We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to roam Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Forus Inn

Save Saved
You added Relais Forus Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Forus Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via Cavour,194, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #352 of 2,677 Rome B&B and Inns
kuala lumpur
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location to roam Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It is near to a metro station (Cavour) if you are too lazy to walk to Termini to get you to everywhere in Rome (yes, it is a walking distant). Many attractions are nearby, including major ones like Coloseum and Roman Forum. So you get to visit these places anytime you like. And cafes around that area are not very expensive.
The room itself is comfortable, cleaned every day (very important!). Staffs are courteous and very helpful. They helped us to make reservations and find info, and even printed out confirmation slip for us!
Wifi connection is good and free. Breakfast was brought to the room every morning. A decent affair but after 3 mornings, we already got bored with the same thing :-p
For the price paid, we are totally happy with Relais Forus Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nite stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for time by posting your comments which are very important for us and helpful for other future visitors. As you wrote our hotel is located near the mentro station Cavour, and you can easily reach every point of the city.
We are glad to know that our services, facility and quality met your expectations as a guest.
Thank you for choosing us to spent your vacations!
We hope to have you again as our appreciated guest to offer the opportunity to spend again a great experience in Rome.

Best Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    117
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
127
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BRISBANE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent locations for most sites and Termini Station.
Clean quality accommodation and great value for money.
Professional friendly staff
Adequate breakfast served to your room.
Excellent Wi Fi and modern free safe for valuables.
Security and OH & S highest standards.
Want more do you want.

Room Tip: All are good but 103 great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest
It’s a pleasure for us to read your positive review, we are glad to know that you spent a great time in our facility.
We hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the near future to offer once again our best attentions and services.
Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Relais Forus Inn is a great place to stay, especially if solo in Roma and looking for a clean, handy place to stay by the train station but do not want a Hostel. They are on the 2nd floor & have small lift, which always helps with luggage. The staff here are so friendly - they let me check in early, stored my luggage after check out time & called my taxi on departure. The rooms are very clean & have those handy, thoughtful little extras like a toothbrush, slippers, gown, showercap etc. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some people suggested to stay away from reception, do so if you are a light sleeper as the phone rin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Visitor,

It’s a pleasure for us to read your positive review, we are glad to know that you spent a great time in our facility.
We are glad to know that you really appreciated our staff and the amenities provided.
Thank you for choosing us! We hope to have you back in the near future.

Kindly regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very central hotel, 2 minutes to Cavour metro. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very nice and very well kept. Also, good choice of TV channels. Basic but good breakfast served in room at desired time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Visitor,

It’s a pleasure for us to read your positive review, we are glad to know that you spent a great time in our facility.
We hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the near future to offer once again our best attentions and services.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We realy enjoyed our stay at the Forus Inn. The breakfast in bed was very nice, the items in the minibar were not overpriced. Everything was clean and in good condition. There was enough storagespace and a big safe that could even fit our laptops. Wifi was for free and the hotel enabled us to partake in trips. They also ordered taxis for us and were overall very welcoming and friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect to explore Rome by foot. Due to its central location one could hear the traffic outside, but after long days in the city we never had problems falling asleep. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially out of season the prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the check-in place should be avoided. They have rooms on either street side or interna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us to spent your holiday in Rome.
We are glad to know that the service provided, our staff friendliness and the comfort of our facility meet all of your expectations.
it's a pleasure for us when we read that our guests appreciated our commitment and our kindness.

We hope to see you again to offer our best comforts.
Thank you for highly recommend Relais Forus Inn.

Best Regards

The Managements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grevena
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Relais Forus Inn was an excellent choice in my opinion. The rooms are great! The Staff is great! All the people working there are very polite! Everyday there was a smile in their face! Our sleep was great with no interruptions due to noises and the breakfast was fantastic!!! They serve it to you every day in your room at the time you want. They clean the room every day so the feel of staying there is amazing! Another great thing is that the hotel is not far from the coliseum and a metro station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to spent your vacations, we are glad to know that our services, facility and quality and our staff did met all your expectations as a guest.
We hope to have you again as our appreciated guest to offer the opportunity to spend again a great experience in Rome.

Best regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good hotel, 10mins max walk from Forum, Colisee or Termini station, 2 mins from Cavour metro station.
Staff was welcoming, smiling and helpful.
Rooms were not big but very clean.
Breakfast included served in the room every morning at any time desired. Not excellent but good and big enough to start a big day of visit.
Busy street but no noise in the rooms. Many little cafes or restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Visitor

It’s a pleasure for us to read your positive review, we are glad to know that you spent a great time in our hotel and you appreciated our staff friendliness.
We hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the near future to offer once again our best attentions and services.
Thank you for choosing us!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relais Forus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Forus Inn

Address: Via Cavour,194, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 2,677 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Forus Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most evocative setting of ancient Rome, in a typical late 19th century Umbertine style building you'll find Relais Forus Inn, a complex designed to accommodate demanding customers and good taste lovers......The Forus Inn is located a few steps from Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, the underground line B station Cavour and about ten minutes walk from Termini railway station, allowing you to reach easily the key points of downtown Rome (the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Campidoglio, S. Maria Maggiore, Piazza di Spagna).Due to its excellent location, to the elegance of its rooms and to its facilities (ADSL and Wi-Fi broadband Internet connection, minibar, safe box, Sky TV, air conditioning). Relais Forus Inn is an excellent resort both for a holiday or a business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Relais Forus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Forus Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Forus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.