We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central to the sites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maryelen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maryelen to your Saves list
Hotel Maryelen
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Principe Amedeo 85/A, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,081 of 3,439 Rome B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Central to the sites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just about a three block walk from the Roma Termini train station. The room and bathroom was very clean and quiet, the staff was so friendly and helpful. They made great recommendations of restaurants and shopping. You can catch the city tour buses at the train station. We bought a 24 hour pass and got on and off at all of the sites we wanted to see.

The breakfast was satisfying and there is wifi in the lobby. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 525Barb1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a small, family run hotel near the main train station in Rome. Our room, the lobby and breakfast dining areas were spotless. One of the cleanest places we have stayed. Our room was small, but had all the neccessities we needed including a small fridge. The only negative was the fact that the heat was not turned on until 4pm. Mostly that was ok because we were out and about. We arrived early the first day and were given a room right away. We had wifi available in our room. The availability of wife has either improved, or it may depend on the room you get. Ours was fast and reliable.
The free breakfast was a large assortment of pastries, bread, small sandwiches, ham, cheese and good coffee.
The location was excellent. We were able to walk to most places. If you don't like to walk, the train and buses are only about 2 blocks away. There were also many restaurants in the area and a small grocery store.
The staff/owners were wonderful, helpful and so friendly. We had an early flight and the owners got up at 3am to let us out. We even got a hug goodbye. If (when-I tossed my coin in the Trevi fountain) we will certainly stay here again. Oh yea. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dobiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

just few mins walk to termini train station which is great because easy to come from airport with suitcase and also walk distance to bus station. my room was really really small but bed and bathroom was really clean. no wifii in rooms just in lobby, breakfast is nice several choices you will have. it's a family hotel and they are nice .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

lovely family running this hotel; very caring and friendly-bending over backwards to be helpful.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Termini Station.The area is decent,and there are many restaurants nearby (the owner recommended Lionetti's). The room is clean,athough spartan, and excellent value for the price. Breakfast is included,which is always a plus! My only conern that wifi is not available in the rooms. Would definitely stay there again when next in Rome!

Room Tip: as for a room c a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyzeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier, Morocco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The best things about this hotel are its location (very close to Termini Station and in an area full of restaurants) and the very friendly service offered by the family, three generations of whom are involved in running the hotel.The warm and welcoming atmosphere began even before we arrived in Rome, with a personal email correspondence, including instructions for finding the hotel. Excellent value for money! The room was adequate, very clean and quiet; the breakfast was copious for an Italian hotel, with savoury sandwiches, ham and cheese as well as a wide range of sweet pastries. The third day of our stay the internet connection to the rooms was repaired and from then on we had an excellent fast connection in our room.

So we were very happy with our 6 night stay in January, returned in February and will certainly book here again next time we are in Rome. Most of all we remember the warm human contact!

Room Tip: To get to some rooms involves going up a few steps in order to reach the elevator; if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eirlys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Clean & welcoming B&B within five minutes of Termini, and easy walking distance of many major sights. Family run, and all done with a smile. Breakfast is ample and of the continental style - pastries, cakes, cold meats, coffee. The wifi problem in the rooms has now been addressed. The rooms and bathrooms are excellent for the price, although the views are not to die for, as one would expect near a major railway station. Coaches to and from Fiumicino airport arrive/leave at Termini (two blocks away), and cost only 4 euros each way, being a better option than the train. Plenty of nice trattorias in the immediate area, although little in the way of nightlife.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#148 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#360 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#394 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#470 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#308 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#708 of 1,271 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maryelen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maryelen

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 85/A, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,081 of 3,439 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Maryelen 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Maryelen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing