We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of All Time Relais & Sport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added All Time Relais & Sport Hotel to your Saves list
All Time Relais & Sport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Domenico Jachino 181, 00144 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #234 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Wales
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed here on business and checked out after 1 night - it's awful, like staying in a sports club.
No bar.

It's location is Ok if you have business in the Eur area ... otherwise it's location is not good.
Beats me how it can be a 4 star

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    101
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
18
78
20
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padova
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

This hotel is very good and is connected with an excellent swimming pool.
Guests have free access to the swimming pool (and gym and other that I haven't tried).
It is not a "fake" swimming pool, it is one in which you can really swim and I appreciated it really much during my stays there.

Staff is kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Our luggage did not make the plane. We had to wait 4 hours outside to hotel for delivery (of a very short stay) because there is no one at this B & B in the afternoon (except for arrivals.) We stayed in the Senate Room. The lock to that room and the outside door was very finicky. The manager went to great lengths to demonstrate the "trick" to opening. We never got it and it is very annoying to struggle with a door every time. Breakfast is okay. The manager was helpful so long as it did not involve his staying at the place a minute longer than required. The location is terrific though. I love the Piazza Navona.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethanicus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights. the hotel is really nice and clean and modern and the breakfast buffet is great. the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke english. however we hated how far this hotel was from central rome. it is located on the outskirts. to get to the sites, first you need to catch a bus, which comes every 20 minutes, then you need to ride the subway in. it took us about 40 to 45 minutes to get to and from town. that took a big chunk of touring time out of our precious site seeing time. also, we found the bus ride to the subway hard to understand, the bus drivers didn't speak much english, and the stops aren't clearly marked, it took us until the the third day there to really get the hang of it. i don't recommend this hotel for people visiting to tour around rome, since the location is so far away. but other than that, it's a nice clean hotel, no complaints there.

  • Liked — Clean, good service, nice looking
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

Stayed here two nights on business. It is true to say that the location is not central and it would be a half hour taxi ride to the sites if in Rome for pleasure, and there isn't anything to do in the locale so you would need to travel to the centre for night life (no bar in the hotel). The flipside is that it is quiet at night so you get a good sleep. For business it works well as it is on the right side of town for FCO and there's a good internet connection. Rooms are modern and minimalist, very clean but couldn't be described as 'luxurious'. Everything works and there's everything you need for a stay if you are the type for whom the hotel is not the destination. Taxi drivers won't know it but it is in their AtoZ's so at the least print out the address or better still a small map to keep handy. Rated at 4 stars on the basis that it is better than average value.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, value and simplicity
  • Disliked — Lack of a bar
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Time Relais & Sport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Time Relais & Sport Hotel

Address: Via Domenico Jachino 181, 00144 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Rome
#86 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#96 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#137 Business Hotel in Rome
#185 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#274 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — All Time Relais & Sport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your All Time Relais & Sport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Time Relais And Sport Hotel
All Time Relais Hotel
All Time Relais Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Time Relais & Sport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.