We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further-This IS the place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Arco dei Tolomei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Arco dei Tolomei to your Saves list
Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Via Dell' Arco de Tolomei 27, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Look No Further-This IS the place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We can't say enough wonderful things about Marco and his family and staff and our fabulous stay at Arco dei Tolomei! Our room was large and comfortable with a charming balcony overlooking the surrounding homes and square. We were greeted by Marco who made us feel so warm and welcomed! Marco and his staff are sincerely committed to ensuring that their guests have a wonderful time In Rome!

We were immediately assisted with directions and a map and given wonderful recommendations for restaurants nearby.

The breakfast is a great experience, we met people from the UK, Portugal and the US. There was a wonderful exchange of good information about places to go and see and we received great advise from Marco and other guests as well.

The location is wonderful and an easy walk to the main attractions of Rome.

Nearby:
Cristalli di Zucchero (Via di Vai Telina 14) Amazing Pasticceria with beautiful and tasty desserts and coffee
Sample the Suppli del Telefono (rice croquettes) at the nearby pizza place (Marco will direct you there!)

This is a must stay B & B in Rome!
Pete and Allison

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    132
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
157
433
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Marco and his staff enabled us to see Rome in our short time there. A charming B & B and a great introduction to Rome. Special thanks for the best pizza in Rome.
Al and Maureen

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Are you seeking a fabulous B & B to stay, the Residenza Arco die Tolomei was the place for my family. It's location Trastevere was perfect for us away from the touristy sections of Rome but yet close enough to get to almost anywhere on foot. Upon arrival, Marco welcomed us & this j continued throughout our stay this was a much needed greeting since we had never been to Rome and not sure of what to expect and jet lagged. Marco & Gianna were fabulous with offering suggestions and guidance on attractions not to miss that were not so popular. Our morning conversation with Marco and his wife Gianna were most definitely a reason to wake up on time and not to be missed. I miss the information, stories and laughter we shared in the mornings. Thank You Marco, Gianna, and staff. Thank You from, The Azar Girls

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I can't imagine there could be better hosts than Marco and his family and staff. We had a great time, always had everything we needed and enjoyed the "real" Italian neighborhood feel. Walking distance to many great attractions. Thanks Marco for the first class hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

If you want a friendly and welcoming B&B this is it. Marco and his wife Gianni couldn't be more helpful. Marco along with his staff are great tour guides and can get you where you want to go in Rome. I didn't know Rome but would strongly recommend staying in the Testavere section as it is more like a residential area and has some reasonably priced but excellent restaurants. Just ask Marco, he'll make the reservation for you. All the best to you and Gianni.
Karen and Jeff

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

we couldnt have found a nicer place to stay- recommended by friends, so welcoming-despite our very late arrival, our hosts have perfect english and were always on hand to make recommendations/bookings for restaurants and tourist sites, we loved the room, the breakfast and the area is real Romel, not a tourist enclave, we will advise all our friends to visit and hope to return ourselves one day

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Jane and I were married in Rome and the two of us plus my sister and brother in law stayed at the Arco dei Tolomei. It is a wonderful place to stay; Marco and Gianna make you feel like one of the family. Breakfast is at a long dining table with the other guests and conversation flows as freely as the wonderful coffee. The rooms were very comfortable and we had a cosy balcony all to ourselves. We will always want to stay here when we come to Rome; the only problem is we feel obliged to recommend it to all our friends and may then find the place booked up as a result!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Arco dei Tolomei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Arco dei Tolomei

Address: Via Dell' Arco de Tolomei 27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residenza Arco dei Tolomei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Arco Dei Tolomei Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Arco dei Tolomei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.