We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paba to your Saves list
Hotel Paba
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cavour 266 | (2° piano), 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I traveled to this hotel with my boyfriend in January 2014. We were only in Rome for 1 weekend, and this hotel was really fantastic. The owner was extremely sweet and helpful - she even brought us breakfast to our room in the morning! The location was perfect - we could walk to all the major sites. It was even an easy 20 minute walk from Termini station (where you get dropped off from the airport with the Leonardo Express). Our room at night was very quiet and peaceful, even though the street was pretty lively (lots of choices for restaurants / bars). I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to any friend traveling to Rome in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    93
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
55
174
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

A nice little hotel in a great location close to the Roman Forum and Colosseum. There are two metro stations within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are clean, and the bed was huge. The lady who runs the hotel is really nice and very helpful. We had a late flight in to Rome and she stayed back late until 11pm to make sure we checked in to our room. The breakfast is served in your room and is always fresh. A very pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula, ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

A quaint and cozy hotel located conveniently just around the corner from the Colosseo and Forum. The proprietor, Alberta is a sage but quite friendly elderly woman who will provide guidance on the sights and how best to get around the city. She even secured a very reasonably priced airport shuttle for our departure (at 3 am). Breakfast (fresh large croissants, toast, and another bread of some type) is served in your spacious (for Rome) room. Though it faces the busy Via Cavour the double paned windows seal out most of the noise. Prices are fair.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have larger bathrooms, some are like closets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in December 2011, and we had an incredible time in Rome & this hotel was certainly one of them. The place is run by a little elderly lady who checked us in & made our breakfast daily. The croissant was the most delicious breakfast pastry - I still dream about it. I Fresh juice & coffee every morning - i agree that I felt like i was staying at an old italian home complete with the authentic grandmother and all...the whole experience was so authentic. Ask her to recommend a "REAL" italian meal that locals would enjoy. We did, and it was by far the best meal we had in Rome. She actually had to write us a note to hand the hostess so that we could get a table - we felt special! the room was large with a balcony that looked onto the street...private bathroom...everything was clean..if you're looking for fancy, this isn't it, but if you're wanting an authentic experience, this is a great value. Doesn't hurt that the coliseum is around the corner!

Room Tip: ask for the room with a balcony, i don;t think they all have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent 2 days in this great little place. Its a nice, clean, quaint hotel in a great location. 5-7 mins from the metro and very close to the colloseo. The hotel is run by an excellent elderly lady. Small, warm and cosy place and the only thing the place lacked was a better breakfast. BTW.. Don't miss the unique lift..we'd never seen the likes of it even in India.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The location is close to the coliseum and many major sites. The rooms are nice and the service is great. The complimentary breakfast is good and it's like being taken care of by your grandma. A wonderful experience of Rome

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for five nights at the precious Hotel Paba, located minutes from the Coliseum, the Forum and the subway to gain access to all that Rome has to offer. Our room was larger than we expected - we got the family room with an additional bedroom that was great for our luggage. Madame Alberta, the owner, works seven days a week because she takes pride in her hotel. She personally delivers breakfast to your room and makes sure that everything is to your delight. She is completely familiar with Rome and gives great advice about local treasures that may not be in your guidebook or are in the book, but not so interesting. She speaks six languages so no matter where you are from, Madame can help you. We would go back in a heartbeat. The hotel was clean, had free WiFI, TV (who watches TV whilst in Rome?), coffee or tea any time of the day and the best location one could imagine. Thank you Madame Alberta. A bien tot!

Room Tip: The windows had double pane glass so it was always quiet at night with the windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paba

Address: Via Cavour 266 | (2° piano), 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Rome
#76 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paba 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paba is a small, but fine two star hotel with elevator on the second floor and every detail is carefully planned. Our location is in the center of Rome, 100 mt. from the Roman Forum, 200 mt. from the Coliseum, Capitol Hill, San Peter in Chains (with Moses by Michelangelo )ecc.. We are steps from the best shopping area and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Paba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paba Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.