We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel, great location..... Just one or two inprovements would make it excellent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Welcome Piram Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Welcome Piram Hotel to your Saves list
Welcome Piram Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni Amendola 7, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #524 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Tilos
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel, great location..... Just one or two inprovements would make it excellent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and could have stayed longer. Very good value, fantastic location, 5 minute walk to Termini station, the underground and the open top buses. All of the staff were friendly and approachable. Lovely reception area, quick and efficient check-in on arrival. Our room on the 3rd floor is possibly the biggest we have ever stayed in with high ceilings, good decor, reception area with large leather sofa and a writing table. The bedroom was huge as was the bed which was very comfortable. Fairly small bathroom with nice shower and french windows leading out onto a small balcony facing the back of the hotel. Extra double glazed windows were crucial as made a big difference to the noise outside so not noticeable.

Dear Mr. Hotel Owner, one or two suggestions! Free wi-fi, in all rooms especially at the end of 2012 and in a 4 star hotel should be a given, 30 minutes per day is offered free but this has to be taken in one go. When we booked the hotel we read the roof area would be open and the jacuzzi heated from winter 2012, it wasn't and the roof area was closed. The weather was warm and sunny during our stay so this would have been somewhere we would have spent time as the views of the city look amazing, very disappointing. Breakfast was adequate with hit and miss coffee, certainly not 4 star but ok.

A special mention for the breakfast staff though who worked very hard and always had a smile and a good manner despite some demanding and sometimes rude diners, thank you ladies!

All in all would highly recommend the hotel for location, room, staff and value for money. Thanks also go to Nicola on reception, he was a good source of local knowledge and gave some invaluable information, thanks!

Room Tip: Room 322. Huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We are very happy to have spent a picevole stay in our hotel.
We are still improving our services piuù fact from December offer:
- Improved selection of salty foods in the breakfast room (mushrooms, and artichokes, and beans)
- There will be the piano a lot of evenings during Christmas .
- We are preparing the New Years Eve dinner and Christmas
- We are setting up the new Deluxe rooms with personalized bathrobe and slippers.
- We are relly working hard to make the ladies at the breakfast more pleaseant, belive me is really hard and hard !!
- From November we have open the Private Spa on payment (two hours) you will have the jacuzzi and private sauna and turkish bath. (during winter time, during summer time the pools on the roof are open and free)
In the hope of having left a great memory I cordially greet


Alessio Piram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    544
    282
    126
    114
See reviews for
192
678
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Having read the reviews on this prior to my trip,I was a little apprehensive about my stay here. However I found that I thoroughly enjoyed my experience here, the location is a two minute walk from the termini station which is great! For tour buses we were stop number one so in the morning would be first on which was great! The food in the hotel was nice,lasagne was fantastic! And the breakfast was a standard breakfast bacon eggs pancakes fruit croissants cheese ham! Nothing wrong with the choice at all! Furthermore the rooms were old fashioned but that is the decor in Rome as you'll see when exploring and visiting other restaurants and I quite liked it! Our bathroom was a decent sized bathroom with hairdryer shampoos etc! And the water was always at a good temperature. Unfortunately the pool wasn't open an as we had booked via travel zoo I assumed it would have been, but nevertheless we had a good time! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful when I queried re local restaurants shops Trevi fountain etc. all in all my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay and would go back again to visit and stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

close to almost everything. very good location.

the breakfast is poor.
bad smell in the room, and they didn't answer to fixing it.

and its not a 4 star hotel. its only 3.
a little bit disappointing...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked into this Hotel for a weekend recently. Unfortunately, we discovered the hotel was definitely not 4 star - it is 2 star, to be realistic.
The room was fairly basic and adequate; the bathroom units were badly placed with the toilet positioned so as to be accessible only from the side!
We were also recommended to have dinner at the hotel restaurant as they "had a great chef who made the most fabulous pasta", and we did, as the weather was bad.
The dinner was bland, the service was bland. The pasta was so bad that any alternative by a Pizza Express would seem heavenly. No fresh fruit.
On to the breakfast - the "coffee" was rationed, being served only by waitress and then half a cup - but the actual coffee was truly awful - at best a diluted instant or a diluted filter coffee - and always luke warm or cold! The so called scrambled eggs were dry and horrible.
Better off going to a cafe for breakfast!
On to the so called bar - which was closed, as well as the terrace bar, also closed even though the weather was dry and warm on the following night.
One thing in it's favour - the central location.
I would definitely not go back there!

Room Tip: Go to another place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross on wye
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked this hotel through last minute.com as a surprise hotel. Initially we didn't like the look of it, and it didn't seem to be the boutique hotel that it was described as, HOWEVER, on arrival we were really pleased with the hotel. The location is great, reception (Nicola) was brilliant on arrival, and the room was excellent, to the extent I couldn't fault the room at all. We were room only, so didn't use the restaurant or bar at all, so I can't comment on those, but the cafes and restauarnts that surround the area are all pretty good, in the average type of trattoria we paid about 60 Euros for a decent evening meal for four. If you get the rooms and service we received, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were on the fourt floor, rooms 452 & 453
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We are very happy to have spent a picevole stay in our hotel.
We are still improving our services piuù fact from December offer:
- Improved selection of salty foods in the breakfast room (mushrooms, and artichokes, and beans)
- There will be the piano a lot of evenings during Christmas .
- We are preparing the New Years Eve dinner and Christmas
- We are setting up the new Deluxe rooms with personalized bathrobe and slippers.
- From November we have open the Private Spa on payment (two hours) you will have the jacuzzi and private sauna and turkish bath. (during winter time, during summer time the pools on the roof are open and free)
In the hope of having left a great memory I cordially greet


Alessio Piram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good location, spacious rooms and a nice breakfast.
However, service could be better. Our wash basin in the bathroom was clogged. I have been asking to fix it for 2 days, however, nothing has been done. There is no possibility to use an iron which seems to be strange for a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review!

I'm sorry for the lack of timeliness in repairing the problem in the room, but I checked and it is now resolved.
Unfortunately, the Italian law does not allow the hiring of irons and even kettles for the room (for security reasons), however our hotel provides a laundry service at 6 euro a piece for washing and ironing.

friendliness

Alessio Piram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There was no spa as advertised. We booked the hotel because it was a toss up between one that had breakfast included and this one which had a spa, we decided on the spa option, but when we got here we were told the lady who runs the spa had the flu so it was going to be closed for 6 months! The staff were very very rude and unhelpful. The rooms were not cleaned daily. Very disappointed, will not stay here again and would not recommend it.

There is also a city tax which we were not told about but were charged at the end of our stay, it was €3 per person per night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We regret his impression about our hotel,
the Spa is open daily from 15 to 20.00
The city tax in Rome is in force since January 2011 I'm sorry you did not read the notices on our website and on all other agencies in Rome.
For reservations are required for spa treatments because we have only one operator.
The area is central and prtroppo we can not guarantee the quiet street, the rooms have a double sound-proof window, if it was required could offer an interior room oppuread a higher plane.


Alessio Piram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welcome Piram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Piram Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Rome
#204 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Piram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your arrival is before 2:00 p.m. and the room is not ready you can leave your luggage in our deposit and you will find your luggage directly in your room! If your departure is after 11:00 a.m. you can leave your luggage in our deposit and we will keep until your departure. Free access to the roof garden (depending by weather conditions.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Welcome Piram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Piram
Welcome Piram Rome
Welcome Home Residences Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welcome Piram Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.