We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Assisi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Assisi Hotel to your Saves list
Assisi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dei Mille 29, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #527 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

we stayed for 3 nights in august.
The hotel staff where wonderful very frendly and helpful.
Wearrived at 9.30am after a 10hour flight and got our room straight a way.
Beakfast was really good and they even had tea!
Very close to the train station and the tour buses.
Room are aircondition and very quiet.
Only problem the shower was very small.

  • Liked — clean, friendly staff,close to train.
  • Disliked — size of shower
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    71
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
38
54
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

This is the side of the train station you should stay on. The other side is run down with graffati and some shady people. The hotel was great. No complaints at all and the little cafe next door had pretty decent pizza. Lots of restaurants nearby and so close to the train station it's an easy walk.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

A lovely hotel right near the Termini station, the location and the friendliness of the staff were the best thing. The only downside was the size of the room - they are tiny, but that seems to be the case for most city hotels anyway. Breakfast is reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2007

A great hotel in Rome. Good value and convenient location within easy walking distance from the train station (Termini) - about 2 min walk. Safe neighbourhood and not a bad walking distance to major sights (if you enjoy walking which we do - otherwise catching buses is easy as most leave from the Termini. Hotel is about a 20 min walk to Colloseum and Roman Forum). Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and was sufficient. Room was spacious, clean and charming. Noise from street was a little loud but no worse than is to be expected in a city, and double pane windows allow you to shut noise out. Would reccomend this hotel to travellers looking for good value, helpful staff and convenient location.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, character and hotel staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2007

Me and my wife were in Rome recently and we stayed in this hotel!

We arrived late on the Monday night, and they were ready for us, then
we went down to Bari for a few days, and upon our return they were more than ready!

1 minutes walk from the train station and metro, clean rooms, good breakfast in the morning and staff are out of this world!

Location at night is a little downfall (not in the greatest street when in the dark), but there is ALOT more good things than badthings!

  • Liked — location and price!
  • Disliked — size of the bathroom!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2006

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Rome.

Just a couple of minutes walk from the Termini, where Leonardo Express from the airport arrives. We walked from the Termini to the hotel on our first night, no bother!

The hotel is only 2 or 3*, so it's not the Ritz, but for what we paid, it was really good. Expecially considering the cost of hotels in Rome. All we were looking for was a decent place, in a good location at a reasonable cost. The Hotel Assissi is all of these! [We booked directly with the hotel website - that was the cheapest we could get it, and believe me we tried plenty of websites!]

The rooms are basic, but a good size, the breakfast is continental but it's all you need to get you started for the day. And the place was very clean.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to friends. I agree with a previous reviewer - it is a gem of a find.

Make sure you have dinner in the restaurant 2 up on the right as you come out of the hotel. Really reasonably priced and possibly the best food we had during the whole of our stay in Italy! The carbonara is excellent!

  • Liked — the location and price
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Tips/Secrets — book on the hotel's own website.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2006

This is a great location for a hotel

2 mins walk from the main train station , plus the terravision coach from ciampino airport stops at the train station too.

my wife and I booked last minuet and this was one of the only hotels with vacancies for the 3 nights we wanted, so we thought we would just book it as it would only be a place to sleep.

However the place was great, the recpetion staff was really friendly and allowed us to check in at 10:30am instead of the stated 2pm.

the double room we had was large and extremely clean.

The hotel its self was very quiet so sleeping was no problem.

There are great bars and restaurants literally a stones throw away which are much cheaper than the ones in the centre near the sites. Highly recomend the bar directly oposite and the wine bar on the next street.

The assisi is a great place to stay would go back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No bar in hotel , but many very close
  • Tips/Secrets — Bar oposite is a must great service !
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Assisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assisi Hotel

Address: Via Dei Mille 29, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #527 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Assisi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Assisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Assisi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assisi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.