We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circulating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Teatro Pace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Teatro Pace to your Saves list
Hotel Teatro Pace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Teatro Pace 33, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #338 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Ichikawa, Japan
2 reviews
“Circulating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I remember two fascinating things in the hotel.
Circular stairs on gentle slope starting at the reception. It is one of the three fascinating stairs in Rome. You could find other two in the Vatican Museums and the Palazzo Barberini.
A charming lady Isabella at the reception fascinated me. She led us to the room walking up the stairs.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    136
    23
    16
    8
See reviews for
29
122
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place was ideal with kids. very nice homely apartment modern kitchen and location was perfect. we had the apartment near piazza navona so we came home for afternoon naps. the restaurent just opposite the apartment Navona Notte was a Big Hit !!
totally recommended ! was a bit expensive but worth the money . we were 4 adults 1 toddler

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

"Do you Roman's never sleep???" So said Obelix right after clonking a street thug, who was about to rob him in the small hours of morning. Remarkably, sleeping is easy at the Hotel Teatro Pace, despite being a very short walk from the Piazza Navona nightlife. Make no mistake .... Obelix was quite right - people (not just the Romans) love to party in this town. However, Teatro Pace is in a quiet laneway. This actually made finding it quite difficult, as the Taxis obviously didn't like negotiating the Centro Storico, busy narrow streets.

However, we had few complains about this quaint hotel. The service was good, the location better.

Room Tip: An spiral stone stair provides access - not for those who dislike stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have just returened from 4 nights at Teatro Pace Hotel 14th -18th October . I had a lovely room on the top floor looking over a pretty courtyard and roof tops . The hotel room was clean , quiet and very welcoming. The staff were helpful with directions and helpful with ideas on good shoping areasetc. The location is fantastic just a lane or two off the Piazza Navona. Resturants , wine bars, shops, the piazza, buskers , street life --are all just outside the door. I strongly recomend the hotel to lone/single travellers as colourful street activities are just outside the door- it felt very safe and easy to get around. I loved my stay , I hope to return. Lindy Sydney

Room Tip: The top floor room I stayed in was very quiet and sunny , the outlook over the coutyard was lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savyon, , Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

a very small hotel located 30 meters from Piazza Navona , very friendly stuff. clean and a good value for the price. but the location is everything - it is in very center of old city surrounded by hundreds restaurants and shops - ideal for tourists with no car.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Teatro Pace hotel is perfectly located in the historical very center of Rome. Leaving the hotel you can easily reach the baroco and antic Rome by walk. I recently stayed two days and don't regret at all my choice. The decoration is extremely elegant for a 3 stars hotel. The minus point is that there is no lobby at all.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in mid-September for 2 nights on our first visit to Rome. Overall the hotel was decent except for getting bumped from the hotel (more on that later).

Location: My wife and I both felt the location was top notch. They are about a 2 minute walk off Piazza Navona. All roads surrounding the hotel felt very safe and there was an abundance of great restaurants, bars and shopping in the immediate area and other piazzas that were a short distance away. A bus station was also close by but we generally walked everywhere (5 minutes to Panthenon, 15 minutes to the Vatican, Colosseum and Roman Forum).

Staff/Services: The staff we encountered at the hotel were nice. They answered all our questions and we willing to provide directions when we asked. I could summarize our experience with the staff as relatively basic ... they didn't stand out in a positive or negative way. The breakfast was simple but that was fine - we had a choice of juice, yogurt, breads, meats + cheese and coffee. They delivered breakfast to the room at the time chosen.

Room/Amenities: the hotel itself was what we expected, simple and comfortable. We were in room 104 which had a private staircase up to the room. The room itself was fine - comfortable bed, enough storage space for our clothes (although we didn't unpack since the first stay was just 2 nights), enough lights, a wall safe and suitable bathroom. The room was very quiet - we didn't hear any street noise and very little noise from other rooms in the hotel. The only problem we encountered was a very slow shower drain. You had to stop the shower periodically to let the water drain. We did not mention this to the front desk as it wasn't a huge deal to us but could be for others.

Now onto getting bumped - After our first two nights in Rome we traveled down to Sorrento and had reserved a return visit to the hotel for our last night as our flight was leaving from Rome. When we arrived back at the hotel after 4 nights in Sorrento we were told they had to move us to another hotel because of another booking that was clearly more nights than our 1 night stay. They helped us move our luggage about a block away to a Casa Di Sara, a little B&B that occupied half a floor on another nice block. From a business perspective I get it as this is a small hotel with few rooms and multiple nights is worth more than one night, but from a personal perspective it was frustrating and an unknown we didn't sign up for or expect since we had a reservation that was made weeks in advance. Luckily the room was fine for the night. I had read this could happen in prior reviews so be warned if your stay is short - you could get bumped!

Room Tip: our room was interior facing and was very quiet. we looked up to someone else's patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Teatro Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro Pace

Address: Via del Teatro Pace 33, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#261 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatro Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Teatro Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatropace Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Teatro Pace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.