We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel experience! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa to your Saves list
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy (Gianicolense)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #58 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best hotel experience! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days with my fiance. The staff were by far the best we have ever seen, and we have stayed in multiple hotels through Europe, Canada, and the Caribbean. My fiance had secretly told them that he wanted to propose. Not only did they provide a room upgrade, they also booked us in for the the moon Spa and offered to arrange pictures of us on the screen for the proposal. The Spa was beautiful, with a pool sized jacuzzi and sauna. We controlled everything from the jacuzzi jets, to the lights, music, and sauna programming. In addition, on checking in they provided a map, and directions and transit routes to major sites. The roof top terrace had magnificent views, and an array of seating including swing chairs. The location was also excellent, and everything was within a €15 taxi ride, or bus ride away. We would highly recommend this hotel abs we definitely plan on returning ourselves.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Mandeep S,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion! We are glad to have shared your holiday and to have contributed to make your stay a little bit special, even unforgettable because of your fiance’s proposal! We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel with its services and that you were more than satisfied about the location. The staff thank you for your appreciating words and feel honored to have deserved your expert esteem! We hope to welcome you back, maybe married next time, and to spend with you a great time again.
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    465
    110
    29
    10
See reviews for
281
652
53
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Nice stay in a pleasant hotel for a great city break. Friendly staff. Private Spa is good, kids certainly enjoyed it as we had the place to ourselves. But it needs advance booking as it is very popular. Nice views from rooftop bar. Breakfast was a little limited. Room service also limited but pizza was surprisingly good. Need to get a tram into town, which can get a little crowded.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear KASHq,
what a pleasure to hear from you some months after your stay. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay here and that you enjoyed your Roman holiday and some services of the hotel like the SPA. Breakfast has been improved from a couple of months so we would like to welcome you back and let you enjoy fully our services, so to deserve your complete satisfaction! Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Beautiful and well kept. Clean and rather spacious room. The staff were fantastic and very helpful from helping with our parking and luggage to giving directions and recommending places to see. We even received a free upgrade to a beautiful balcony room and welcome drink on the gorgeous roof top garden. Great location with public transport right out the front, fresh water fountain outside and parking no hassle at all. Nice charming location and not too busy so noise was kept to a minimum, if I return to Rome I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are quite spacious and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear Mr. Beasley,

Thank you so much for having spent part of your day to leave your personal opinion about our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that your consideration about Trilussa Palace Hotel is very high. We felt really satisfied after having read that you appreciated our act of kindness in offering you a free upgrade to a larger room with balcony and that you found it suitable for all your needs. We are also happy that the quiet neighborhood permitted you to rest well and that your stay was such a pleasant one that you would like to come back again. We really hope so!!

Best regards,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel at the end of honeymoon. We were very tired from all the traveling and exploring, and this was the ideal place to end off our trip. The hotel places strong emphasis on customer service, and the staff really go out of their way to be attentive, friendly and are also very informative about the area. We were offered valuable info on public transport & activities. The rooms was quite small, but very clean and we slept very well. Breakfast was delicious with healthy options or traditional (eggs etc), and also a selection of fresh pastries. Wifi took a while to connect, but once it did it was stable.The bus stops close to the hotel, and we were able to reach the city centre easily. There is a great flea market right outside the hotel on a Sunday morning that sells everything from sneakers to vinyl. A few blocks away (walking distance) is the awesome Trastevere neighbourhood, where we spent our Sunday night; there are tons of great restaurants and shops, street musicians and bars. The best part of the hotel however, is the spa. We booked the "emotional package", which includes private use of the spa - and it was so worth it! The spa has a sauna, steam room, shower and heated pool. We were treated to snacks and prosecco in the beautifully lit spa, and it was most relaxing. The hotel also arranged a direct shuttle for us to the airport. I'd definitely recommend Trilussa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings from Rome!
Dear KB1983,
first of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having described in such a detailed way your experience here. We are glad to have been the ideal place to end your honeymoon. Your words let us feel really satisfied: we are happy to know that you have felt our care in being helpful. We thank you also for having described your SPA experience and your impressions about hotel services. We hope that you will always keep nice memories of your holiday and of the staff, who wait to welcome you back very soon. Thank you for having shared your opinion and for recommendation. We wish you all the best. Take care! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights after 7 nights in Rome with our son and his girlfriend in an apartment in central Rome. This was much cheaper and the service and facilities much better. Alberto and Carolina were particularly helpful. We used the hotel as a base to explore areas outside Rome such as Pompeii.

The orange juicer at breakfast is great however I just read the other reviews and realised we should have had cocktails on the terrace and asked for coffee not from the machine at breakfast... maybe next time .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear Madam Wood,

Thank you for having found the time to write on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at Trilussa Palace Hotel.

We are glad to know that your 5-night stay was so pleasant and that the Hotel was a nice place to come back after your tour around the closest cities.
The Staff felt highly gratified after having read your nice review, it was a pleasure for us to give you all the information you needed in order to move around.

For what concerns the bar on the Roof Garden, we thought that you had been given this kind of information once you checked-in but we apologise if it was our fault.
Anyway, you have a valid reason to come back soon, the view from the Top is really amazing.

We really hope to hear from you soon and in the meantime we wish you all the best.
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed here at the end July for 3 nights.

All of the the staff (and in particular Carolina on reception) were so welcoming and friendly. We were given a lot of useful information on arrival, and directed up to the roof terrace while we waited for our room. Even though the bar wasn't open, a barman was sent up to fetch us a cool drink.

Our room was an Exec room. It had a lovely powerful shower, very comfortable bed, nice powerful hairdrier, mini bar. We have no complaints at all about the room. It was lovely and spacious too. The roof top terrace is lovely both by day and by night - it has a lovely ambience and the bar lady was very friendly.

The hotel itself was maybe a 20 min walk into the main part of the city, which was fine for us. We enjoyed the walk, and ate at some lovely little pizzerias along the way, which were probably better value than those in the main city centre.

We'd definitely recommend this hotel - it's a real home from home. Very nice indeed!

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel, but didn't notice any street noise at all. It's in a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Rome!!!

Dear TesterDav,

First of all, thank you for having written about your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We read with great pleasure that you had fun in Rome throughout the three days you spent with us. The Staff was really pleased to give you every kind of information about the city and to make your wait nicer by providing you a cold drink on the Roof Top on the day of your arrival.

We sincerely appreciated your good words about the room we assigned to you and we are glad that you enjoyed all its facilities. We are also happy to know that you loved the neighborhood of Trastevere, that is actually five minutes from the Hotel, and its pizzerias.

Thank you again for your stay and for recommending us with such a warm review.

Best regards,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The staff was the friendliest staff we met during this European trip. They were always smiling and willing to help. It seems like the management put a special emphasis on training their staff on how to engage with the customer as well as hiring friendly staff. Everyone was good but Alberto, the young man at the reception was the best. He always went out of his way to help us and we just loved his smile and friendly nature (don't get me wrong....... everyone at this hotel was always very helpful).

The free breakfast was amazing (pastries, cakes, crepes, fresh fruit, eggs, fresh juice, coffee that was actually hot and fresh, etc.).

The room was spacious and clean and loved the marble in the bathroom. The only negative I can think of was the small shower which looked like a little time travel machine. It was small but no complaints about hot water or AC. Also, free WiFi did not work the first couple of hours but they fixed it quickly. BTW, the rooftop terrace is beautiful and you can see a lot of Rome from it.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Kudos to the staff and the management.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Greetings from Rome!!

Dear ASJ60,
We would like to thank you very much for the kind review you posted on Tripadvisor about your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel.

First of all, we are really glad to read that our Staff stood out as the kindest and most efficient one among all the Staff of the Hotels you have visited around Europe and that we succeeded in helping you every time you needed.

We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and that your room fulfilled all your requirements. However, we are sorry that you did not like the shower. In these days we have been providing to substitute them with larger ones in order to make our guests fell more relaxed and comfortable.

We really hope that in the next future you will opt for us again and thank you one more time for recommending us.

Yours sincerely,
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,787 reviews
Relais 6
#19 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#94 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#55 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
Aventine
Hotel San Anselmo
Hotel San Anselmo
#23 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Aurelius
#35 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#62 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#73 Family Hotel in Rome
#90 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.