coffe machine every day. Every day everythink was same at the breakfast it was very boring.
The reception-women were kindly and helpfully.
I can't offer this hotel to my friend based on upper things.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Address: Via Campo Romano 75 | Grande Raccordo Anulare area, 00173 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,040 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.