We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Hotel in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma to your Saves list
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Turati 171 | (Esquilino/Termini), 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #596 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Brunn Am Gebirge, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite Hotel in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

great Hotel. Very good location, next to Termini station and within walking distance to some attractions, shopping streets and good Restaurants. The rooftop is a green Oasis, with a large pool, a Restaurant and Bar and has a great view. After a long walk through Rome, this is a real good place to rest. the Rooms are very extraordinary and full of crazy ideas. the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful as well. nothing to complaint, will defenitely come back.

Room Tip: the rooms facing Termini station are a bid noisy, but still acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    271
    191
    99
    45
See reviews for
79
341
34
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A lovely hotel based a few minutes walk from local attractions. The staff wee friendly and kind and spoke good English. The rooms wee clean and spacious and they got cleaned everyday during our stay. The taxi service was very good I would definitely recommend this from the hotels reception the roof top pool was lovely also. The train station is a bit rough at night but a few minutes walk and you are out of the hustle and bustle I wouldn't walk alone there at night. All in all I will definitely be returning to rome and would definitely use this hotel again.
Thanks for a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Good:The hotel is pretty convenient to lots of attractions and only a block away from the Roma Termini rail station. The lobby is modern/cool looking.

The "good to know": The beds are hard; however, that's been my experience with a few beds in Italy, so it may be the custom. I opted for an upgraded room with a train view. The windows are not sound proof, so you will hear the trains. I didn't hear them at all over night and had to wake up early for a flight, so I didn't mind it.

The Bad/Ugly: My room was dirty! There were coffee stains that could've been cleaned, unknown stains in the bath tub (eww),dirt/dust and what appeared to be a leaf coming out of the air conditioning vent.

If dirty isn't enough, after a long day of exploring the city I try to charge my phone only to realize that every electrical outlet in the room is not working. I call down to the front desk multiple times and receive no answer. I finally realize that I have to go down (an inconvenience) to ask them to send someone up to repair it. It was repaired fairly easily, apparently there is exposed wire right above the door (in hallway) that needed to be flickered with. Yes, that made me uncomfortable as well that someone could just walk up & have access to my room's electrical wiring with ease.

The Grateful: I am just happy that I was able to leave unharmed and rash free. Proceed with caution.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Radisson Blu definitely isn't a proper 5 star, and not near anything that a tourist would want to see.

Shady neighbourhood. Lazy staff.

On the plus side, nice rooftop pool. If you visit in the warmer months that might make for it for some people.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very modern. Some good, some just odd. Hard beds where we slept, but that's us. OK breakfast. Like the possibility for ordering 'real' coffee. Front reception very helpful in recommending good, nearby restaurant first evening. Neighbour to the Central rail station, but no disturbing noise derived from that.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca_Capone_GM, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
thank you for reviewing your stay and for appreciating our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I first arrived to the hotel, first impressions were good. Seems clean and modern.
When I wanted to check into my room, I did specifically ask for a room not facing the train station, but they said rooms were not ready yet (since I arrived early) so fair enough. I came back later and checked in and only to find that they did not adhere to my request and gave all the rooms away and ended up with a room facing the train station.
So I thought i guess I can tolerate a bit of train noise.

I got to my room and found that the bathroom light wasn't working. I called Maintenance to get someone to come up and waited an hour. Then I tried to call again...after another hour still no sign. So they had wasted my time in waiting for them when they could have told me if no one was coming.

I found that rude and wasted holiday time when I could have been getting on with other things.

Also, the hotel isn't that special. It's modern and compact, but there is no wow factor.

The area was worn down a bit but still very convenient.

This is my first night here as I wrote this review and I would leave if I could be bothered but since it's just 3 nights I think I'll tolerate it for now.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Address: Via Filippo Turati 171 | (Esquilino/Termini), 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Rome
#240 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rome
Radisson Rome
Radisson Sas Rome
Rome Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.