We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Save Saved
You added Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #33 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Trilussa Palace is a perfect hotel: comfortable clean rooms, great location, and the best staff. Sylvia is an outstanding concierge, and Francesco makes breakfast an enjoyable experience. Proximity to the Trastevere train station and service by the tram to Pz Argentina make this a most convenient hotel for access to the airport and the center of Rome. Can't beat it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having taken time to relate your experience here. We are happy that you had a nice stay here and that you keep nice memories of it. All the staff thanks you for your appreciation and hopes to welcome you back in the next future! Warmest regards ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    957
    414
    94
    25
    9
See reviews for
243
526
45
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel, would recommend it for both buisness and pleasure. Wish that the spa would be available for those of us traveling alone. THe whirlpool should be for everyone and not only those who reserve a spa experience. That was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having let us know that you enjoyed it. We are sorry that you were a little bit disappointed because of the private use of the SPA: your. Thank you for your delighted recommendation! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a very pleasant family stay at Trilussa Palace for 3 nights. Our room was reasonably sized and comfortable, although there were only 2 small drawers for clothes and the shower flooded if you weren't careful. The children, however, loved the shower since it had a mini-spa inside with lots of options to play with. The breakfast is good, the decor is tasteful and there is a roof garden with bar. The hotel also has 2 small spas, though you have to book private sessions to use these (except on a Sat morning when there is a special session for all guests priced at 15 euros). We walked into central Rome every day (25-30 minutes) and into the quaint part of Trastevere at night to eat (10-15 minutes) - there are also trams and buses. On Sunday mornings there is a well-known flea market outside the hotel. However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff, who are incredibly friendly and helpful. On our previous visit to Rome we stayed near Campo dei Fiori, and might decide to stay more centrally again next time, but if that's not an issue for you, or you are looking for a welcoming atmosphere, the Trilussa Palace is ideal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having taken time to describe your experience in such a detailed way. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the location so much that you walked wherever: actually this is the proper way to savour Rome completely. We are glad that your decision to privilege Trastevere area was rewarded by the welcoming atmosphere that you found here and we feel rewarded knowing to have been the idea accommodation: many thanks for your appreciating words towards the staff and for your sincere recommendation. See in you in Rome! Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good location, close to a convenient tram stop that took us to where we wanted to start most of our sight seeing trips. Nice restaurants close by, not too toursity. Hotel was pleasant, friendly efficient service. Breakfast average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure to read your words and to get aware that you had a great time at Trilussa Palace Hotel. Thank you for having related in a short but effective way your experience. We hope to welcome you back to let you enjoy again the nice atmosphere of Trastevere. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Without a doubt we will return to this hotel should the opportunity present itself again! There is nothing that the staff will stop at to make it an awesome stay for you. They have answers for everything and a magic box of suggestions to keep you busy with things to do and see. Trastevere is within walking distance and offers a genuine Italian experience. From the dining to the shops to the people. The tram takes you to all corners of Rome and accessability to all the major attractions was a breeze from here. Just outside of the beserk tourist areas but well within reach of all the important places to visit. A chance to experience authentic Italy. Hotel clean and well kept. Rooms comfortable. Breakfast more than adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Debbie,
First of all thank you let us thank you for your say at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are happy that you had a nice stay here and that you liked the hotel with its service and the location. Thank you for your appreciation towards the staff who is glad to have been helpful and a little bit “magic” in giving suggestions. We are just a little bit sorry that our efforts were not able to deserve a 5 stars opinion. Well, since you are sure to come back we wait for you in order to welcome you again and offer you a real perfect service, deserving your full esteem. Warmest regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We recently stayed at Trilussa Palace Hotel for 11 nights and it was wonderful. The staff is very friendly, very nice, and willing to answer any questions you may have. The rooms are good size, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. There was a buffet breakfast each morning with cereals, pastries, eggs, cappuccino, etc. The tram is conveniently across from the hotel. We ate dinners in the lovely restaurants in the Trastevere area just about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Hopefully, we will be able to come back to Rome one day (we threw our penny in the Trevi Fountain) and we would definitely consider staying here. Thank you again to the wonderful staff at the Trilussa Palace Hotel for making our vacation a memorable one.

Room Tip: The double room was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Marie,
thank you so much for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having dedicated your time to tell you experience here. We are happy that you had a nice stay here and that the staff has been helpful. Actually, when we guest people who stay with us for some days, as in your case, we have the possibility to share their holiday and, sometimes, to become part of it. We are glad that you extended your stay with us: it was a confirmation of your appreciation. Thank you for your upbuilding words and for having related each aspect of your stay, from the hotel, to its service and the location. We keep nice memories of your gentle smiles and hope to welcome you back in the next future. Warmest regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We enjoyed out stay at the Trilussa Palace, the location is good and within walking distance of the local restaurants and transport that gets you to all the tourist sites.
I wouldn't say the Hotel is cheap however it provided out family with comfortable accommodation. The Hotel raves about it's amazing bathrooms with a fandangle spaceship like shower but it is unnecessary and makes bathing a really difficult and ridiculous process - I don't want to sit down on a seat,in a really confined space to wash!
Breakfast is ok depending on what time you arrive but whatever you do, don't ask the breakfast staff for anything because it's all just too annoying for them, they all just look miserable.
Splendora, who works on the Front Desk deserves special mention as she is extremely friendly and always prepared to help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are happy that you liked your stay here and the location. We are a little bit sorry that you could not enjoy fully the breakfast as you wished and that the shower was not able to meet your needs. Actually, if you would have told us immediately we would have made provisions for it, since we also have rooms with normal showers. We hope that you will be back in order to offer you a better service, to let you be satisfied not only with the front desk staff or the location, but with all the hotel and its services. Our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#46 Family Hotel in Rome
#52 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.