We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, OK hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Argentina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Argentina to your Saves list
Residenza Argentina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Torre Argentina 47 | Largo Argentina, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #25 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, OK hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is one of the best locations in Rome for sightseeing -- the 64/40 busses stop here making it an easy trip to the Vatican and the train station, very close walk to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. The hotel itself was good -- especially b/c the staff was so nice and friendly. The place has a chintzy look to it though. My room was close to the reception and I needed earplugs at night. It's a good place to stay but ask for a quiet room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    56
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
49
117
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

This boutique style hotel, is in a brilliant location! You can walk to everything and public transport/taxi rank on your doorstep. The room was well appointed, with tasteful furnishing and very comfortable bed. The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. We travelled on to Sorrento and on our return, they allowed us to leave our luggage at hotel for a few hours while we had a few hours in Rome before catching a late flight home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days in eary June 2011. What a find. Right in the middle of everything so that you can walk to where you want to go. The staff were obliging and went out of their way to get us to where we needed to be for tours etc. Food was great, bed was comfortable room very elegant. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

In the city for a business trip with a little sightseeing, the location of the hotel couldn't have been better. Public Transport (which i didn't need) is right out door, yet the room was really quiet and I slept great. If you arrive by cab have them drop you off on the Corso and walk the maybe 5 meters to the hotel (right in front of the tram stop).
The room (number 5) was a decent size with a big bed, sofa (which could be an additional bed) plus a small desk and chair. The shower could easily fit two as well.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent (generous by the Italian standard of a cup of coffee). Only downside for a business trip, there is no wlan. The front area has a terminal with free internet available though plus a small section with tour guides in multiple languages.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

You know what, this hotel really impressed me a lot. I cannot believe that I found such a modern, classy, and elegant hotel like this in Rome. Whether you are with your friends or family, Residenza Hotel will still be the best place to stay in Rome, Italy. Hopefully, when I come back in Rome, I will be able to stay there again. This is the best ever!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qiryat Shemona, Israel
1 review
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My sister and I went to Rome last summer and that was my first time to go there. We brainstormed regarding where we are going to stay during our vacation. We consulted the Internet regarding the best hotels in Rome and we finally came up with Residenza Argentina. Well, I must say that we made the perfect choice. Kudos to the staff of Residenza Argentina!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I really loved my stay in Residenza Argentina. I just cannot think of bad things to say about this hotel because for me, it is just so perfect. During my stay here, the staff accommodated and treated me warmly. My expectations in a hotel was indeed surpassed by Residenza Argentina. Try to stay here some time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Argentina

Address: Via di Torre Argentina 47 | Largo Argentina, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Rome
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#65 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel, overlooking the archaeological area from which it takes its name, is the guarantee of a luxury stay in the bustling city of Rome. Located a few steps from Piazza Navona and Piazza Venezia, allows guests to discover all the main tourist attractions and monuments of the capital, wander through its picturesque streets. An intimate and welcoming place, halfway between a refined private house and all the amenities of a large luxury hotel: you will find this and more in this small boutique hotel with design furnishings in minimal-chic style . The residence Argentina is on the third floor of a noble palace and offers its guests a bar that serves the best Italian wines , beers, liquors and spirits for a drink after a visit to the city or just for a relaxing time at the hotel. Every morning a good morning Italian awaits you with a rich continental breakfast buffet with top quality products and a choice for celiacs or those who follow a specific diet . The rooms are divided into Standard, Superior, Family Room and Junior suites are air -conditioned individual selection , free Wi -Fi and a flat screen TV with free SKY package . The spacious Junior Suite also has a jacuzzi to spend a romantic weekend in Rome. The staff, young and dynamic , will answer to all your requests , suggesting the best places to visit and the secrets of the city , the best artistic-cultural and prestigious restaurants where you can taste the specialties of Italian cuisine and Roman tradition. Rely on them to find the coolest and fashionable districts from aperitif to a meal with a view. Book your stay at the Residenza Argentina : where elegance and warmth are at home .. in the center of Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residenza Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Argentina Rome
Residenza Argentina Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.