We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhhh....the best...again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Viale delle Mura Aurelie, 19, 00165 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #3 of 2,892 Rome B&B and Inns
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ahhhhh....the best...again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Once again, the only place I will stay in Rome!!! This amazing B n B never falls below my expectations of perfection in Rome. Always refreshing, clean and so perfectly located! I adore Rosa and Meldy and they go out of their way to make sure your every need is met and provide a wealth of information i.e. what busses to take, hours of establishments!!!! The best!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us again and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
71
257
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Rosa Maria was a excellent host - she gave us a whole lot of very useful information - which bus to take ( saved us a lot of money ), where to go, what to do, even helped us book Vatican museum tickets online - she helped save us a lot of time and money. Melody made us an excellent breakfast and very good cappuccino. Location was excellent - right across the Vatican City - we saw the pope on Sunday - took bus 64 everywhere - cheap and reliable. Room was clean and neat. Highly recommend to anyone who is going to Rome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for the review posted on Tripadvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read our guests' reviews, especially if they enjoyed their stay as much as you did.
It was a real pleasure to have you as guests and I hope you will find your way back.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This Bed and Breakfast is ideally situated opposite the Vatican City and Rosa Maria is a wonderful host who makes every effort to give local advice and even provides a mobile phone for you to contact her if necessary. Breakfast is very good and the room is clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed our location, breakfast and services.
Hope to welcome you once again in Rome.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Rosa is a very helpful host - went way out to help us when we arrived. The room is clean and neat. Ample supply of breakfast items during our stay. You cannot ask for a better location than this. Basilica is across the street which is part if Vatican City. To colosseum, there is a direct bus 2 mins away which stops right in front of the colosseum. From colosseum, you can take the metro to the city attractions like Spanish steps, trevi fountain etc. Only shortfall Is that the wifi coverage in the room was not strong but Ms Rosa, upon hearing our comments apparently has already improved it. So good on you Ms Rosa!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Al Colonnato di San Pietro for your recent stay in Rome and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our location, room and breakfast.
I truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was an excellent choice of place to stay for our 5 day break. Rosa organised everything that we wanted from start to finish and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is situated in a excellent location only a 5 minute walk from St Peter's and everywhere else is within walking distance if you choose, or there is a bus stop at the front. The room was immaculate and was cleaned every day. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning! Rosa and Meldi went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted and could not do enough for us. I would definitely recommend this as a first choice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing this lovely review and for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor
I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay in Rome and that you appreciated our location and services.
Thank you for your recommendations!
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very convenient location just across the gates of Vatican City..useful especially if you want to be there early to beat the crowds. It is also within walking distance to most of the tourist sites like San Angelo's Castle, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain. The bus stop is also just below the B&B and will bring you directly to the Colloseum or Termini station..the main station for train and buses. However, the best part of this B & B is the warm hospitality shown by Rosa and Meldi. They genuinely care for their guests and will go the extra mile to make sure all your needs are well taken care of. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast by Meldi was sumptuous and exceeded our expectations. I had to make a conference call while in Rome and Rosa was kind enough to lend me her handphone to make the toll free call while I was out visiting, therefore saving me the trouble of finding a public phone. Rosa also helped to arrange transport to pick us up at the airport as we were arriving late and she was there to greet us at the B&B. I stayed for 4 nights with my brother and sister and will definitely be back staying at this B&B as there are still many attractions which I could not cover during my 4 night stay here. I would recommend this B&B to everyone. You will not regret it. To Rosa and Meldi, a big thank you for such wonderful memories.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying at Al Colonnato di San Pietro and for sparing your valuable time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our location, room, breakfast and services.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in future.
All the best,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We are a young couple who stayed 4 days/3 nights in Rome to do a bit of sightseeing and relax. This B&B was perfect. Easy to access via public transport (most places of interest are one bus ride away) and the bus stop is just outside the door. The area is quiet and a stone's throw from St Peter's Square. Rosa Maria was waiting for us outside the B&B on our arrival and ensured we were settled in and made sure also that our plans were the best that they could be to get the most out of Rome. Meldi prepared us lovely fresh, light breakfasts every morning and we were made to feel incredibly welcome. The bottle of Spumante was especially welcome! The rooms were clean and nice with absolutely nothing to complain about. We felt so well treated that we felt like house guests rather than B&B customers. It is a great base for sightseeing and we couldn't really have asked for more. We cannot comment on other B&Bs but can guarantee that you would be happy with this one. Thanks Rosa Maria and Meldi

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rome, as well as our location, breakfast and services.
I hope to welcome you back again.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie, 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 2,892 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.