We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pincio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pincio to your Saves list
Pincio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Capo le Case 50, 187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #492 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hallandale Beach FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

On our return from NCL Jade Med cruise we stayed at the Hotel Pincio in district of Spagna Italy-Rome We had a minimalist room-creative stall shower-bidet, but sadly amenities were more than mediocre Never replaced the tissues and the AC not controlled in room-central Too hot!!!!. The Sophia restaurant across from the hotel was fantastic and really inexpensive for the quality and service we received---the flatbread was superb and the entrees very inventive-

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    85
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
60
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel Pincio is centrally located, making it easy to hit all of the highlights of Rome (Fountain of Trevi, Spanish Steps, The Pantheon, Villa Medici, Piazza del Popolo), plus an easy walk to the metro. The rooms are modern and very clean. The two restaurants (not affiliated) that are downstairs from the hotel are both great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is very well located. The staff were really helpful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were immacutaely clean and modern. You are able access many attractions within 5 to 10 mins walking distance. On the not so positive side I would have to agree with one of the other reviewer on this site. The rooms did smell awful. I think its the sewers. We stayed three nights here and all the time the shower and the vanity sink lacked good hot water. Three days of luke warm showers is a test. The A/C was also a problem as it is not switched on until May. Therefore the trade off is lack of sleep if you open the windows to try and cool the rooms down. It is located on a very busy noisy street. We chose this hotel on the strength of the wonderful terrace and views it offers. Every time we tried to access the terrace it was was locked. The hotel sight suggests WI Fi . I was not offered this option.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We checked into this tiny room at 2 p.m. and left right away for a snack thinking the smell would abate with the A/C turned on. When we returned, the temp. Was 34 C and were told the A/C does not work till May. My nose began burning with the smell of sewer/urine, so we checked out and had to find a real hotel. We were forced to pay one night even though we spent only 3 hours in this hellhole.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Loved this hotel, couldn't fault the location, rooms were very nice, modern and clean. Only minor issue is the website which says the hotel has a bar - there is no bar! Staff friendly and helpful, and it worked well travelling with two children.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I've stayed at the Pincio 3 times now. I love the location and the staff are great. I would happily recommend it to anyone but...

During those 3 times, I have actually ended up staying in 5 rooms at the Pincio plus one at the Concordia. The first time, the hotel was overbooked so we spent the night at the Concordia and were moved into the correct hotel (room 303) the next day. The second time, there were bugs in the room (101) so we were moved for our final night to 503. This last time, we started off in 501 but on our second night, the lock failed and we had to get the staff to let us in with a master key. They could not move us until the following morning so I did not sleep well through fear I would be trapped should a fire break out... Finally we were moved to 601.

601 is a huge room with a balcony plus good windows to let the light in. But it isn't perfect... There is a step up into the room and a step down into the bathroom. Not good when I was staying with a pensioner with limited mobility. Also, the bathroom was stupidly tiny. When sitting on the toilet, my knees were pressed against the shower cubicle. I'm only 5'8",,, The shower also permanently dripped and the shower doors do not close properly so everything in there got soaked every time I used it.

The staff are wonderful, though. They resolve issues as quickly as they can. It's just... the hotel is fast becoming dated and tatty...

I'll probably stay there again, depending on the prices, of course. I just wish it was a little better...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and we loved it!
The best thing about this hotel is definitely it's location, within walking distance of the trevi fountain, the Spanish steps and also 2 metro stations. Perfect if you're going to the city for a lot of sightseeing and culture.

The room was lovely too, clean and well decorated with a really nice shower! There's a wardrobe with plenty of hangers and an electronic safe, a mini fridge with water and soft drinks that you can buy, or you can just use it to keep your own drinks cold. The bed was comfy but it was a little bit annoying that our bed was two singles pushed together as because both beds were on wheels, they would separate in the night and you would find yourself sinking through the middle.
Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace, which is lovely, especially if the sun is out

The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful although both times that we asked for directions they managed to send us on a wild goose chase for something that wasn't actually there, either that or was nowhere near the place they sent us.
Overall it was a really nice stay and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pincio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pincio

Address: Via Capo le Case 50, 187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #492 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pincio 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pincio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pincio Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pincio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.