We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angetode B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angetode B&B
Save
You added Angetode B&B to your Saves list
Via Licia 19, 00183 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #629 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Feels Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our time here. Valentina was great and made us coffee and bought us bread/breakfast every morning. We used this time to discuss our plans for the day with her. She made us some dinner reservations. We loved the location. It is really close to the center of the city and close to some really good places to eat. We went during off season. The bathrooms are shared a couple of rooms per bathroom. We never had a conflict with getting into the bathroom. I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
27
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My mom and I spent 7 days at this B&B. The host Valentina was great! She helped us in every way possible even long after we left Italy. Her recommendations on restaurants and places to visit were on the mark. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We(my husband,brother,sister-in-law and myself)had never been to Rome and luckily we chose this B&B as our place to stay.Located in the perfect spot with easy access to restaurants,convenience store,pharmacy etc.A short walk from the Collosseum and other places of interest.Huge rooms in the B&B and the owner Valentina became a dependable friend and took great care of us. What fun!

Room Tip: Just talk to Valentina
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent five days with the Valentinas' and had a wonderful stay. From the shuttle that picked us up from the airport and later returned us everything ran smoothly. The location, a fifteen minute walk to the Colosseum, and the excellent local restaurants suited us perfectly, and there was plenty of advise as to best achieve our needs. We will return!

Room Tip: We requested a private bathroom and had a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We are a young couple who had a great experience staying at this B&B. Valentina, the owner, organized a shuttle to pick us up from the airport which was reliable and professional. The B&B was located within a 10 min walk to the metro station and a 10-15 min walk to the Colosseum and other sights-great location in a cute neighborhood.

Valentina picked us up fresh sweet croissants every morning along with yogurt, fresh juice, cappuccinos, and yummy nutella spread. I disagree with other people's comments that eating in the kitchen is uncomfortable. If you feel like you would be uncomfortable, then you can eat your breakfast in your room or on the patio. Maybe some people are not as friendly as we were but we did not feel like she was waiting for us to leave so she could clean. We engaged in conversation with her and chatted every almost morning during our breakfast. She is a very sweet, interesting, and amazing woman and we were more than happy to get the chance to get to know her a little.
The day we didn't talk as much to her we had no problem sitting there talking with her in the room with us. She just wanted to make sure we didn't need anything or help getting somewhere. Guests should pick her brain of what to do and where to go. Just bc the Italians don't have a smile on their face the whole time doesn't mean they're not friendly! We stayed in Italy 10 days in 4 cities and Valentina was the BEST hostess we had the whole trip. We will recommend her to everyone! Thank you Valentina for making the start of our trip so great and special!

Room and bathroom were very clean, no problems getting to or getting in the B&B, great value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great location and easy to get to from Airport. Excellent service and facilities and really good value for money. Just what we required for our short trip to Rome. I would recommend Angetode to anyone travelling to Rome!

We used the nearby restaurant (Romulo and Remo) recommended by the B&B owner and they also very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rolling stone!
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

I would express our experience as " home away from home" but it's a touch different... We loved feeling welcome but there is still a level of respect for being in someone else's home. Valentina, sat with us mornings for breakfast and was always there if we needed a friend to help. She is an amazing person. The place feels warm and loving & The breakfast is perfect. The proximity to "the sights" could not be better...you're close enough to walk everywhere but far enough to feel like you're living in Italy. Note that this is not a place to party and trash (FYI), just as you wouldnt a place you called home. I loved Rome,and part of that comes from staying at this very cool b&b...thanks Valentina!
Ps you're always welcome in Florida :)

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angetode B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angetode B&B

Address: Via Licia 19, 00183 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #629 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT description A piedi potrete raggiungere luoghi storici come l'Aventino, Colle Oppio, Colosseo e Circo Massimo. Due fermate di metropolitana San Giovanni e Re di Roma comodamente raggiungibili a piedi in pochi minuti. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angetode B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.