We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel near Rome Termini train station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Champagne Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Champagne Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Champagne Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Bachelet 4, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #988 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Decent hotel near Rome Termini train station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed here for a night and paid about $100 USD. Great location - 3 blocks from the Rome Termini station. The hotel is an old building, so decor is classical and furniture/TV is pretty old.
Not bad for a quick weekend trip to Rome. A/C in the room didnt work. Continental breakfast is ok.
Hotel staff speak English and was very helpful with our bags.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    26
    25
    16
    17
See reviews for
3
40
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Had a comfortable stay I booked it as i got it at a cheaper rate of around 60 EUR / night, i think its not worth the stay if they are charging 100 eur or more / night for a double room
It is located few blocks away from rome termini so well connected by metro and buses , also my frnds suggested not to take any hotel too close to termini so that way this one worked out well

Hotel has a very vintage old charm look and i was surprised to hear its only 10 years old as it looks very old
Breakfast was quite fine actually with croissants coffee yoghurt fruits jam juices cereal milk

Also they dont have free wifi and charge like 3 eur for an hour i guess

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel, it is dated in terms of facilities and decor at best, and shabby at worst. The room was small, TV small and only 6 channels. The shower was so small you could not move or bend down. Mini bar? Yes if you call 2 bottles of water, one beer and a can of coke a mini bar! There were no drink making facilities which is poor when there is no restaurant or bar. The management could not supply a kettle to make a drink late at night. When I bought a flask to obtain hot water to make a drink, it was brought to the room 2 hours after the request at 1am, when we had fallen asleep. Service??? The next night we were told it was impossible to supply hot water.
On a more serious note, the automatic fire doors were jammed open by fire extinguishers and heavy weights, as the magnetic releases were unserviceable. This meant that if a fire caught and set the alarm off the doors would not close and would let the fire spread.
I will say, however, the location of the hotel was first class; near to the main rail and bus station and that I had a great weekend, just picked the wrong hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

A simple hotel, with a good location just a few minutes walk from Roma Termini. The hotel is a bit outdated and worn. Our room was very small but clean and acceptable. There is also breakfast included, it is very basic with bread, boiled egg, yoghurt and cereals, but it worked fine for us. The staff was helpful and pleasant and gave us good recommendations for restaurants up on request. All together; price, location, staff and breakfast included make this hotel to a very good budget stay for a couple of days in Rome.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

we stayed here for wedding anniversary and it is in good place to get around rome on the close transportation links, good staff at hotel and made us feel very welcome and helped us with any questions and recomended very good restaurant to us

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is NOT the 4 star hotel that it is written up to be. We would rate it as a 2 star at most. Having been closed for a month for renovations, we were one of the first guests at this hotel. The airconditioning has a preset minimum on it, which left us hot most of the time. The bed was reasonably comfy. The ensuite still had the previous guests empty shampoo containers in the shower and there was NO hot water, so a technician had to be called to fix it. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was not good. Wi-fi is an additional charge and did not work in our room, so we had to sit out in the hallway to get it to work. There is a lift to get you to your appropriate floor. Location was close enough to Termini for us to walk to and from with our luggage and there are a good selection of restaurants within walking distance. David on reception was very polite and helpfull. We will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Champagne Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champagne Garden Hotel

Address: Via Vittorio Bachelet 4, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Champagne Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Champagne Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Champagne Garden
Champagne Garden Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champagne Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.