We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service! Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AGV 2001 B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AGV 2001 B&B to your Saves list
AGV 2001 B&B
Via Mocenigo, 26, 00192 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 2,885 Rome B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Excellent service! Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed one full week at this B&B and it was a wonderful experience! Ruggero was an exemplary host - very responsive to our needs, making sure that everything was ok, preparing our breakfast for us, giving us plenty of information about Rome and great places not-to-miss. In a few cases, we might not have gone except that Ruggero recommended it and we very glad that we had taken his advice. His tips for restaurants were excellent as well. He is extremely knowledgeable about Rome and loves to share this with his guests. The place was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Our room was quite large and had everything we needed. There was also a little kitchen (always stocked with juice and snacks) and a great little patio. The airconditioning was greatly appreciated (we were there during a heat wave). Nice neighborhood and location as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone - not just for the accommodations but also because of Ruggero. He is a great guy, very charismatic, very eager to help and to be of service, seems to really love people. I feel as though I have made a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    50
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
68
161
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed here with our 2 daughters and had a great experience. The owners were most welcoming, providing tips on what sites to see, stored our luggage on our last day, and restaurant recommendations. Nice neighborhood, clean room, good breakfast and a little porch to sit on and relax. Really close to the subway...print out the map on line and you will have no trouble, the subway is also very easy to navigate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Rome and stayed at AGV 2001. Everything everyone has said about Ruggero and his desire to share "his Rome" with you is true. He goes above and beyond to welcome his guests and ensure that you visit the hidden nooks and crannies that only a true Roman would know. Ensure that you make time to sit down with him when you first arrive so he can share his knowledge with you and set you up for success during your visit.

Very convenient location for using the metro to get anywhere you want in Rome, or to walk. We walked from Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum back to the B&B, strolling through alleyways and exploring all of Rome. The rooms were spacious and clean, coupled with A/C, private showers and a great host....what more could you want. One note, he does not take credit cards....despite what websites may say.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnaby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and myself stayed with Ruggero and his wife three nights in May as
part of a six week European trip.We can only repeat what so many others have
said about Ruggero-" Fantastic"-so helpful with directions,maps,recomendations
of places to eat and on and on-he even stored our luggage when we
returned to Rome for a day and would not take anything for really helping us out.
Our room was spotless,large and comfortable.We had Ruggero's espresso and
lots of cereal.toast and yogurt on the back patio every morning-loved it- a really
nice memory of our trip-thanks Ruggero, Daryl and Yvonne

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been to AGV 2001 B&B during the first week of April. Ruggero is a fantastic person and goes out of his way to assist his guests to enjoy the best of Rome. Breakfast is complete and delicious and the rooms are spacious and new. The mattress+silence guarantees you will have a perfect night rest. The bathroom and hot shower is in perfect state and kitchen has everything we needed to prepare our meals. In 5 days we have visited all the main tourist points thanks to the hints given by Ruggero. The best of all was to visit the Knights of Malta keyhole view of St. Peter's, the Marmetine prison and the Bocca della Verità. Thanks to him, we did not have to wait in line to enter the Vatican Museum and had plenty time to sit and enjoy a nice "Gelatto" by the Collosseum! Thank you very much Ruggero!!! We'll surely stay in your B&B again in our next visit.

Room Tip: Any room is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Only 3 large rooms Few steps from the Vatican, few steps from restaurants, simple breakfast very very very warm hospitality. Rugerro is extremely helpfull in planning your trip, Exclent for couples or little family. Don't hesitate, order in this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Like said many times. Excellent location, near the Vatican, public transport, al the accomodation you need is present Also a bit away from the crowd. And the best of all: Rugerro is extremely helpfull in planning your day, wether it's 2,3 of 4 day-citytrip. He can give you all the tips you need to avoid long cues, best visiting times,best restaurants (that are more visited by locals and thus even better for the quality).
i allready recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AGV 2001 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AGV 2001 B&B

Address: Via Mocenigo, 26, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 2,885 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AGV 2001 B&B offers comfortable accommodation 150 metres from Vatican Museums and metro stop A Line “Cipro”. 3 en-suite rooms with air conditioning, satellite tv and hairdryer. Free Internet Point in the common area. Ideal location for shopping and dining. Covered external terrace available. Blankets are changed every 3 days. Continental breakfast is buffet. Family run. We speak English, Spanish, Italian, Russian and Polish. On-site assistance for any kind of need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AGV 2001 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AGV 2001 B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.