We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comment on Cassia's hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cassia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cassia to your Saves list
Hotel Cassia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cassia 1736 (La Storta), 123 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #534 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comment on Cassia's hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hello everyone,

The hotel is very nice.

It is clean every day and the breakfast is great with a large choose of food (bread, bakery, sugar pies, cake).

The staff is very nice and professional. They pay attention to their clients. They are friendly and helpful.

Concerning the bedroom, it is large and clean.

The hotel is close to Rome, but not in Rome. Like this, the room is calm. Rome's downtown is about 40 minutes in train (10-15 minutes by feet to train station, and 20-30 minutes of train).

We enjoyed a lot in this hotel!!

Regards

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    58
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
33
40
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I'm just back from Rome I stayed in Hotel Cassia for 9 nights . I got a very good deal on their wedsite . The staff are very friendly and helpful . My room was a good size and very clean . Good breakfast and selection .
The hotel is not in the centre of Rome but you have the train a10 minutes walk that takes you to San Peter . A 30-40 ride . There is also the bus stop just out side the hotel if you prefer . There is shops and restraints near the hotel .
I will stay again next time I'm in that area .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a good hotel at a good price to quality and a good location.
Access to the center about 1 hour. In rome to move only subway and bus.
Hotel recommended only to those who come to Rome by car
Important - difficult to find a hotel for the first time, even with very good navigation

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel was nice, but it took a good hour to get into the centre of Rome (15 minute walk to the train station, 30 minutes on the train, then onto the metro). The staff were friendly and the breakfast was nice, nothing special though. You have to get there early for breakfast, else they run out - at 8:15am once, they had already run out of croissants and also had no hot water on this occasion so tea/coffee was off the menu too. The only fruit was tinned peaches/pineapple in syrup. The rooms were good, quite large, with a nice bathroom as well. The TV is all in Italian. However, for the price we paid, it was a decent enough hotel, and I was happy with the service they provided.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

When in Rome... definitely use the metro! Get in amongst it with the locals as that helps to take away a lot of that "tourist" feeling you get when visiting the key destinations in this wonderfully alive city. I fell in love with Rome and would go there again without hesitation!

This hotel was a little bit out of the way (public bus to the train station then approx 30 mins on the train into the city itself) but that suited us fine.

There is free wifi at this hotel which seems to be very rare across Europe.

Small bathrooms (typical for Italy), comfy beds, clean rooms. The breakfast was pretty impressive - probably one of the best I had during my 3 weeks travelling around Europe.

Lovely outside dining area which was great for a relax and a few drinks in the evening after it had cooled down.

The bar staff weren't that friendly, but the beer was cold! Reception staff were great!

Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

We booked last minute from the hotel website so we got 1 night free (3 nights/paid 2 nights).

The hotel was clean, good car parking lots. The staffs were active and nice.
Free wifi but you need to ask for the new username and password at the lobby everytime you login (each username uses only once login) The reception will give you 2 hrs+ login period depending on your request.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I liked this hotel because my family of 5 could stay there without breaking the bank. The breakfast was good and the location very convienant to the International schools (St. George's, AOSR, and MMI). The service was good and very friendly. The family rooms are big. The double my husband and I had was small, but had everything we needed including well priced snacks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cassia

Address: Via Cassia 1736 (La Storta), 123 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cassia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cassia offers comfortable and functional accommodations in the quite, green, and residential northern part of Rome, conveniently connected to the historic centre by a regular overground and buses service also during the night. The hotel is within easy reach of attractions such as the archaeological park of Veio, the gorgeous Lake Bracciano, the racing tracks of Vallelunga, the Olympic Stadium and the Vatican City, from where you can easily explore the entire historic centre of Rome.L'Hotel Cassia, situato nella zona nord di Roma, in un quartiere tranquillo e immerso nel verde, offre alloggi confortevoli e funzionali. Inoltre, è ben collegato con il centro storico grazie al servizio regolare della metropolitana di superficie e di autobus anche notturni.Quest'hotel si trova a breve distanza da numerose attrazioni, tra cui il Parco di Veio, l'incantevole Lago di Bracciano, l'autodromo di Vallelunga, lo Stadio Olimpico, l'Auditorium "Parco della Musica" e la Città del Vaticano, da dove potrete facilmente esplorare l'intero centro storico di Roma. Per gli amanti del golf e dell'equitazione a poche centinaia di metri dall'hotel si trova l'Olgiata, una delle zone più verdeggianti ed esclusive di Roma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cassia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassia Hotel Rome
Cassia Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cassia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.