We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Radisson Rome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma to your Saves list
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Turati 171 | (Esquilino/Termini), 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #594 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great stay at Radisson Rome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We experienced a great stay at the Radisson in Rome. The location is extremely close to Termini, THE station of Rome where the direct 30m train (Leonardo express) from the airport arrives, and where both Roman subway lines (A+B) cross. Easy to start all trips from there, or walk 10 minutes to Bici & Baci to rent your bicycle or Vespa.
This modern hotel has a nice reception, friendly staff and we checked in in just a few minutes. We had 2 very nice rooms (3rd and 5th floor), very clean, very modern, a great TV screen and a balcony (5th floor). Spacious rooms, nice furniture and a very good bed!
The breakfast is superb with an enormous assortment (salty and sweet), juices & fruits, fresh made cappuccino etc. On this floor (7th) there is also a nice swimming pool (we tried once on Sunday morning, despite the 17C) and a gym with jacuzzi.
The neighbourhood is not that different from other metropolis station areas and you have to be somewhat careful during the evening. Actually, we never felt unsafe here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Piet,
we are glad to read that your stay has been great!
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of Tripadvisor.
We hope to welcome you again
Best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    270
    190
    99
    45
See reviews for
79
339
33
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed for two nights on business. Everyone loves Rome but I mist admit the stay at the Radisson did detract from the experience. I had a view of the main train station from my room and even though the room was rather funky, this really killed any atmosphere. The prices at the bar were simply eye-watering. The only redeeming this is the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,
I am truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your business stay and I am sorry also that you didn't see any pictures of our hotel before arriving: our rooms are funky and design, and I know that some people as you prefer classic style hotel. The view of the train station for many visitors is a plus, because it is an example of the best 1930's railway architecture in Italy.
Rates are in line with a five stars hotel, and the price you pay includes a lot of amenities like the free swimming pool on the rooftop, free wellness centre, free wifi, free super buffet breakfast and the pleasure of staying in the biggest design hotel in Italy.
We hope to welcome you again, maybe in another typology of room, to change your mind.
Best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is centrally located very near to Termini, so if you are looking for a base of operations in Rome this must be a good candidate hotel.

On arrival we found the staff very helpful and efficient on what must have been for them a very busy and stressful time. They check in process was a breeze. We had one of the rooms overlooking the internal forecourt.

The room we had was very much to our liking , a modern well thought out design. The room was clean and very comfortable with a very nice coffee machine ! The wifi was fast and very easy to use and able to handle our multitude of devices. We had no problems sleeping and found it a very restful place to be.

We also made use of the Bar Zest on the seventh floor and by Rome prices is very reasonable, so if you are tired after a day of site seeing it is perhaps a good place to go for a lovely intimate meal. The staff there were really nice, and a big thanks to everyone there ! (the additional servings of bread with oil made our day).

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the internal gallery
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Simon,
thank you for your nice review! I'm glad that your stay has been so nice.
I will share your compliments with my whole staff.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in April and we were very happy with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and equipped with everything we needed and it has a very nice bar & restaurant. Conveniently located near to Termini station and the starting point for the City hop on hop off bus, also great if you want to save money and catch the airport bus to the station instead of paying a lot more for a taxi. I have read earlier comments about the area not feeling safe but we had no problems with it and if you are used to living in any large cosmopolitan city it is no different. Good hotel and great trip to Rome and I would stay at this hotel again if I am lucky enough to return to Rome.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Elaine,
thank you so much for your detailed report, I am very happy that you loved your experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your opinion about the area, so our readers could be reassured by your words.
We look forward to welcome you back.
Best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. This not a 5 star hotel, but the service definitely was. The best example was a waitress at the 7th floor bar, who took the extra effort to find out additional information about the product served on our last night at the hotel. And the information was delivered on our luggage even after we had checked out.

The hotel is modern, and so are the rooms. But this not the only hotel in the world to have a bathroom like a cube of glass. If you are ultra conservative, please choose another hotel, otherwise I can see nothing to complain about on the rooms. The 6th floor (business class?) rooms have balconies which is nice plus. Our room was facing the courtyard and we had no problem with the sounds from Termini. Still, the walls are not super thick so if you have a noisy neighbor, you might hear something.

The breakfast was excellent, real continental breakfast with good variety, not like the toast, jam and coffee you can expect usually in Southern Europe. We didn't try the restaurant, but the bar had nice selection of food for a light evening snack. And again tasty. Prices on the bar were a bit on the high end, but that's what you need to prepare for to pay for not having get out and find a place. One item was a bit too overpriced. 5 euros for a cup of hot water and a tea bag is just too much! Please at least get some proper tea if you want to serve tea at that price.

My wife tested a spa treatment and was really happy with the price quality of the service. Fitness room (e.g. the jacuzzi) could use some attention to make sure everything works, but all in all the facilities were nice. And a sauna is always nice for a guest from Finland :)

The fitness room, restaurant, bar and the pool are all in the 7th floor and provide a nice view on the roofs of the city.

Location is excellent for coming in and heading out. There a little distance to the main attractions, but public transportation works fine. and for an active traveller, the 2 km walk to Pantheon is not impossible. Please do not complain about the neighborhood. If you choose a hotel next to the main railway station in any European capital, you will see all sides of the society.

All in all, we were very happy with our stay, would recommend this hotel, and will certainly be back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
I really appreciate you taking the time of this comment about our property in Rome. Your review is such a beautiful and objective description of your stay, and I am sure it could help other travellers. Thank you for highlighting our strenght as the breakfast, the wellness centre, but overall our professional staff on the seventh floor and in the whole hotel as well.
We will waiting for you in your next trip in Rome
best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is close to the main staion in Rome (Termini) which makes transportation around the city very easy.
It is surrounded with dirty district.
The hotel is over rated to be a 5-stars hotel and expensive in the same time.
Hardly 4 stars

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time of this review.
Thank you for suggesting to other travellers our place as a perfect location for moving around the city. You are right, because we are central located and near the main transportation of Rome.
Unfortunately by your comment I cannot understand why do you think that our hotel is overrated: our rates are in line with the services and the location we offer as a five stars hotel.
Feel free to contact us for more details.
Best regards

Gianluca Capone
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel was modern and stylish, located close to termini rail station allowing for easy access from airport. If you're prepared to walk you can visit all the main sites from this base without using taxis or metro. Immediate surrounding area is quite rundown but we weren't bothered at all by the undesirables described on our guidebook.

Walls were quite thin and sleep disturbed if other guests weren't courteous, but overall a clean and suitable room.

Breakfast was very expensive to add to room (26 euro pp) so we just took a walk to surrounding cafés and saved a fortune.

Staff were polite and helpful, overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca_Capone, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Louise,
thank you for you review and for appreciating our property in Rome.
We are famous for our super buffet breakfast, a standard by Radisson Blu chain, by our guests: served on the seventh panormic rooftop, you can enjoy hot and cold food, fresh fruit, every kind of beverage and prosecco as well. Prices are in line with the variety and the freshness of the food. It's a pity that you didn't taste it!
Your rewarding comments about staff are much appreciated and so encouraging for all the team, so I hope to welcome you again in your next visit in Rome.
Best regards

Gianluca Capone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Address: Via Filippo Turati 171 | (Esquilino/Termini), 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Rome
#239 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rome
Radisson Rome
Radisson Sas Rome
Rome Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.