We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Initial unpleasant surprise and missfeelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Albatros Vittoria Vaticano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Albatros Vittoria Vaticano to your Saves list
Albatros Vittoria Vaticano
Via La Goletta 19, 00192 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,152 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Initial unpleasant surprise and missfeelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I have missfeelings about this hotel. First because it is not a hotel. It is an appartment where you share rooms with others. You share even the bathroom and this bathroom does not appears very clean. Even the stuff for the rooms seems not very clean. The staff is very competent (Thank you Raul for your support) but nobody cleaned our rooms during the three nights we were there. Nobody made our beds,.... But the surrondings are perfect. Very near to everything in Rome. You can walk all the time to the main atractions. With good restaurants and cafes around. My positive suggestion: Use this appartment for a whole family (Occupying the three rooms od the whole appartment) or with friends and forget you are in a hotel and forget about the breakfast. If you want breakfast you wil have to use the kitchen and make it yourself. Considering the above, the solution can be very good. And remember you have to pay cash and in advance. In a nut shell: Missfeelings.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    16
    7
    45
See reviews for
16
27
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We booked this room because it was close to the Vatican, and a very good price.
We met Raul, and checked in, and to make a long story short they had bed bugs.
We could not sleep even an hour because of the bites and the scratching. We finally
went out in the hall at 3 am and noticed a light on in the other room. A young couple from
Sweden also had the same problem. We met Raul the next morning and he was very
rude and turned very violent. We have never had such a terrible night in the many
years we have been visiting Rome. Not only did it ruin the night, we ended up missing
the Vatican because we were too tired from the lack of sleep.

Room Tip: The worst. Bedbugs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here just 1 nite...The Host was a young man, Raul, Very nice, but, doesn't pay to have anyone clean the place, that is my personal observation....He is sitting on a Gold Mine..From our bedroom windows, you can see the Vatican Walls...Great Location!!!!.Why he doesn't paint the dirty scuff marks, did'nt feel comfortable sleeping in the sheets, there was no lock on the bedroom door (when you are in the room at nite). and since you are sharing the apt and bathroom with strangers, you should be able to lock the bedroom door when you are sleeping. Also, our feet were filty from the scum coating baked on the tiled floor..This is a shame, Pay a housecleaner to come in atleast once a week just to keep place kept up....I am just glad we were there for only 1 night....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

The host/manager was incredible we arrived late and couldnt enter(its an apartment with some rooms as hotel) the manager was waiting for us so that was a good start. The location is very good and has a great coffe room right the corner of the street, great breakfeast, and also the vatican is 3 minutes away so its incredible.
Thhe bad things is that the breakfeast that they say they give is none is like a kitchen with some cereal and other things, not worth it, the room and bathrooms are not that well taken cared of.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stl12
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Welcome to Roma. This was the first stop on our Eurotrip vacation. We got a little lost trying to make it to the room. The directions were decent but first time being in the subway tunnels makes it hard to know which steps to take up. Upon arriving the marble steps are wonderful. It was a little rough after a long day on cobblestones to walk up the steps a flight before the little elevator. The elevator is small but cozy for loved ones. The owner was there when we arrived as we had to email when our flight was coming in to get an estimated time. We received 2 keys. One to get into the main area and then a skeleton key to get into our room on the right. The owner didn't know English that well. He tried his best to help direct us to transportation but probably wouldn't be the best for recommendations if you only speak english. Our room had a Musty smell to it. We had one bed and then a small cot. We didn't have too many times where we needed the bathroom and it was occupied. We didn't make it into the kitchen so I can't comment on it. Ultimately it was that bad of a place if you get a good price. It was about 3 blocks to the subway and when it was time to go to the Vatican it was nice that it was so close.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

this is a good "rent a room in an apartment" choice, we paid 138euro for 2 nights stay for a 3 bed room, only downfall was sharing the bathroom with 2 other rooms, and unfortunately the bathroom was next to our room so we could hear everybodies early morning functions :(
there's a lovely cafe on the corner of Santa Maura nearby which does a decent croissant and O.J.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nederland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

If you think of a bed and breakfast and you see the foto of de room you might think of a nice place to stay. This was totally not the case. musty room, bad bathroom, rates to high and no breakfast.. we payed 95 euro

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albatros Vittoria Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Vittoria Vaticano

Address: Via La Goletta 19, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,152 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Albatros Vittoria Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Vittoria Vaticano Rome
Albatros Vittoria Vaticano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albatros Vittoria Vaticano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.