We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Centro Cavour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Centro Cavour to your Saves list
Hotel Centro Cavour
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cavour, nr: 233, 00184 Rome, Italy (Formerly Adas Hotel) (Monti)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there 3 nights. Hotel had friendly staff, nice and clean room for us, every day clean up, working wifi, room with balcony and near to the city centre. The elevator was old and very small, but it worked. I'm glad it did, because our room was at 6th floor. We had a bit noisy people at the hotel same time, but ear plugs helped.

There wasn't breakfast served at the hotel, but it was possible to pay the breakfast (3,5euros) to the reception and go nearby cafeteria to have one. It wasn't good, so that I won't recommend. But the next door pizzeria was absolutely amazing! That you must try.

Colosseo and Forum Romanum were very near, and almost every other attraction was just a walking distance away. Subway was appr. 100 metres from the hotel, in case walking didn't inspire at the moment. :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location. Very close to two metro stations (Cavour and Termini). 5min walk from the Colloseum and other tourist spots. The hotel was very clean and the people at the reception very friendly and eager to help with any query. The room was spatious and had all necessary amenities. Just behind the hotel, it is one of the most beautiful -non tourist- areas in Rome. Nice cafes, bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After checking several hotels we booked with Hotel Centro Cavour because we wanted somewhere near the coliseum, Foro Romano, Palatino... we couldn't have chosen better place. Friendly staff, really clean and good size room with plenty space. Coliseum is really near and there's is plenty of good restaurants near the hotel where we had some great dinners. I would pick up this hotel again in my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easily within walking distance of most things you'd want to see. Just under a mile from Termini station and a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and Roman Forum; even walkable from the Vatican. The receptionist was helpful and spoke enough English to be helpful and make us feel welcome. We were able to check in early to drop our stuff off in the room. The room itself is clean but overall merely adequate. Bed is not super comfortable, but I've paid a lot more for a lot less -- especially in Europe. I wouldn't call this a "nice" or "high-end" hotel, but if you're looking for a clean place to sleep and shower with an excellent location, look no further. Overall, I'm very happy with this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I have been to many different places and hotels. Definitely, this one was a big surprise as it was one of the cheapest options that we have found at that time. The service is amazing, both receptionist are very friendly and helpful and they always made an effort to understand and speak in your language (in our case Eng. and Spanish). We came for 5 days at the easter and when we came back from Vatican they had left a treat to us in our room! Also the hotel is just 3 min walk from the colosseum. Our suite was very clean and had been perfect cleaned everyday- new towels etc. we would definitely come back and off course we recommend it.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Centro Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centro Cavour

Address: Via Cavour, nr: 233, 00184 Rome, Italy (Formerly Adas Hotel)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#188 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Centro Cavour 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 2 stars recently restored, awaits you along the prestigious Via Cavour, close to the Termini Station and at 200m for Colosseo, with its polish and welcoming rooms, furnished with the best comforts and services, that aim to guarantee to all the Guests a really pleasant stay in the hearth of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, HostelBookers, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Centro Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adas Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Centro Cavour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.