We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Forus Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Forus Inn to your Saves list
Relais Forus Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via Cavour,194, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #252 of 3,079 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Peachtree City, GA
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just a block away from the Cavour Metro and just one stop from the Termini, this hotel was a convenient base for seeing Rome. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had an adequate bath as long as you are handy with the shower wand because the shower is fairly small for us USA bigger boys.
Breakfast was served in our room and it was pretty good although Shoney all-you-can eat fans will have some getting used to Italian style breakfasts. Personally, I think they’re great. This hotel served a croissant, jelly, cup of coffee, juice and cereal. Perfect!
The only negative of the hotel is that at least a couple of the rooms, ours included, are right off their small lobby and you can easily hear late night calls and early morning preparation of breakfast. However, I always bring along a good, comfortable set of earplugs so it didn’t bother me. All-in-all, it was a good place to stay, the price was right and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs - but that's good advise whenever you travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to spent your holiday. We really appreciate your time by posting your positive review.
It is our pleasure to know that you really appreciated the service provided and our staff friendliness and you spent a great stay in Rome.
We invite you to visit us after the next january to enjoy our renovation and discover a new Forus Inn with more comfortable rooms.

Best regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    138
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
53
176
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A lovely small hotel with only ten rooms. The staff is very service minded, the rooms are small, but of good standard and a cosy design. Breakfast served in the room. Nice location, and the price was very good compared to the standard!! We will definitely choose Relais Forus Inn the next time we're going to Rome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure for us to read your positive review, we are glad to know that you spent a great time in our facility.
We hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the near future to offer once again our best attentions and services.

Thank you for choosing us!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I should say that I am not really a fan of standard hotels, when I travel on biz... this one is like an aparthotel, very cozy and well furnished, with all the service needed, clean, close to the metro, and to the city centre. Breakfast is served in your room, with a very friendly and warm service.
2 small issue here: hope to not have a noisy neighbor, walls are not noise-free, and an higher shower hook would be needed...
Anyway, I will be back here again, I recommend it at all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice and useful review! We appreciate your sincerity, it is good to know pros and cons of the place for us, so we can always improve! Infact we are going to renovate on next January and we invite you to taste a brand new Relais Forus Inn with new comforts!
Yours sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you want a great hotel close to the collesium, great restaurants and fantastic shops then Relais Forus Inn is the place you should stay. The rooms are small but very charming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Internet is fast and they even deliver your free breakfast to your room. When I return to Rome in the spring I will be staying at the Relais Forus Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Terry,
thank you for your kind words! We really appreciated your nice review and we are pleased to have had you as our guest at the Relais Forus Inn!
We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to the Eternal City!
greetings from Rome!
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I and my husband stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
Every staff are very gentle. They gave us a map and introduced the place to visit when we checked in. We could walk to Colosseo and Termini in 10 min, Piazza Venezia in 15min.

Only the first night, shower was not enough warm, last 2 days were OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Yusuke Homma,
thank you for taking some time to leave a nice review!
It is true! We are located in the city centre and all main attractions are reachable with a pleasant little walk!
The best way to appreciate this city is walking, as every corner hdes a wonder!
Hoping to have you again in future at the Relais Forus Inn
Kind regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and liked this hotel. Staff is very pleasant and helpful, room cleaning is perfect. Breakfast is ok, usual way - coffee/tea, croissants, boiled eggs, bread and butter, gam, honey, muesli. Or for additional charge one could have fried eggs with bacon, fresh juices, etc. Furniture is ok, bathroom is quite new and fresh with no stains on the walls. Location is perfect - 2 minute for metro station Cavur and 10-15 minutes walk for train/bus/metro station Termini. So we could reach the center by metro really quick and with no effort. Right across the street there was a very nice Italian restaurant with home delicious food and funny atmosphere inside.
Actually there is no reason to avoid this place next time. They were really nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forus I, Direttore at Relais Forus Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Evgeny,
thank you for the nice and kind review! Also thank you for the suggestions for breakfast, we will surely take them in consideration to improve the variety of breakfast service!
We are glad that you have choosen the Relais Forus Inn and invite you to stay with us for your next trip to Rome!
Greetings from all the staff
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Forus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Forus Inn

Address: Via Cavour,194, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 3,079 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Forus Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most evocative setting of ancient Rome, in a typical late 19th century Umbertine style building you'll find Relais Forus Inn, a complex designed to accommodate demanding customers and good taste lovers......The Forus Inn is located a few steps from Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, the underground line B station Cavour and about ten minutes walk from Termini railway station, allowing you to reach easily the key points of downtown Rome (the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Campidoglio, S. Maria Maggiore, Piazza di Spagna).Due to its excellent location, to the elegance of its rooms and to its facilities (ADSL and Wi-Fi broadband Internet connection, minibar, safe box, Sky TV, air conditioning). Relais Forus Inn is an excellent resort both for a holiday or a business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Relais Forus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Forus Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Forus Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.