We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Oriani was the roomiest and nicest place we stayed in on our 18 day trek through Italy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Oriani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Oriani to your Saves list
Suite Oriani
Via Barnaba Oriani, 92, 00197 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
1 review
“Suite Oriani was the roomiest and nicest place we stayed in on our 18 day trek through Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Vitoria and Alesandro were extremely hospitable, helpful, and friendly. The location was in a nicer part of Rome, away from the crowds, but easily accessible to all of the sights by a nearby train. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    49
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
85
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Both Alesandro and Victoria are great and speak very good English. They are very helpful in getting around Rome as well. The place was the best we stayed in throughout our travels in Italy. It is away from the tourist area and has great accommodations. The bathroom was very large as well as the sleeping quarters. Loved this place

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a an outside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in hotel Oriani for 3 nights on return to Canada. We were all over Italy for 3 weeks and hotel Oriani is the best of all. It is in a very nice quiet residential area. Only 3 min walk to Eclide train station to Flaminio where you can pretty much go anywhere . Or you can walk to La Spagna where all the beautiful retail stores and Spanish step are. This hotel has a lot of Italian feel with great character. We had the largest room on the first level. Bed is very comfortable and the room set up is fantastic. I appreciate the most is the walk in closet for my luggages and big French door to the balcony. Awesome breakfast, edficient and friendly staff......the list can go on......If you are coming to Rome. ..........Oriani!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Alesandro is a tremendous host. His staff are very helpful and they all went out of their way to make our stay amazing. The neighborhood is perfect b/c it is away from the heart of the city. The nearby restaurants and bars offer amazing food that makes you realize the food within the Roman city walls is not near top quality.
The room was pretty big and the bed was very comfortable. We had a nice little balcony and each night we sat with a bottle of wine enjoying the great weather.
We highly recommend Suite Oriani!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, god nighbour hood and fantastic service :)
Close to The metro And easy to find. The Staff is lovely and real try for you to feel welcome.
So if you want to stay in rome Without all The noise and hussel This is a great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My daughter and I spend an unforgettable week in Rome. The beautifully located Suite Oriani greatly contributed to our wonderful experience. Near to the lovely Villa Borghese and just one stop to the Piazza del Popolo from nearby Euclide subway station (4 min. walk) or a 10 minute bicycle ride.

The room was absolutely gorgeous, well-decorated, styleful and hyperclean. Daily breakfast according to our personal desires, brand new air conditioner, healthy matrasses, everything was just perfect!

Highly recommended, I'll make sure to book my room at the Suite Oriani next time I travel to Rome for sure.

Room Tip: We had a nice room on the ground floor with doors opening onto the balcony at the back of the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

So this last time was nice but I had an issue. There were little black specs on the sheets. I thought bed bugs but then after careful inspection they weren't bed bugs. So I couldn't figure out what they were. They were the size of little pepper specs and black and hard. Strange and kind of freaked me out. But having said that everything else was great and this place is off the beaten path located near some really great non-tourist restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Oriani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Oriani

Address: Via Barnaba Oriani, 92, 00197 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Rome
#50 Family Hotel in Rome
#56 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#95 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suite Oriani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Oriani Rome
Suite Oriani Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Oriani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.