We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annette B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Annette B&B to your Saves list
Annette B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Crescenzio 19, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 3,174 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A quiet Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Annette B&B was "perfect" for my wife and I. We spent 6 days and loved it. We walked EVERYWHERE! and when we needed to take the Metro out to St Paul outside the wall, the METRO wasn't too far. Gabriela was awesome. Friendly, and a wonderful host. We really enjoyed our stay. If we ever get back to Rome, staying at the Annette is a given.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    28
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
45
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good value for money but more of a hostel than a hotel. Shared bathrooms/toilets and kitchen - more like a breakfast bar, you can't really cook your own food (no kitchen equipment) as it is about 3m square and shared with the other occupants. Also no electric kettle. Seating for 4.
Full length mirror needed, should have one per room really. Rooms are large and good. Noisy road right outside window,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Annette B&B is my first choice for a good night's sleep while in Rome. It is a 10 min walk from Vatican City. An evening stroll along the river lands you in Piazza Trilussa...on the river bank there are tons of vendors, restaurants, and music. Great location! When the swarms of tourists get too much we escaped to Ladispoli (20 min train ride from Staz S.Pietro). Gabriella (our hostess) suggested her favorite restaurant for seafood...it was AMAZING! Hands down...great value...great location...great hostess! Home Away from Home!

Room Tip: Rooms with interior bathroom are nice feature to have if you don't like to share. ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spend 7 excellent day in Rome. Gabriela told us how to organize our trip to see more of Rome. In the morning we drink a wonderfull capucino made by Gabriela.
We find Annet B&B a quite place with nice room and nice Gabriela.
Thanks

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Annette B&B was one of the reasons our stay in Rome was a great experience. It is located very convenient between Castel Sant' Angelo and Vatican and close to Tevere river - the perfect place for long evening walks.
This was a great stay thanks to the owner, Gabriela. She helped us with directions and tips even before our arrival :) Through our entire stay we felt like home in the large, clean and nicely furnished room and the amazing morning cappuccino that Gabi so kindly prepared for us everyday was the cherry on the top of the cake.
Great value for the money, I definitely recommend Annette B&B - already recommended it to all my friends and I am looking forward to coming back there myself!
Thank you very much Gabi!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasnad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The location is the best if you want to visit historic Rome,this was the perfect choise for our city brake ,it s safe , quiet place.... the owner is a very kind person who not let you ask questions because she knows all your need before you ask ...... Great value for its money and would come back again , Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Helpfully located between Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican City, we had some really nice walks from here around the streets of Rome. Staright across the river was Piazza Navona and the shuttle bus from Terminal 3 to Termini also has a stop that drops you off nearly opposite the hotel! Host was very friendly and made us breakfast and fresh espresso each morning. Very nice rooms in an old Roman building. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Annette B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annette B&B

Address: Via Crescenzio 19, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 3,174 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annette B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annette Bed & Breakfast is situated in the centre of Rome, near Saint Angel's Castel, St. Peters, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, which are some of the most visited monuments in the world and is just a short distance from Navona Square and the Spanish Square.Shops, restaurants, grocery stores, cinemas, theatres and interesting spots nearby. You can reach us taking the bus N° 492 and stop in Via Crescenzio. You can also take the subway "line A" (red line) from the station to "Lepanto" or "Ottaviano" stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Annette B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annette B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.