We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aureliano

Save Saved
You added Hotel Aureliano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Aureliano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Aurelia, 619, 00165 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #761 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good option in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel is located in a walking distance from the subway station. You can also take a bus, that will drop you nearby the subway. Taxi from Piazza Navona costs 17 euros. Hotel was clean and have a good breakfast. The only problem I had was with the TV,which was old and remote control was not working properly.Hotel does not serve meals other than breakfast, therefore you should look for a few restaurants nearby it. There was a convenience store just across the street, where you could by some coffee, water, etc. Hotel room has a minibar with fair prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    89
    51
    19
    20
See reviews for
21
36
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I ordered through bookers and got a very reasonable price. The hotel is nice and clean, likewise the room I had. My room had a balcony which I enjoyed a lot. The water in the shower was hot at an instant. The wifi was easy to connect, stable, almost faster than mine at home and free! I had a conference at nearby hotel which charged 3€ an hour. The staff was comparable friendly to the other hotels, some reluctant, some very helpful. The included breakfast was average hotel food - nothing special. The bed was firm and good to sleep in.
There is a bus station just some meters from the hotel where busses come and go very frequently delivering close to the Vatican or to the next Metro station which is 10 minutes walk east. The hotel is in one of the major streets with lots of traffic, calming down late in the evening. Reasonable priced restaurants/trattorias with excellent italian food are close by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This hotel dos not have restaurant but offers a very good breakfast. The staff is very kind. The internet Wi-Fi- service is free and it works in every part of the hotel, including the rooms.
Across from the hotel there is a very good Italian restaurant and a 24h conveniente store & snack bar.
The hotel is very far to Rome downtown. You can use the subway (Cornelia station - 10 minutes walking from the hotel) or a taxi (12 Euros from the hotel to the downtown).

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is more like a 3 star not a 4. The breakfast was ok croissants and toast, cheese and cold meats and pasries. The hotel staff were polite enough but not overly friendly or keen to help when asking about the collessium etc. All you need to do when u walk out of the hotel turn right and walk up the road about 10 mins until you come to the macdonalds on the corner. You then turn left and take the metro to all the different places you wish to visit. Make a note that your stop is CORNELIA and dont make the mistake we did and return to VALLE AURELIA lol. the metro is the best way to transport around Rome to the Vatican City, Trevi fountain and Collesium it is cheap and fast and you can travel around for the whole day for 4 Euro each. When going to the various places dont be conned into the tour guides charging 45 Euro each to go around the collessium they say its to beat the ques but its worth just hanging on in line for about half an hour and paying the small 15 Euro each. if ur under 25 you can get into the collessium for around 8 Euro so take your student cards if poss as I got into the Vatican museum cheaper also. theres a great restraunt just past macdonalds from the hotel called Restraunte Joseph... well worth a visit me and hubby both had a 3 course meal with wine and soft drink for 42 Euro!!! the restraunt across the road and to the left from the hotel is more expensive and no where near as nice. We used trip advisor for our whole stay in Rome and went by the reviews on here.... theres free Wi Fi in the hotel so its handy on your smart phone to download the trip advisor app then download Rome and use it when ur travelling around. Sorry to babble on but these hamdy tips help. Overall the hotel was a pleasant enough stay.. only faults were the aircon was rubbish so the room was really hot and opening the window meant hearing lots of traffic and honking horns all the time. The towels were changed once during our 3 night stay and the room cleaned up every day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Unlike the previous guest we had a room in an annexe adjoining the hotel. Access to reception was gained by ringing a bell. No balcony, a small room and the shower was temperamental in the morning but fine at night, however it was clean, modern and the bed was big and comfortable. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good with several choices. Overall, I'd say this was 3 star and not 4. It is no more than a 10 minutes walk to Cornelia Metro and if you buy your ticket from the newsstand across from the hotel it saves time in the station. Line A closes at 9.00pm so staying in the City Centre means you are dependent on taxis.
Beware of unscrupulous taxi drivers. The set fee of €30 from the airport is to the city centre, not Via Aurelia. There is a surcharge after 10pm so even after agreeing a price at the airport our driver wanted much more than the agreed fee. On the return journey to the airport I recommend taking the bus from Termini station. It is only a 20 minutes journey. As long as you don't mind being on the outskirts I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and thought we had been upgraded ,but learnt that our room with private patio size balcony was indeed ours. Five star quality at three star prices.We urge all to try this jewel in the crown in Rome

Room Tip: The higher the room the less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baumholder, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011 via mobile

I have worked in hotels for 16 years, started out housekeepering in a Comfort Inn & worked up to management in a Four Diamond, JD Powers awarded hotel, so I can say I have seen it all & heard every hotel complaint in the boom! I always go in with the worst expectations. You know prepare myself for the worst, but I was pleasantly surprised! Staff was cordial, not over polite. They were efficient. Only ONE problem entire three nights, when we asked for the directions to the closest Metro. We were told go right about ten minutes, you can't miss it! Wrong! Go right from hotel cross street walk about ten minutes & turn left @ the McDonals, Metro is two blocks up! Thats it my only issue & I am a super picky person. If you are not prepared to use public transportation, pick another hotel closer to town.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Aureliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aureliano

Address: Via Aurelia, 619, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aureliano 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Aureliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aureliano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aureliano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.