We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A pleasant experience.."” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saturnia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Saturnia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Saturnia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ruinaglia 4/6, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #230 of 1,263 hotels in Rome
Ancona
1 review
“"A pleasant experience.."”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very good value for the price! Excellent English speaking staff ... very friendly and helpful !! The room was a bit small but with everything you need. The shared bathroom was pretty clean and breakfast was very good. The location is perfect, you can walk to the city center and train station safely at any time. I had a good time at the Hotel Saturnia, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    184
    87
    36
    31
See reviews for
74
338
67
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a good time in Hotel Saturnia, very friendly staff and very helpful. The breakfast was good and so was the room itself. The beds were not so good in our room but that was the only thing that was not good. The location was very good enough places to eat for a good price within walking distance and so was the city centre. We enjoyed staying there, thank you staff of Hotel Saturnia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel with really friendly and service-minded staff. Booking through their website it is not really clear about AC and shared bathrooms. Decent breakfast, nothing special. Bit noisy traffic outside if you get rooms towards the main street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Excellent value for the price! The breakfast was first class and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are dated for someone looking for a luxurious accommodation; however they were always clean. Location is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with air conditioning and a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly & accommodating. The room was nice, clean & neat. Breakfast was excellent & the hotel is in a convenient location. Our room could have used an air conditioner so we didn't have to sleep with the window open. It allowed the room to be cool but a bit noisy with the traffic outside.

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool but there was an excellent restaurant right next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were very lucky to have selected Hotel Saturnia as our Hotel in Rome. First, the location was very good close to the train station and metro and walking distance to many places. Second, our rooms were very nice and always clean. Third, the staff was wonderful and treated us like their family - we were a family of 18, and we felt that we were coming home, when we returned to the hotel. We stayed in the hotel for days before and after a 7 day Mediterranean cruise. The breakfast they offered was very good and was enjoyed by all of us, including some very hungry teen age boys and girls.

We highly recommend this Hotel and hope to be able to stay there again one day. Beyond what the Hotel offered us as guests they assisted us in arranging bus transportation to and from the airport and to and from the ship.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in january 2012 whilst travelling alone. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and I immediately felt at home. location is amazing, fiive minutes from temini station and a ten minute stroll from The forum. In fact all the main attractions are within easy walking distance. Would recommend staying here if you dont intend staying inside. Cheap and simple, but comfortable. Rome is amazing and this is a lovely place to stay

Room Tip: Dont use Google maps to find it, use the hotels directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Saturnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia

Also Known As:
Saturnia Hotel Rome
Address: Via Ruinaglia 4/6, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Rome
#126 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#224 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saturnia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saturnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saturnia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.