We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa to your Saves list
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #40 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Windsor, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We loved our stay at Trilussa Palace. It was as close to being in the centre of Rome without actually being in the centre. A quick tram ride (5-7 minutes) and you could walk to the many beautiful historic sites that Rome has to offer.

The hotel was charming - it wasn't a huge place so it felt rather intimate. The staff were wonderful. The concierage helped us with our luggage, the front desk recommended many wonderful restaurants and made reservations for us, gave us directions, etc. They all spoke good english which was good for us.

The breakfast was ok. I'm not a big buffet person to begin with so my review of breakfast is relative to this fact. We arrived at 9 am every morning and by then we were left with slimmer pickings. The freshly baked croissants made up for anything else that was lacking. The dining room staff were very friendly and most helpful (quick to bring you a fresh cappuccino).

The hotel room was bigger than what I was expecting. The beds were SO comfortable - I slept like a baby. The rooms were nice and quiet, and very well maintained.

We had less than a week to plan our trip to Rome so it wasn't a lot of time to research. We narrowed down our choice of hotel using the ratings and reviews on Trip Advisor. We liked what we read about this hotel and decided to book - we were so pleased with our choice. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Rome. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your contribute on tripadvisor and for the nice words that you used on your comment.A lot of people are using this website to find the right hotel for their trip, exactly like what you did,that's why the feedback of our customers is very important for us: their satisfaction means that our goal is reached, and the unsatisfaction helped us to improve the quality of our services.
We are glad to know that you did appreciate the position, the services and the facilities of our hotel.
We hope that you will renew this experience in the eternal city, then we will have the pleasure to meet you again.All the staff wishes you the best for the future!!
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    411
    94
    26
    10
See reviews for
259
566
48
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Fours of us stayed at the Trilussa for 4 nights just over a week ago. We read the reviews and went for it. So glad we did. It was a little out of the city, on the other side of the Tiber, but with the number 8 tram, which ran regularly from outside the hotel, we were in the city in 15 minutes. To get to the lively part of Transtavere, you need to catch the tram and go 3 stops,
The hotel is set back from a very noisy main road. This wasn't a problem though as the windows are very well sound proofed. The hotel has a small roof garden and even then the traffic noise wasn't an issue. The roof garden has a bar in the summer but it wasn't open when we were there, so we took our drinks from the bar up to it
The rooms are small, but I think most city hotels are. The bed was so comfortable and huge. There is a mini bar but I wish there had been tea and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was lovely. Scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, meats, cheese, fresh fruit and cakes. As soon as you walk into the restaurant, you are asked if you would like a coffee or are pointed to the the teapots and tea bags. Francesco, who I think is the breakfast manager, was a lovely and friendly chap and all the restaurant staff were very efficient. On the front desk, Max was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and info on how to get into the city and any other transport info that we needed. We were given a map with places of interested pointed out. Splendora also worked on the desk and she couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Their English was great.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a small, very friendly hotel and want to be away from the busy city. It is so much cheaper to drink and eat in this area. So try it.

Room Tip: There are balconies on some of the classic double rooms. I emailed ahead a few weeks earlier and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Janet,

first of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel, for your kind recommendation (and suggestion) and for having taken time to relate your experience: your detailed review is rewarding for us and, doubtless, will be useful to other people. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked every aspect of it, including Trastevere area and the hotel itself. All the staff thanks you for your appreciating words: it’s a pleasure to know that you had a nice experience here. Your words at your check out time were upbuilding so we wish to thank you even for having not taken for granted our work! We hope to welcome you back soon ^_^ Best wishes to everyone of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My mom and I stayed here based on friends recommending to stay in Trastavere for the food and nightlife. However this hotel is def much further south than the lively Trastavere neighborhood, and there wasn't much in the immediate neighborhood. However the 8 metro is right out front and easy skip to the more lively Trastavere area, or 10-15 minute walk. Staff was really helpful, and was very clean. Rooms were pretty small though and shower was some weird space shuttle time machine... All and all, good hotel experience but we did a lot of walking getting closer to things, and should have used the metro more!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having dedicated your time to leave your opinion. We thank you for your kind words towards the staff and we are glad to know that your stay was a good experience. We are just a little bit sorry that the location was not so ideal for you: maybe you had to use a little bit more the tram: as you wrote the hotel is quiet and this is due to its location :-) Of course it is not possible to move the hotel towards the heart of Trastevere but we hope to welcome you back, anyway. Our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel. Staff are so friendly and personable. I am vegan and they had ordered in soy milk prior to my arrival. Its a small boutique hotel so you get the extra attention! Beautifully decorated and so clean! The rooftop terrace was charming and very tranquil. I found the location to be perfect, away from from the hustle and bustle and with the No 8 tram stop right outside so accessing Rome and all the sights was easy and quick. Much preferred the ambiance and restaurants in Trastevere. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having related your experience here. We are happy that you liked the hotel and its location, together with Trastevere area with its fascinating atmosphere. Thank you for your recommendation and for your appreciation towards the staff! We hope to see you very soon. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at the Trilussa the first week of April and we were not disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful when checking in and gave us a map with directions to all the tourist spots. The room was spotless and the mini bar was very reasonable. Unfortunately the roof top was not open as it was still early in the year but when we go back we will definitely use it as the views were amazing. The hotel is in a great location and the tram runs every 3 minutes taking you right into the centre. From there all the main attractions are in walking distance although the Vatican is a little bit of a walk.

I have read some of the reviews saying the staff did not give the right directions well this is certainly not true in our case. We never got lost and that was done to the directions they gave us.

Breakfast was fantastic, i had the best scramble eggs I have ever tasted and the staff were so attentive.

After a long day and night walking around Rome we and returned to the hotel decided to have a drink and that turned into 3 due to the barman being so friendly and making us feel at home. When we decided to call it a night he cut up a pineapple for me to eat in the morning to help with the 'sore head'.

I won't go on about Rome as it is what it is, a beautiful, amazing city that everyone should experience at some point. This review is about the hotel and I can't praise it or the staff enough.

Without a doubt we will be going back to Rome and look forward to seeing the staff of Trilussa Palace again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having related your experience about it! It’s really a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holiday and you liked the location, too. We are pleased to know that we were up to your expectations and that you appreciated so much our attention towards our guests. We are happy that you felt here like at home: it is important for us and we feel rewarded by your upbuilding words. We hope to welcome you back in order to let you enjoy the Roof Garden and to let you share another holiday with our staff. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This great restaurant is located in Trastevere....It is just down the street from a similar sounding restaurant La Scala....so don't stop until you find La Scaletta. Great menu very reasonable prices. Our group had pizza, pasta carbonara, gnocchi... everything item was delicious!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile reception at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words, we are glad to know that you a great time at the Scaletta Restaurant. This Place is not concerned with our structure and we dont even know if you have been our guest at the Trilussa Palace Hotel.
At this point we hope to have you like our guest and be that nice with us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Family Hotel in Rome
#61 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#65 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.