We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location; very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delle Regioni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Delle Regioni to your Saves list
Hotel Delle Regioni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #577 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location; very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is just a block from the Barbarini metro stop; so easy access to the colliseum and forum via metro. Also just a 5 minute walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps; 15 minute walk to the Pantheon. So PERFECT location. Hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and most helpful. Breakfast and lobby area small, but the hotel is small, so this is OK. WIFI in the lobby. Also an Internet cafe next door where a PC can be "rented" for low cost.

Room was adequate size, could use a bit more storage (drawers), but had a refridgerator, safe dryer and robes. Bathroom recently renovated; shower very small but all very servicable. Excellent location and value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the first floor of the hotel; tho several face the main road and can be noisy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Dean,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our customer.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    129
    47
    15
    10
See reviews for
33
171
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. We went in April & although it was quite warn, it was too soon in the year for them to turn the a/c on. As our room faced a busy street opening the windows made it very noisy.
The dining area was tiny, but the breakfast was adequate.
Where this hotels scores though is location. It's really good for many of the key attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the review left.
We hope to have you back soon as our customer.
Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had a late flight into Rome last Friday night. When we got into the taxi at Termini I gave the taxi driver the address & name of the hotel. He didn't know it so after driving the length of the street we decided to get out & search ourselves.
We eventually found an Internet cafe and using google maps we found the hotel on Via Zucchelli.

We arrived at the hotel to find the receptionist spoke minimal English & had no record of our booking. I had a print out of the booking but he couldn't read it. We had to wait for almost 15 minutes whilst he spoke to someone on the phone to find out what to do. We eventually got the key to our room.

The shower was very small but as previous reviews on Trip Advisor mentioned it I was not surprised. I'm only 5 foot four but in order to wash my hair I had to turn off the shower as I could only put my arms up when I stood directly under the shower head.

There was an intermittent foul smell in the bedroom which we got when we came back to the room on both evenings. It cleared when we opened the window. The noise level was fine so that wasn't an issue. The smell was.

I was disappointed with our experience if we had the correct address not the Main Street it was attached to I would not be writing this. When we did arrive we got a business card with both street names printed on it.

The staff were pleasant but had no record of our booking despite having my credit card details. The place was on the surface clean but there was a very foul smell at times.

Breakfast was included it was chocolate croissants or sliced ham. Not my taste
but the coffee was very good.
The location is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Brigitta, we are very sorry for what happened. Unfortunately we never received your booking and for this reason the receptionist did not know what to do, when you arrived .
The address actually written on the official site is Via del Tritone 94.
Via Zucchelli, as you have seen, is a very small road that starts right from Via del Tritone 94. Actually, if the taxi driver brought to you by the Via del Tritone 94, you would understand immediately where was the hotel because there is a sign with an arrow indicated where the hotel entrance.
The little size of the rooms, as you said, it's no secret. They are not very spacious but cozy.
We apologize for the smell, there was a problem with the drain that we have solved the following days.
We hope, however, that apart from these discomforts, the holiday was like you want and we hope to have you as our customer next time.
Best Regards
Viviana Di Gironimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We went to Rome for our wedding anniversary weekend. Although we went for value for money and chose delle regioni because of the good reviews, we found it extremely friendly, clean and certainly spacious enough for our needs. We had a superior room which I think helped. The only downside was that it was so very warm and by opening the sound proof windows we had the noise of the traffic. The heating didn't seem to be on so not sure why it was so warm. The hotel was a walk away from the Spanish steps and a short walk from the trevi fountain. With the maps available, free, from the rooms together with our books we found everything very easily. We would recommend this hotel if on a budget as well worth the money. They were so helpful, and were there 24hrs on reception if needed. Breakfast was continental and plentiful. Easy to get to from the airport, we caught the airport bus and then the metro and a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My mother and I stayed 2 nights in mid October, 2012. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was, arranged our airport transport, prepared breakfast early for us on our departure day, let me borrow power plug adapter when mine did not work. The hotel is small, all rooms on the first floor of a building. Our standard double room was very clean, typical size. The shower was kind of small, about 2'X2'. The AC was working, but weakly. Opening windows to ventilate allowed in to much noise and also some mosquitos, and I got a few bites. The location is very central, and both the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps are just a short walk away. There is also a supermarket not far, called Despar, where you can buy fresh fruits and cheap large bottled water, which were essential items for us. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for its location, friendly and helpful staff and good price. The trade-off is some comfort: the bed was not as firm as we liked, and there is no English channel on TV. But it is a very good deal for the price you pay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was small but very comfortable. The location was perfect for the Trevi Fountain area and also for the Metro etc. There are lots of restaurants, cafes & shops all around this area. The staff spoke English very well which helped us a lot and they were also more than happy to help us with any tourist information and best places to eat etc. I contacted the hotel before our visit re transport to the hotel and they very kindly arranged a taxi for us. The taxi picked us up at the airport, the chauffeur was waiting for us with a card with our name on it and then delivered us directly to the hotel – this took all the stress out of trying to find the hotel. :0) Breakfast was basic continental and the coffee was delicious.

Thank you for helping to make our stay in Rome extra special

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuckChicago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is pretty basic but did have great coffee and the location is good and also near a metro station. Some of the rooms are on a major street and the hotel did have double windows which cut down the sound but without our white noise machine, the traffic noise could have been somewhat of a problem. Book with this hotel directly, the prices are much better than using a travel site - 30 euros a night cheaper than hotels.com. We had a major problem with them (hotels.com) in trying to change a reservation originally made at that site. This cannot be done online and I had to call and e-mail several times and ended up cancelling the hotels.com reservation and booking directly with the hotel at a savings of 30 euros per night. Upon returning home and after sending several e-mails, I called the customer care section and did get a voucher for the cost of the calls that can be applied to a future booking.

Room Tip: ask for a room not looking out on the major street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delle Regioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #577 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delle Regioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.