We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Downtown Accomodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rome Downtown Accomodation to your Saves list
Rome Downtown Accomodation
Via Cavour 275 | 1st Floor With Lift, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #130 of 2,888 Rome B&B and Inns
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My brother and I are traveling Europe and we decided to stay in Rome for 9 days and this B and B was the best place we stayed on our trip thus far.

We had just come from Amsterdam and stayed in a horrible hostel and had a miserable stay there, so this place far surpassed our expectations. Lorenzo was the perfect host, extremely helpful, breakfast was delicious, rooms cleaned daily, beds comfy and did I mention.. The location and price !!

When I return to Rome I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    46
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
152
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value stay in Rome. Very generous breakfast. The owner Lorenzo was a really nice person, explaining us were to find cheap places to eat, what sights to see and the best plans for our trip. We felt very welcomed and of course had an excellent stay. We will return, no doubt. Thank you Lorenzo!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stay here if you want to stay literally few steps from the Coliseum and Roman Forum all at an excellent value! The Owner and his son are so nice and helpful, always wanting to help and give nice suggestions. Downtown Accomodation is really an excellent place to stay. Really recommended!

Pablo from Spain.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location. We walked to all the major sites. Substantial breakfast. Nice very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Lorenzo is the perfect host. Generally always available to help with anything. Very welcoming. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Arrived to an enthusiastic welcome. Once settled, Lorenzo annotated a map of central Rome with comments such as 'no food' (for the areas around the Parthenon, Trevi Fountain), these being where you are likely to be served pasta with sauce from a jar at restaurant prices.
Everything was within walking distance: the Colosseum and forums were just down the road, and we walked to the Vatican and Trastevere with no problem (though there are buses nearby if we had wanted to use them).
There are decent restaurants on Via Cavour, though we found the best places for eating and coffee nearby were in the roads that ran parallel: Via Madonna Del Monti and Via Leonina etc.
Downtown Accomodation was clean and friendly, and the rooms facing Via Cavour had very effective double glazing. There were no public areas, just bedrooms off the one corridor, with breakfast served to the rooms by Lorenzo at the time agreed.
Lovely stay. Will definitely return to Downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, based on recommendations from other Trip Advisor reviews. The reviews were spot on. The location is fabulous and only 5 minutes from the Colosseum. The proprietor, Lorenzo, couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. The place is small and isn't the newest or most modern, but is very clean and comfortable and has everything you need. Lorenzo delivered breakfast to our room each morning at the time we requested, gave us directions to every place we wanted to go, and was always available to help with any questions or problems. There are lots of good places to eat and great Gelato just a few doors away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were going to spend 5 days in Rome, but were having a tough time finding a reasonably priced place to stay that had a/c (sorry, I'm a wimp). I read about Downtown Accommodation Roma on Trip Advisor and everyone had such good things to say, we decided to spend our nights here. It was a great decision. It was about a 15 minute walk from the train station and easy to find. We were met by the owner, Lorenzo, at the elevator, and he shepherded us to the lodge. While not fancy, it is quite nice and clean. He checked us in and then gave us a crash course on what to see and how to get around in Rome, and places to eat. Our room was quite comfortable-- and air conditioned (costs an extra 5 Euro per night-- and worth it). While many of the rooms face Via Cavour, Lorenzo pointed out that they had added double windows to keep the noise down--and it worked great.

Breakfast is served in your room, and was quite adequate.
Overall, the hospitality and friendliness of Lorenzo made this a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rome Downtown Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Downtown Accomodation

Address: Via Cavour 275 | 1st Floor With Lift, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 2,888 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Downtown Accomodation is a great value, comfortable, friendly and safe accommodation next to the Coliseum and the Roman Forum. From the place you can reach the Colosseum and the Roman Forum in less than a two-minute walk. Thanks to its enviable position Downtown Accomodation provides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Budget Places so you can book your Rome Downtown Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Downtown Accomodation Hotel Rome
Downtown Accomodation Rome
Downtown Accomodation Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Downtown Accomodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.