We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annette B&B

Save Saved
You added Annette B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Annette B&B
Via Crescenzio 19, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #241 of 2,677 Rome B&B and Inns
gloucester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The location is brilliant for a visit to Rome, everywhere was in comfortable walking distance, a really good base to explore central Rome. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and tidy. Very helpful and friendly host. Great value for money for its location and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
37
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great service and location. With a warm personal touch thanks to Gabrielle. Large, clean and cosy rooms. Bathroom also large and neat (the setting of the temperature of the water in the shower could be a bit better, but that was not really troublesome and I am sure Gabrielle would have fixed this if we had told her this, but again not really annoying). Breakfast superb, you will be surprised by her delicious cappucino!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed at annetes B & B and found it in a fantastic location close to the Vatican and short walk to the river and access into rome. well kept place with a good feel of rome. Really nice restaurants near by

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I, like most people on here had spent ages trying to find a nice accommodation within my budget. I had the added issue of finding somewhere with twin beds as I was travelling with my father. I came across the Annette B&B and from all the lovely reviews decided to book here for 4 nights.
The room was beautiful and had plenty of room for cases etc. There was a safe in the room which was free of charge and Gabriella placed 2 bottles of water in the room for us on arrival. The room had 2 single beds and a settee bed, spare pillows and blankets in the wardrobe, a TV, huge mirror and dressing table and air conditioning. The windows had curtains and shutters so kept the sunlight out early in the morning.
Breakfast is available in the kitchen which also has a large fridge where you can keep your own food or drink. Breakfast consists of tea/coffee, toast, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juice and cereal.
Our bathroom was across the hallway but it was just for our use and had its own key.
The Annette is really well located and you can walk to most of the sights.
Vatican City is at the end of the road and the metro station is a 7 minute walk away.
There are some lovely restaurants but beware of the one's close to the Vatican as they charge "Vatican tax" our first night cost us €60 for 2 pizza's, a beer and a sprite. After that we found some places in the back streets which did set 2/3 course meals including a drink for €10.
If you are making your own way to the Annette and coming from Ciampino airport, take a bus for €1.20 to Anagnina metro station (really easy to do as there are people at the airport bus station who speak perfect English and will tell you which bus to get) This takes 15 mins on the bus, then get the metro from Anagnina to Lepanto metro, from here it’s an easier walk to the Annette than going to ottaviano metro. The metro is €1 for 75 mins but you have to travel all in 1 go rather than get off and get back on again. The journey from Anagnina to Lepanto is all on the same metro line.
The Trevi fountain and Spanish steps are about 15-20 min walk away (depending on how fast you walk) all of the museums apart from the Vatican are closed on Mondays. The Pope does an audience on Sunday lunchtime and you can either go in and stand or you can get tickets for seats from the Swiss Guards. The Pope also does an audience on a Wednesday morning at 10.30.
Gabriella is amazingly beautiful and also very knowledgeable and will answer any questions you may have.
If you’re looking for somewhere very traditional, with reasonable prices and close to all the sights then this is the perfect place!
The 1 tip I would give anyone coming to stay here (and this also applies to most of the hotels in Rome) is to take earplugs as Rome is certainly a City that doesn't sleep :-)
If you want anymore info, please feel free to email me: emmasbyrne@hotmail.com

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

After searching tirelessly online for somewhat affordable accomodation, of good quality, in a nice location in Rome we eventually stumbled upon Annette B&B. So close to Vatican city and yet away from the bustle of tourists, this small B&B was an excellent choice for our group of 4. Located on the first floor, our room was large enough for all of us, clean and tidy, the street noise was fine with the window closed, and the shutters blocked the light fabulously also. Breakfast was served in the little dine in kitchen and we were able to help ourselves to whatever we needed. Gabriella was there each morning to welcome us and also offered to leave our luggage in the room until we left for our flight in the evening. We look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We have chosen this B&B for a 4 days coz it has an ideal location (behind a park of Castel Sant'Angelo, close to Vatican (7-10 mins on foot)… and their reasonably prices.
We spent 4 days here… Rooms are very spacious for a couple, clean and simple, furnished with usual things you need to use … although the light is dark a bit but it’s a minor thing…
The room with a window to via Crescenzio looks on a crossroad of 2 streets…it’s a bit noisy however it wasn’t a problem with the sleep for us. But better to learn about this room when you plan to make a reservation.
We lived in this room one night (coz the other room we wanted has been occupied), a bathroom is separate… through a corridor, but you have own key and don’t worry about your bath accessories.
Early in the morning, we got keys from a room with a window to the internal court yard and a bathroom ensuite. HIGHLY recommend it to anyone!
In the majority of small hotels of the Europe the walls between rooms are thin, therefore acoustics corresponds everything. But we really didn’t care about this point.
Kitchen is through a corridor, you can use it not only for a breakfast, we cooked a tea in the evening, used a refrigerator for storage of our products.
A breakfast is classic without expectations… a very tasty cappuccino!
Gabriela who met us was very kind and sincere, she cooked a breakfast,
BTW we’ve visited restaurants which she recommended (Mama & Il Bacio).
These places were great!
Despite of some minor things mentioned above we felt like we are in the FAMILY.
Thank you George and Gabriela! We’d love to visit you again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Annette is a little bed & breakfast in Rome with 3 rooms. It's very convenietly located, close to Vatican and many other sights. We explored most of the historic sights on foot from Annette. The only negative point is, as mentioned in many reviews, it's very loud... there is practically no isolation between the rooms. Nevertheless, had a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Annette B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annette B&B

Address: Via Crescenzio 19, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 2,677 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annette Bed & Breakfast is situated in the centre of Rome, near Saint Angel's Castel, St. Peters, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, which are some of the most visited monuments in the world and is just a short distance from Navona Square and the Spanish Square.Shops, restaurants, grocery stores, cinemas, theatres and interesting spots nearby. You can reach us taking the bus N° 492 and stop in Via Crescenzio. You can also take the subway "line A" (red line) from the station to "Lepanto" or "Ottaviano" stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Annette B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annette B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.